We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada London Finchley
Ranked #671 of 1 077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Good hotel - we came to visit London so for me important was good quality of sleep - bed was big and matrace was medium hard..Staff and service profesional.Greek evening with live music very nice,greek food lovely.Breakfast was all right..We had our private bus to take us from hotel to the city every day..I think it takes one hour to the center without stops .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dionysa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

The hotel is situated right next to a commercial centre with cinema, bowling and multiple restaurants (Wagamama, Pizza Hut etc.). The commercial centre also has a fitness and pool complex (I am not sure if this is members only). This is a good place for a local stop over and has its own Greek restaurant and bar on site. The hotel was a little worn in places, but the team were friendly and helpful and made my stay a happy one. Plenty of parking. Very convenient

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adrian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gman103, General Manager at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Many thanks for the recent review of your stay at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

There is free onsite parking. That was a major plus from the start. The staff was extremely helpful and made sure that first time visitors to the city got everything they needed. Everyone made sure to help us find things that fit our needs at the best price in the city. There is a bus that runs right near the hotel and 2 tube stations within a 30 minute walk if you prefer. The English breakfast was great every morning. If I get the chance to return to London, I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked 2 nights here. Flooring coming away behind toilet, dated and musty. Wallpaper had a repair to it by simply putting another 1/2 meter strip over it. No sockets near bed. Would not recommend. Andreas was lovely opening the door when he noticed my husband struggling with my wheelchair. My room was not disabled friendly and I burned myself on the shower it was burning hot. Couldn't get the cold to work. We never used our breakfast tokens, we were that put off. Very poor.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a number of times over the years and have not been overly impressed. However, here for 4 nights and what a change. Room clean and well maintained. I tried the restaurant and wow. What a difference. Polite professional service ( a person who know great customer service) food, I had the Lamb and rice which was perfectly cooked and tasty. I spoke to the Manager to congratulate the staff. Great service, excellent food, clean room. Thank you. You have won me over.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank davidsG1374YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gman103, General Manager at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Wow, thanks for the great review. I'll pass the comments on and I'm sure the team will be very pleased!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
1.5 km away
Travelodge London Finchley Hotel
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
5.1 km away
Best Western Palm Hotel
Best Western Palm Hotel
#538 of 1 077 in London
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Glenlyn Hotel
Glenlyn Hotel
#482 of 1 077 in London
541 reviews
1.3 km away
Heatherbank Guesthouse
Heatherbank Guesthouse
#609 of 1 077 in London
90 reviews
3.3 km away
Travelodge London Whetstone
Travelodge London Whetstone
#496 of 1 077 in London
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London Finchley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London Finchley

Address: 3 Leisure Way | High Road Finchley, London N12 0QZ, England (Formerly Comfort Hotel Finchley)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #671 of 1 077 Hotels in London
Price Range: R1 096 - R1 988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London Finchley 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada London Finchley is located in a quiet area of a large leisure complex minutes from major road links A405 and M1/A1M and within easy reach of tube links into central London and the west end. This modern hotel has 88 spacious en-suite bedrooms all with either King sized or Twin beds, flat screen TV, complimentary tea/coffee tray, direct dial telephones and FREE Wi-Fi. The Comfort Hotel also offers complimentary Full English Breakfast. Flames restaurant, terrace and bar are within the hotel and offer the service of coffee, lunch and dinner from their extensive Mediterranean menu and daily specials board. An extensive range of hot and cold beverages are also available throughout the day in Flames. Flames also includes a fully heated deck area giving you that ‘al fresco’ experience throughout the year, making it the ideal place to enjoy a relaxing drink or meal whatever the weather! The deck is further enhance by the addition of flats screen tv’s. Within the leisure complex there are numerous things on offer, multi-screen cinema, bowling, cafe + restaurants, swimming pool and also David Lloyd's Leisure Club offer gym/tennis/beauty at preferential rates to our guests. The hotel is near - by to Alexandra Palace and a short journey from major venues such as The Emirates – (Arsenal F.C.), White Hart Lane (Tottenham Hotspurs F.C.),Wembley Stadium and Arena, Saracens Premiership Rugby at The Allianz Stadium, the historic Pheonix Cinema, Finchley and Muswell Hill Golf Clubs, plus Brent Cross Shopping Centre is only 15 minutes away, with Central London being 30 minutes by underground. Local shops and bus routes are within 5 minutes walk of the hotel plus East Finchley Underground Station (Northern Line - the black line) is a short taxi or bus journey away, meaning your only 30 minutes away from central London. A large car park is on site offer FREE car parking and is able to offer parking for coaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada London Finchley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn London
Comfort Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing