We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious top-floor modern flat near Pimlico...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Victoria...
1 review
“Spacious top-floor modern flat near Pimlico Station - gorgeous!”
Reviewed 4 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This flat is fabulous! It was our first time booking a vacation rental and it was a completely stress-free process. The rental agency was great with their attentive contact beforehand and also when our greeter Anna met us at the flat upon our arrival. *** Thank you Anna, you were awesome! *** The agency provides an informative welcome packet and the thoughtful flat owners provide all of their appliance manuals. This was very appreciated as the appliances in the UK are quite different than those in the US. Do yourself a favor and just take a few minutes to read the manuals before tackling any cooking or washing chores :-) Having a washer/dryer inside the flat was especially nice!

The location of the flat is great. Pimlico Station is a 2-minute walk. You can see the station from the living room's floor-to-ceiling windows. It's a gorgeous view day and night! There are lots of restaurant choices right on the same block. Pret A Manger is very close as well. They have ready-made fresh sandwiches, salads, soups, desserts, coffee, and tea. It was helpful to have a small grocery/convenience store a few doors away. A full-service grocery store, Sainsbury's, is a quick 1/4 mile walk. It was one of the nicest grocery stores we've been to. I wish we had Sainsbury's and Pret A Manger in California! So many places are walk-able from the flat but Black Taxi's and UBER are also readily available.

The flat itself is modern and efficient. It's much bigger than the photos show. It has great natural light and also has nice, bright lighting for nighttime. The windows and balcony open for wonderful breezes. The water pressure in both showers was strong. My husband is very particular about water pressure whenever we travel :-) He said it was perfect! Having a lift/elevator was a lifesaver.

Don't hesitate to ask the concierge in the building's lobby for any assistance. The two gentlemen that we saw during our 8-day stay were very nice and great to talk with. Thanks to you both!

A very big thank you to CHR for such a positive vacation rental experience. We fully recommend this flat to everyone! We will definitely book through you again on our next journey. Thank you to the flat owners as well. We had a beautiful family vacation thanks to you all!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina R
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Believe what you see in the photos!”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Sometimes the photos of places to rent for holidays overseas look too good to be true - and generally are! However, that is not the case with this flat - what you see is what you get! By Australian standards it is small, but it has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Well-fitted out kitchen, great bathrooms, comfortable beds, air-con in main living space and master bedroom, plenty of hanging space for clothes, clean, windows that open, fantastic location - just a great place to stay. Louise, our meeter/greeter, had supplied some very welcome basics to get us through the first night, and was very welcoming, with great ideas and good advice. Our only very small gripe - it was quite warm, even at night, and there were doonas on the beds which were too warm to sleep under, as we did. It like to run the aircon at night. We’d suggest providing top sheets to accommodate the summer temperatures. But, if we return to London, we would certainly hope to stay there again. Many thanks to Anne-Marie and Louise at Coach House Rentals and to the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2018
Dear Bruce - thank you for staying with us.

Perfect guests! You're welcome back any time.

Best wishes

Harley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise P
Thornhill
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location,comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a perfect place for a week in London. A short walk to Victoria Station, Sainsburys,Tesco, and many Restaurants!
The apartment has all the amenities, comfortable beds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thanks Jack, come and stay with us again!

Harley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwynnzie
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a great little flat!”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a home-away-from-home for our stay in London. This flat was the perfect choice! The view from the 7th floor was lovely. The beds were clean and comfortable. The living area was modern and cozy after a long day of sightseeing. But what I liked best was the well-outfitted kitchen that had everything we needed to provide intimate family meals for our daughter - who had been living in a dormitory for the school semester. The location was just right - quiet at night, but a quick few blocks to Victoria Station, and all of the Westminster sights. Anne Marie could not have been nicer or more thorough in her welcome and necessary instructions. We hope to be back again soon!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thanks Gwynnzie, come back soon!

Best

Harley - Coach House Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing