We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$384
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
US$384
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$184
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$68
US$62
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)
US$496
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$560
US$487
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
119
186
151
60
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
186
151
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed female dormpimlico tube stationcleaned timessink and mirrorbig benminute walktea and coffeenight's sleeplondon eyerooms are smallcerealcomputerschargersheets
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Very good location : about a 10 minute walk to Victoria Station. Nice and helpful staff. A bit noisy from the street. Good value for money. I would totally come back and recommend for a short stay ! :)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ophélie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstorMark, Manager at Astor Victoria Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hey, thank you for your review! We are super happy you had such an amazing time at our awesome little hostel! Our location is without unbeatable and our staff is always here and ready for you for absolutely anything you need! Hope to see you again soon in beautfiul London. Lots of love the Astor Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

This hostel far exceeded my expectations. Great rooms and facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. They even printed off my boarding pass for me. Highly recommend this hostel when staying in London. Close to Victoria station, which makes traveling to and from the airport really easy.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank dimitrajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstorMark, Manager at Astor Victoria Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hey thank you for your awesome review! We are super happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is without a doubt unbeatable and ideal for getting to the coach station, connecting airports or trains out the city. Any thing you need our staff is always ready and available for anything you may need. We hope to see you again soon in this wonderful city. Lots of love the Astor Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

This hostel is all you need in a city like London to visit and go around.

Location:
Great neighbourhood. 3mins walk to Pimlico tube station (Victoria line) and 9-10mins to Victoria tube station. Bus number 24 stops just across the road and takes you into central London.

Breakfast:
Average, but for £1 you cannot complain. Toast and cereal available.

4 bed dorm:
Sufficient charging points and linen provided on bunk beds. Size of beds is small if you are 6ft or over but manageable. Rooms are small and stuff, especially the ones in the basement with no windows.

Toilets/ showers:
Very good for a hostel at the cost that it is. Shower area is sufficiently big with hooks and a stool.

Lounge/ reception:
Helpful staff and luggage room to keep your stuff away for the day

Check in: 2pm
Check out: 10am

Overall, it’s a great place if you just need to crash for the night and don’t want to spend a fortune.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank MM1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstorMark, Manager at Astor Victoria Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hey thank your for your review! We are super happy that you enjoyed of our amazing location! It is without a doubt just a shorts stones through from most of London's best attractions. We work hard to ensure our facilities are amazing and are pleased you enjoyed them and our friendliness! We hope to see you again soon in this excellent city. Lots of love the Astor family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Everything was kept nice and clean for a hostel. Bare in mind that staying in hostels is not comparable to staying in a 5 star hotel. Great location, great price, and great staff. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelbonvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstorMark, General Manager at Astor Victoria Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hey! Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a great time staying at our hostel! The best thing about us not being a 5 star hotel is that everyone is nice, friendly and down for a good time! We hope to see you again in our beautiful city! Lots of love the Astor Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Good hostel- 8 min walk from Victoria station, friendly staff, comfortable beds. The bathrooms could be a bit more tidy. The street was relatively quiet as well, and the hostel didn’t seem too rowdy, so good for light sleepers. I would book again next time I’m in London.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Rory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstorMark, Owner at Astor Victoria Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to write us a review! We are very happy you had a great time staying with us. We aim for every guest to have a great night's sleep so they are good and ready to explore this wonderful city! We how to see you again soon and enjoy of our amazing facilities and great location! Big hugs, The Astor Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews