We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved It..”
Review of Jamie's Italian

Jamie's Italian
Ranked #6 523 of 25 285 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$12 - US$26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Clerkenwell
Description: JAMIE’S ITALIAN Jamie’s Italian is a contemporary and informal restaurant with a menu that reflects Jamie Oliver’s passion for authentic Italian cooking, delivered with his own unique twist on classic recipes. Beautiful rustic dishes are created using carefully sourced, higher-welfare ingredients for the best flavour, but still at great value. This is a relaxed, affordable and accessible environment where the style, atmosphere and menu can be easily adapted to suit any occasion. KNOWN FOR Child friendly; great value, quick lunch; special occasions; group bookings, party planning.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We had a really good evening at Jamie’s Italian. The food was superb. But what really made our evening is that there is a really good atmosphere in the restaurant and that was down to our waitress Ainhoa she did a heck of a job. It was a very busy evening but Ainhoa had attention to all her guests and gave fantastic service. Thank you for a great evening and superb food!!

Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie's Italian R, Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review, we love all of the praise for our waitress Ainhoa and she will be very pleased to hear it. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Wishes,

Jamie's Italian Angels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Had a really enjoyable meal, the food was very good and the beers were lovely to. Most importantly, the service was excellent, the waitress Flavia was attentive, friendly and a great host. I wish every wait and waitress were as good as she is at her job. Thank you

Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie's Italian R, Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello,

Thank you so kindly for your review, we are very pleased your really enjoyed the service by Flavia and the food. I will pass on your comments to her, she will be very happy to hear them. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

i did have some asparagus tortellini, and these were good, nothing impressive, but not worth the price tag which was totally comparable to hotel restaurant next door. The tiramisu i had for desert was an experience which i would not repeat, it tasted like a prefabricated cake - no amaretto in it, way too moist, all covered in hard chocolate, which made it very difficult to eat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ianeylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

I brought a friend there for dinner, since we are both pasta lovers. For starter we had tomato bruschetta and it was all burned so you can hardly chewed it ( like cheving carbon). When we got main course it was even more disappointing. We had salmon tagliatelle, and they were overcooken and totaly sticky, totaly glued texture. I rated restaurant with 2, only because of service, waitresses were really nice and frendly.

Thank B801XNkri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie's Italian R, Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review and feedback, we are really pleased you both enjoyed the service however we are very disappointed to read you felt the food quality let your experience down. I hope to discuss this further with you. Please e-mail alex.simpson@jamiesitalian.com and I hope to hear from you soon.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Visited your Angel branch; ordered the SF salad; presented in the most messy unprofessional taste. Lacked any taste and any seasoning. Quinoa in lumps and fennel (I think it was) was stale and browned. They served it with a chilli oil, most random dressing. Everything was just dumped on the plate; nothing was sliced; whole mint leaves; half avocado; just dumped into quinoa. Highly disappointed as I’m staying locally for work and would have liked to go more. No staff came over to check even though there were more staff then customers even for a bank holiday. That speaks volumes.

1  Thank Shaheena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie's Italian R, Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback however we are very disappointed to read about your experience. We would like to investigate further, please e-mail alex.simpson@jamiesitalian.com .

Many Thanks,

Jamie's Italian, Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamie's Italian also viewed

 

Been to Jamie's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing