We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warren House(Kingston upon Thames)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel(Kingston upon Thames)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
181
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswimbledon villageb bswimming poolgreat hostshome from homespacious family roomvisiting wimbledonquiet and convenient locationwimbledon fortnightcooked english breakfasttea and biscuitsevery morninga lovely place to stayyogurtevery eveningplenty of storageenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Many thank for your hospitality and warm welcome, we all felt at home and had a wonderful stay.
The rooms were excellent and the best breakfast to start the day off.
Many thanks
The Thorn Party takeover.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womble422, Owner at Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much. It was a pleasure having you to stay. You didn't take over at all!!! We do love it when we have families staying and we hope to welcome you back again if in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed for just over 3 weeks visiting my daughter and grandchildren. It was lovely, the room was spotless. Breakfasts were completely to order and I had whatever I wanted each morning. I particularly like the hot chocolate in the room. Peter and Sue could have been kinder. I will definitely be back. Thank you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank PMH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womble422, Owner at Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

What a lovely review, thank you. We try hard to make it as homely as possible. So delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet your family and we are so glad they enjoyed their swims. We look forward to your next stay later this month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Visiting for a friends wedding. Would 100% recommend to a friend. Swimming pool available for toddlers swimming class lots of different things available to tailor to everyone's needs. Rooms are tidy and clean and super friendly staff .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womble422, Owner at Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We are most grateful to you for taking the time to post a review. It was so nice having you all to stay. We hope you will visit us again if in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Stayed at Forest Lodge during the Wimbledon Championships of this year and what a truly fantastic stay we all had. Four of us in total, and none of us could find a single thing for improvement. We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived, with lots of help and guidance on hand from Peter. Both rooms were beautiful, clean and very well kept. A selection of cakes and biscuits were left for us all as well as bottles of water in the fridges which came in very handy!! Had breakfast both mornings which was excellent. Had an array of cereals, fruits and yogurts to choose from as well as various choices of hot breakfasts cooked fresh.
Overall we could not have had a nicer stay. The location is beautiful and very quiet and picturesque. Will definitely be returning for another visit hopefully some point soon. Thank you for a great couple of days stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julietcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womble422, Owner at Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you very much for a charming review. We do love Wimbledon fortnight as everyone has something in common to chat about. We love the tennis but haven't managed to get any tickets for the last 3 years. Fingers crossed for 2018. Hopefully you will also be successsful and we can welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We had a wonderful, relaxing visit at Forest Lodge. Peter and Sue are very welcoming and friendly, we stayed in the spacious family room with comfy beds, ensuite and enjoyed complimentary cakes and biscuits. We had a lovely swim in the pool and in the morning there was a delicious breakfast of cereal, fruit, yogurts and also a cooked breakfast, expertly done by Peter. We have stayed previously at Forest Lodge and that is why we booked again, it is in an excellent quiet location for both the tennis and central London. A brilliant time was had by everyone and we very much hope to stay again, we would thoroughly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womble422, Owner at Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

It was lovely to be able to welcome you back. We are very lucky to have such wonderful guests. Thank you so much for such a great review. We do try hard to make everybody feel completely welcome and it is extremely satisfying for us when people are kind enough to write lovely reviews. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews