We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Hotel Hampstead
Ranked #613 of 1 077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Got a decent nights sleep in a comfortable bed. Bathroom and shower was to a good standard. The reception staff were excellent and friendly. A young gentleman was very quick to sort out the heating in my room. What didn't I like? Breakfast was in a sterile almost "school canteen" type environment. Not one of the staff spoke to me or made eye contact during breakfast. And I got no toast despite requesting it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We were visiting our niece and we needed a hotel close to her place and the Quality fit. The rooms were clean and we had enough space for all our luggage etc. The staff were very friendly and eager to please. Included in the price was a full breakfast and there was a cold and hot side buffet. The hotel is also close to a tune station as well as a bus stop. This is a great value hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Smoltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for two nights and it was as fine. My daughter is quite short so she took the additional bed. We don't see ourselves as fussy so overall it was a pleasant stay. The room was small and the breakfast was simple BUT for the cost it really was quality and nothing to grumble at. We wanted somewhere with parking at no additional cost and we got that although the car park was small. It's a good location for getting into London either by tube or train . We would recommend, it was clean, we slept well and the shower was great, just don't expect luxury !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank millcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed here for 1 night. The main reasons for the choice were the cost, the free car parking and the close proximity to Finchley Road tube station,
Our room was very clean and the receptionist polite and helpful. Breakfast is eaten in the basement and was adequate. On the night we stayed their were some noisy guests and as our room 112 was next to the stairs it was quite noisy.
There was no shower curtain either just a narrow scree about 50 cm wide which meant that the bathroom floor became really wet and slippery when taking a shower.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmine025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped here after our 1st leg of our 200 mile charity walk. Staff were friendly and attentive and rooms were clean and tidy where there was everything we needed. Had a good night's sleep in comfy beds. Breakfast was tasty and there was plenty of choiçe. If we are back in the area would stop here again. Thanks to the hotel for all their help

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Walk4Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langorf Hotel
#637 of 1 077 in London
668 reviews
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Hampstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Hampstead

Address: 5 Frognal | Hampstead, London NW3 6AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #613 of 1 077 Hotels in London
Price Range: R1 921 - R3 048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Hampstead 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Hampstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing