We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
139
369
197
74
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
369
197
74
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notting hill portobello market bayswater tube kensington gardens hyde park cold meats continental breakfast luggage room minute walk bigger room lovely hotel staff on reception nice bathroom rooms are small bars and restaurants yogurt standard room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

I've stayed in the New Linden Hotel last year on my own while for business in London
and I liked it,so we booked a luxury room for a romantic dinner night out.
The room was not luxury at all ,the only difference to the standard room was it had an additional sofa in the room.We requested a higher floor at the time of booking as we like to sleep with the window open.We were given a ground floor room and had people looking into our room from outside.Air con unit in the room didn't work.With the window closed wee had 28 degrees in our room and didn't get any sleep.
Receptionist were not interested and not very helpful ,wouldn't this hotel at all.

Room Tip: look for another hotel !
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cliftonceramics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayflower M, Front Office Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear cliftonceramics,

We are thrilled you chose the New Linden again, thank you.

Our luxury rooms are much larger and contain more furniture than the standard room. Unfortunately, requests cannot always be met due to bookings and reservations. Of course, we are sorry we couldn't meet your request.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location - Kensington, only a couple of minutes walk from Kensington gardens. Plenty of cafes, bars, restaurants and shops on your doorstep. The rooms are rather small but I didn’t have an issue with this, after all, how much time do you spend in them? Breakfast is the usual self-service continental buffet, quite adequate. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. I won’t hesitate to use this hotel again when next in London.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Naija M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayflower M, Front Office Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Naija M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great for us to know that you found yourself comfortable with us and found us a safe base to explore London. We look forward to hosting you as a guest during your next trip to London.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

An extended city break to London for 5 days which happened to fall during the extreme heat wave.

The hotel was easy to find and check in was quick and simple. The staff were always pleasant and welcoming whenever we came and went.

Our trip was to see the Cure in Hyde Park and we decided to stay a few extra days. As such this was a great location for a short walk to the venue. It also has easy access to a selection of tube stations and is surrounded by a host of great food places and watering holes. The Prince Edward just 1 mins from the hotel was especially good.

This was the hotest days of the recent heatwave and the room had a fan to help ease the temperature.

Breakfast was as you'd expect and kept us going through the morning.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayflower M, Front Office Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Tim K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Firstly, London is a great choice for a city break, and it seems you took advantage of all our local amenities and thrills London has to offer. Hyde Park is truly lovely, and we hope you had the chance to see the beautiful gardens. Mostly, we are thrilled to have kept you cool during your stay - the heatwave caught us by surprise and we are happy we adapted to suit your needs.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at New Linden a few times over the years as it is a pleasant hotel at a good location. I used it for both business trips and privat holidays. However, it used to be a better hotel than it is today so I only rate it as a 3-star now. I was actually disappointed when visiting last time as neither mine or my colleague’s room was up to normal standard. They need to improve if they want to keep my business in coming years.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank GlobalSmurfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The hotel is well situated in a quiet safe neighbourhood, with lots of bars, restaurants and shops nearby. We stayed in a duplex room which was pleasantly roomy and very quiet. Adequate breakfast and very friendly and helpfull staff. A good base to explore London.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gudrun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews