We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this place, driving in from the Southwest it is pretty close to the A3 (5mins) and parking free and easy. Friendly family, professional outlook and let us enjoy our overnight rest before giving a great breakfast and sending us on our way. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank charliet26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Many thank for your hospitality and warm welcome, we all felt at home and had a wonderful stay.
The rooms were excellent and the best breakfast to start the day off.
Many thanks
The Thorn Party takeover.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womble422, Owner at Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much. It was a pleasure having you to stay. You didn't take over at all!!! We do love it when we have families staying and we hope to welcome you back again if in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed for just over 3 weeks visiting my daughter and grandchildren. It was lovely, the room was spotless. Breakfasts were completely to order and I had whatever I wanted each morning. I particularly like the hot chocolate in the room. Peter and Sue could have been kinder. I will definitely be back. Thank you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank PMH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womble422, Owner at Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

What a lovely review, thank you. We try hard to make it as homely as possible. So delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet your family and we are so glad they enjoyed their swims. We look forward to your next stay later this month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Visiting for a friends wedding. Would 100% recommend to a friend. Swimming pool available for toddlers swimming class lots of different things available to tailor to everyone's needs. Rooms are tidy and clean and super friendly staff .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womble422, Owner at Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We are most grateful to you for taking the time to post a review. It was so nice having you all to stay. We hope you will visit us again if in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Stayed at Forest Lodge during the Wimbledon Championships of this year and what a truly fantastic stay we all had. Four of us in total, and none of us could find a single thing for improvement. We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived, with lots of help and guidance on hand from Peter. Both rooms were beautiful, clean and very well kept. A selection of cakes and biscuits were left for us all as well as bottles of water in the fridges which came in very handy!! Had breakfast both mornings which was excellent. Had an array of cereals, fruits and yogurts to choose from as well as various choices of hot breakfasts cooked fresh.
Overall we could not have had a nicer stay. The location is beautiful and very quiet and picturesque. Will definitely be returning for another visit hopefully some point soon. Thank you for a great couple of days stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julietcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womble422, Owner at Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you very much for a charming review. We do love Wimbledon fortnight as everyone has something in common to chat about. We love the tennis but haven't managed to get any tickets for the last 3 years. Fingers crossed for 2018. Hopefully you will also be successsful and we can welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Wimbledon Hotel
#703 of 1 077 in London
105 reviews
Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
#591 of 1 077 in London
662 reviews
Kandara Guest House
#32 of 571 in London
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grove Guest House
#16 of 571 in London
143 reviews
The Lilac Door
#10 of 571 in London
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 70 Drax Avenue | Wimbledon, London SW20 0EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Wimbledon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: R1 824 - R3 164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful family run bed and breakfast with indoor swimming pool (non chlorine) in one of South West London's most prestigious roads. Easy access to major tourist attractions, tube and train close by with frequent buses. 18 minutes on train to Waterloo (London Eye)from Wimbledon. Museums 11 stops on district line tube (25 minutes). Families very welcome. Business stays catered for. Convenient for City, Central London, Heathrow, Gatwick, Wimbledon Tennis, Chessington, Legoland and Thorpe Park. Harry Potter World is about an hour and 15 minutes away. Wonderful walks, cycle rides or horse riding on ancient woodland nearby on Wimbledon Common. Local attractions include Horse Riding and Golf. Assured of a warm welcome, comfy beds, bright clean rooms and a delicious cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing