We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
97
307
161
49
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
307
161
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park queensway tube station a small double room yogurt continental breakfast small lift kensington gardens central line complimentary bottled water tea coffee bed was comfortable small hotel short stay shower room hotel is in a great location two night stay next trip to london
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We we're attending a concert at Hyde Park and booked this hotel for the fact the price was so good but actually wasn't expecting much for our money. Well we couldn't of been more wrong, the location was great, all areas of the hotel were clean, the room was compact but very well laid out, lovely air con for the hot night too. Breakfast was basic continental but what was available was very good quality and was constantly restocked for the guests. I'd highly recommend this hotel for value for money. Plus the reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank annjoyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Visited on 16th June, lovely welcome from guy on reception, room ready early so left bag and went of to explore London
Good night sleep, bed very comfy , shower room small but good water pressure.
Breakfast next day basic but good and tables cleared quickly
Checked with receptionist in morning re leaving bag and agreed to pick up at 6pm
A bit late getting back (6.30pm)as hold up on tube, checked phone 5 missed calls from Hotel!! Female Receptionist on shift on 16th really rude about not collecting bag at 5pm.
Would definitely think twice about booking again for this reason,

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Tucked away on a side street near Paddington Station, this hotel may be small but it is in a great location. You have a choice of two underground stations (Queensway or Lancaster Gate). Staff are friendly and helpful. They serve a simple breakfast but not hot food. Perfect if you are just in London for a couple of days.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank lindab20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Location is excellent, 2 minutes from Hyde Park, and two tube stations within 4 minutes walk. I chose a small double room, what did I get?...... A small double bed in a room... the room was modernyl refurbed, clean and had a safe, flatscreen tv, complimentary bottled water and plenty of tea/coffee/milk/sugar on the tray. Bathroom was spacious with plenty of towels and complimentary toiletries, though I used my own. Room comfort from the air-con was nice, even with the window cracked open a notch the noise wasn't evident. Breakfast was basic continental but good.. Warm croissants, butter, 5 different jams, honey, fresh fruit, yogurts, sliced bread (toast or not) and INDIVIDUAL PANNETONNE, which only I chose... Coffee was from a machine, but it was a bean to cup machine and very good.... Juice was a bit syrupy and wi-fi was patchy, but those are my two negsatives, the wi-fi and juice. The receptionist, don't know his name, dark hair, Eastern European, was extremely nice, helpful and polite!

Room Tip: Small double is a good sized single, if you don't want to be extra cosy choose a larger room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pembs101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is clean, comfortable and in a good location in London with only a 15 minute walk from Paddington and across from Hyde Park. We were only there on a layover for one night so the small room did not really matter, it was clean and had a comfortable bed. We also enjoyed a continental breakfast in a clean but small dining room before going to the airport.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank sept15girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews