We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$305
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$79
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$238
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
US$232
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$373
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$250
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, London(London)
US$492
US$449
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
179
94
21
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
94
21
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wine and cheeseoxford streetking roomwine buffetclub suiteharley streetmarble archevery eveningbacon sandwichmain buildingsky tvlarge showercomfortable bedfluffy towelsno windowhyde parkbreakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay, nothing is to much trouble. Complimentary wine and cheese before 8pm, is a great and also allows you to meet/ talk to other guest. The rooms are great with comfortable beds, however they could do with a mirror and plug socket near each other.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipe S, Guest Relations Manager at Z at Gloucester Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. Can we ask which room you stayed so we can look at the mirror and socket and speak with our maintenance department to see if this is achievable.

I am glad that you enjoyed our cheese and wine and I are happy that you had the opportunity to speak with other guests. As a team we encourage this and cheese and wine is the perfect time to mingle.

I am glad that you though the beds were comfortable and we hope you come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really liked this hotel, informal but good attention to detail, very friendly staff and lots of extras. Got upgraded on arrival so complimentary wine, cheese and afternoon tea plus breakfast. Room was great, minimalistic but everything you needed and no silly coat hangers. All staff very helpful and friendly. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipe S, Guest Relations Manager at Z at Gloucester Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

I am very glad that you thought our staff were helpful and friendly. You were upgraded to the club at Gloucester Place and I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and afternoon tea.

The rooms are small as we are advertise our rooms as compact luxury, I am very happy that you seemed to like our concept.

I hope to see you again at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided to stay in London after a concert at Wembley Stadium as we would have rushed to get our last train home to Surrey. I found Z Hotel on Booking.Com & booked for one night. Hotel is close to Baker Street underground (just two stops to Wembley Park). The photos looked nice and we were not disappointed. We received a warm & professional welcome & our room was very clean & comfortable. The hotel was perfect for us & the complimentary cheese & wine was an extra nice touch. We left our overnight bag at the hotel & spent the following day exploring Regents Park & Marylebone area. We found lots of places to sit & eat & drink in the glorious sunshine, followed by a bit of retail therapy in Oxford Street. I consider myself a Londoner but have never stayed in town overnight & my experience exceeded my expectations. I have found somewhere which is reasonably priced, stylish, clean & comfortable so I look forward to my next trip not so far from home.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank citybreaker049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed in a junior suite following a concert at Wembley. The room was very well appointed, with an excellent bathroom;large walk-in shower and a deep bath. I had the best nights sleep I've had in ages. The hotel is arranged over several town houses, just a short walk from Marylebone Station and Baker Street tube which made getting around very easy. Regents Park and Madame Tussauds are also within a short walk, so perfect for staying with family.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Shortbreaker66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This has become my bolt hole for business trips over the last few months following recommendations by a colleague. Street is convenient for Paddington and Marylebone plus it’s quiet, spacious and clean. Hotel rooms are lovely, staff friendly, free cheese and wine 5-8 every evening and the breakfast is pretty good for the price. Only thing missing really is a desk to work on in the rooms but you could sit in the restaurant and work there. I can’t work on my laptop sat on a bed or lying down so tend to go to the Costa at the end of the road if I need to do a lot of laptop work. The water pressure isn’t brilliant in the top floor but I think they are addressing this.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank McPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews