We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
chewchelm

Great Location for the Royal Albert Hall

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2024
Just one night as we were attending a concert at the RAH.
Hotel is just what we wanted. Big comfortable bed, very quiet room. Nice bar. what's not to like.?
Everything was clean - sheets were a bit worn but no complaints. Reception was welcoming.
Breakfast was included and just great after a late night
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leila Abdulkerim, Guest Services / Front Office at The Queen's Gate Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 29 Mar 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay at the Queens Gate Hotel. We read with great pleasure that your experience at our hotel was pleasant and worthy of your expectations. At the Queens Gate Hotel, we strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels therefore, your feedback is especially important to us. we will be sharing your feedback with all team members involved to make your stay as great us you described it.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to the Queens Gate Hotel again soon.

Warm Regards,
Leila Abdulkerim
The Queens Gate Hotel

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 882
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 767
  • Vio.com
    R 3 533
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 755
2.0 km from The Queen's Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
R 3 968
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 973
  • Vio.com
    R 2 892
  • Priceline
    R 3 181
1.7 km from The Queen's Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 2 010
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
5.4 km from The Queen's Gate Hotel
Royal National Room Standard Plus Twin
R 3 306
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 217
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 424
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 208
4.6 km from The Queen's Gate Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
R 1 984
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 984
  • Algotels
    R 1 761
  • Priceline
    R 1 984
6.3 km from The Queen's Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 4 115
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 117
  • Vio.com
    R 3 949
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 110
7.4 km from The Queen's Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 2 529
  • Priceline
    R 2 155
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 041
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 147
4.8 km from The Queen's Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
R 1 256
R 995
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 995
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 256
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 994
5.3 km from The Queen's Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (1 612)
Filter reviews
1 613 results
Traveller rating
655
641
211
63
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
655
641
211
63
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews albert hall hyde park imperial college the natural history museum gloucester road triple room kensington area lovely hotel minute walk perfect location buffet breakfast club room mini bar a lovely stay stayed here for one night lovely room tube station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1 613 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2024

Wonderful hotel. Excellent service - shout out to Sam the concierge who helped my cell phone averse husband find everything. Great hot and cold buffet breakfast. Rooms high ceilings, nice amenities. Location great in a beautiful quiet neighborhood. Stay here!!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank plasma40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leila Abdulkerim, Guest Services / Front Office at The Queen's Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review following your recent stay at the Queens Gate Hotel and for recommending other reviewers to stay with us. We cannot thank you enough for your kind words. The team is extremely overwhelmed and pleased with your comments specially Sam who always goes beyond to help our guests.
We are proud of our high ceiling executive rooms and incredibly happy you were impressed with the one you stayed in.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Queens Gate Hotel for another amazing stay soon.

Warm Regards,
Leila Abdulkerim
The Queens Gate Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

We loved this hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and polite. The room was beautiful. Spotless bedroom and bathroom. The room was serviced to a very high standard. The towels and bedding were luxurious. Tea and coffee etc all good. The breakfast was perfect.
It's in a great location too. Near to the Natural History Museum, Kensington Gardens and tube stations.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JGH176
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leila Abdulkerim, Guest Services / Front Office at The Queen's Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Dear Guest,

We are grateful that you took the time to share your compliments and thoughts about your experience from your recent stay at the Queens Gate Hotel. Your detailed review perfectly describes our hotel and what we are striving for, and it was a pleasure to read how highly you appreciated our rooms, perfect breakfast, room amenities, location, and most importantly our team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Queens Gate Hotel for another amazing stay soon.

Warm Regards,
Leila Abdulkerim
The Queens Gate Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024 via mobile

Our experience at The Queen's Gate Hotel was absolutely wonderful! The reception staff greeted us with genuine warmth and were incredibly helpful throughout our stay. The room was very luxury and clean!
We truly felt pampered and well taken care of during our time there. Highly recommend it to anyone visiting London!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank merilyjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leila Abdulkerim, Guest Services / Front Office at The Queen's Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Dear Guest,

We would love to thank you for your time spent on this review after your stay at the Queens Gate Hotel.
Thank you for recommending The Queens Gate Hotel and for choosing us as the best hotel you have stayed in London – there is no higher praise. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback on the different elements that stood out for you. we are proud to read that our reception team took extra care to make sure your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Queens Gate Hotel for another amazing stay soon.

Warm Regards,
Leila Abdulkerim
The Queens Gate Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024

We were told on arrival that we had been given a complementary room upgrade. The room was lovely with a high ceiling and long curtains. Very bright, airy room and comfortable. Very comfortable bed! Great location and value for money. Will return!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leila Abdulkerim, Guest Services / Front Office at The Queen's Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Dear Guest,

We would love to thank you for your time spent on this review after your stay at the Queens Gate Hotel.
Our primary goal is the satisfaction of our Guests, and we are especially pleased that your stay with us was pleasant and worthy of your expectations. We enjoyed your warm feedback and happy that you get to experience our beautiful executive room and our great location.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Queens Gate Hotel for another amazing stay soon.

Warm Regards,
Leila Abdulkerim
The Queens Gate Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024

Lovely Hotel very friendly helpful staff .
Great buffet breakfast good selection of food
Room was spacious very clean nice bathroom .
Great location for royal Albert hall, natural history museum, Kensington palace close to tube station.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sightseer59627294389
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leila Abdulkerim, Guest Services / Front Office at The Queen's Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024


Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review following your recent stay at the Queens Gate Hotel. We cannot thank you enough for your kind words. The entire team is extremely overwhelmed and pleased with your comments and to know that the service and friendliness of the staff contributed to such a perfect stay. We are very happy to read that you find our breakfast, spacious and clean room, and location to your liking.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Queens Gate Hotel for another amazing stay soon.

Warm Regards,
Leila Abdulkerim
The Queens Gate Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews