We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 051)
Filter reviews
1 051 results
Traveller rating
214
463
233
93
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
463
233
93
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxford street regents park great portland street harley street continental breakfast west end large bathroom full english booked this hotel quiet street minute walk would stay again excellent location executive room central location the room was nice late at night
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1 051 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay: friendly staff, spacious room, very clean and cosy interior and good quality breakfast. Our reason for booking was the excellent location and the modest price so we were very pleasantly surprised. We will stay again! Comments about dated interior don’t count for us, yes it’s from a different era but it’s tasteful, cosy, clean and full of character. Also, great beds and no noise from neighbours.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank muchasdeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your nice comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed this traditional hotel and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Great hotel room very good and excellent value for money. Quiet location within walking distance from oxford street . Helpful staff. Breakfast pricey but plenty of choice of venues in the area. Room was nicely furnished and decorated with the and coffee making facilities,

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank Go25160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

I am pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction and hope that you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The hotel is very well situated (metro station very close and 2 stations away from St Pancras international).
My room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast was generous and above all, all the staff was very kind...

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank philippeborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Stayed here on business recently, great location. Friendly staff, tasty breakfast. Room was well sized but a bit dated.
Was warm so had windows open through the night but this is a quiet location so slept fine.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for one night with my mum and two young boys as we were meeting up with family.
The first impressions were lovely and the front of house staff were very welcoming and helpful.

However when we came back after a very long day and realised we couldn’t get in to our room as the lock had broken.

At first the staff were helpful and tried their best to get the door open but after an hour and half and we still were not in the room. We were all sat in a corridor which was so hot with two tired toddlers crying as they just wanted to go to sleep. The staff offered us nothing not even a drink or a spare room to sit in while we waited. When I complained to the man behind reception had the expression of I don’t care and again offered nothing in compensation or help.
Just said to me ‘we are trying it’s never happened before’.
I was disgusted at the customer service especially as we have paid so much to stay there for the location. I would say you get better customer service at the youth hostel down the road!!!!

I feel that they need to improve customer service and remember what type of hotel they are trying to be!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

I regret that you had this experience, it is not our usual standard. Please accept my sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews