We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Drayton Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Very good location and room, could have been a bit cleaner. I'm not the kind of person who likes cushions and covers on beds. Also like it when you walk in to a fresh feeling room.. maybe needed to be aired a bit. All essentials were there for having a shower and nice coffee/ tea in the morning. Overall I would stay again, especially with discounted price found in booking.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 633stellai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonCourt, Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi Stella,
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Good to hear you would return in future and we look forward to welcoming you back.
All the best,
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

The bed dipped in the middle as if it was mainly used by single guests.

The coffee machine was lovely but was loud and woke my husband.

The shower was fab!

Milk was a bit off by morning.

Room layout was great

Very quiet room

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosier606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonCourt, Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi Rosie,
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our suppliers have recently been providing us with short dated milk which we are working to improve on, we're always happy to run a jug of fresh milk up on request, however!
Hope you would stay again.
All the best,
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel warm and friendly staff great bar great food.

Fabulous location - 15 minute walk from Ealing Broadway for tube to central London.

It had been many years since I had been in Ealing and I didn’t know what to expect from his hotel - we were not disappointed!

We stayed in the Kind Hearts and Coronets Suite - check it out on the photos - fabulous great for a romantic or special occasion.

Highly recommend this hotel on all aspects.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank San F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonCourt, Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi San,
Thanks for the great review and the recommendation! It is a little quicker, however, to get the train from the station opposite the hotel into London as it is only 12 minutes to Paddington.
All the best,
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We spent 3 night in this hotel, staff were perfect, gentle and helpful, rooms where very clean (WAY above the avarage of london) the pub was spectacular with great food and vast choice of beers. Very easy to reach the center of London (even if a bit far) 30/40 minutes max And you are at oxford circus

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreadb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonCourt, Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Andrea,
Glad you had such an exceptional trip visiting us. In future it should get even easier to reach central London as the Elizabeth Line is due to arrive at our doorstep!
All the best,
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Location is good, closed to the station and Waitrose, and easily access to central London.
Staff are really kind, helpful, and friendly.
Breakfast has many options and delicious.
Room is comfortable and we could sleep well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 196keisukeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonCourt, Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi,
Glad you had such an excellent stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts and the service from our lovely team.
All the best,
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#10 of 571 in London
173 reviews
The Cleveland
#20 of 571 in London
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#30 of 571 in London
235 reviews
Charlotte Guest House
#17 of 571 in London
788 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#36 of 571 in London
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Drayton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Drayton Court Hotel

Address: 2 The Avenue | Ealing, London W13 8PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: R1 237 - R2 880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Drayton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing elegantly in one of London’s greenest suburbs, The Drayton Court Hotel offers some of the finest accommodation in Ealing. With 27 boutique rooms, the biggest beer garden in London, a kid’s play area, table tennis and giant garden games, there’s plenty of time to relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Drayton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing