We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This clean, fully equipped and 100% operation...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright Reception with double sofabed for guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright Reception with double sofabed for guests
Bedroom with ottoman storage bed Living Room with double sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Bright Reception with double sofabed for guests
Bedroom with ottoman storage bed
Living Room with double sofa bed
Living Room
Sofa Bed
Kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, washer/dryer and fridge with icebox
Kitchen
Kitchen
Shower with constant hot water
Bathroom
Bathroom
Neighbourhood
Bright Reception with double sofabed for guests
Living Room with doors to patio
Dining area
Dining area
Sofabed
Double sofa bed
Patio dining
Patio dining
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom with ottoman storage bed
Bedroom with ample storage
Hallway
Hallway
Neighbourhood
Neighbourhood
Neighbourhood
Duke of Cambridge Organic Pub
Camden Passage
Islington Green
Chapel Street Market
Angel
N1 Shopping Centre
Business Design Centre
Theberton Street
Sadlers Wells
Almeida Theatre
Kings Head Pub Theatre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Edward R
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This clean, fully equipped and 100% operation Flat turned out to be a Wonderful experience that exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Redstones are easy-going, friendly and pleasant to work with; plus they are quick to respond to every email. They have an excellent rental property; everything you will need is there. Great location; max 10 minute, safe walk to Angel station. Safe part of town. Islington is an excellent part of London with everything you can imagine close by. We had breakfast almost every morning on the patio. Internet was fast, TV had tons of channels, all appliances worked A1. ***** stars in my opinion. 3 restaurants, 2 depanneurs/convenience stores, medical clinic, art gallery, Regent canal system and a Protestant church, all in a quiet neighbourhood right out the front door. I cannot even think of a thing to complain about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Flat and all that came with it...and location
Liked least: paying in GBP... but that's London Baby. Nothing is cheap. LOL
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artfornod...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short-term stay in London”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Karen Redstone, our hostess was reliable, friendly and helpful. All my emails were responded to promptly and the booking and checking-in process went off smoothly, without a hitch. Karen met us at the apartment at the appointed time, about 1 ½ hours after we’d landed at Heathrow and she showed us around and explained how everything worked. We didn’t see Karen again during our eight-day stay in her apartment, but we kept in touch by phone as needed and within a day or so of vacating, my security deposit was refunded in full.

The location of the apartment suited us well. Just a short 10-minute walk and we were in the hub of things centred on Islington Green, with masses of shops, coffee spots, restaurants, supermarkets, banks and pubs. One could catch buses from the main street to Vic Station amongst other places and Angel tube station was a few minutes easy level walk from Islington Green. From Angel station on the Northern Line, it’s one stop to Kings Cross, one of the main hubs of the tube and rail network. And if one didn’t feel like walking to the main road for supplies or food, within a few metres of the apartment were two handy convenience stores and the Duke of Cambridge gastro pub just across the road.

The basement apartment was well appointed and compact. It had pretty much everything we needed for a comfy short-term stay, including a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine & dryer, small bathroom with a shower (but no bath), lounge-room with a sofa, easy chair and a dining table and chairs. On the back wall of the lounge-room was a conveniently placed wall-mounted Samsung TV with local channels. There’s central heating throughout to keep you warm and even a heated drying rail in the bathroom to dry your towels. The small terrace outside didn’t get much use though, as the weather was still rather chilly, despite it being early summer.

The bedroom had a firm double bed, one bedside table with a reading lamp, a chest of four drawers and two cupboards; all providing adequate storage for our clothing and other possessions. I appreciated the strong down lights throughout the apartment making reading easy.

Towels and linen are provided and the apartment was clean and well maintained. On vacating, Karen asks only that you leave the place neat and tidy as you found it, a reasonable request without needing to go through a full cleaning routine.

Everything was easy to use and in good working order, although we struggled a bit to get the hang of the washing machine and you will probably need to refer to the instruction manual, which Karen has thoughtfully provided in a box file in the lounge-room on the shelves behind the dining table.

Internet is free and unlimited and worked well throughout our stay, with a speedy and reliable connection.

And despite being so conveniently situated, the apartment is in a quiet street with hardly any traffic or other street noise, and we slept well every night. The double locking front door plus locks on all windows made us feel secure and we had no issues with safety even coming home late at night.

But just a word on pedestrian safety. The streets and pavements around here are narrow and congested. Motorists, cyclists, trucks and people are all competing for limited space. The number of cyclists especially seems to have exploded since we were last in London four years ago and they can suddenly appear out of nowhere in large numbers, riding at speed, so you need to be extra careful when crossing roads.

As far as the nearby pubs are concerned, we preferred the Narrow Boat Pub to the Duke of Cambridge, even though it was further to walk. We had an unfortunate experience at the D.O.C. one evening when our meals failed to arrive due a mix-up in the kitchen, forcing us to decamp to the Narrow Boat instead. But that was just as well, as it’s a more homely, warm and comfortable pub, with views over the canal. And our meals arrived promptly and with no hitches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and area
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maccas07
Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stylish Islington Pad”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were welcomed by Eddie on arrival and escorted to our Islington pad. Karen was attentive and helpful to deal with our booking and Eddie helped us settle in quickly. The apartment is well appointed, and it's highlight is definitely the location. The Duke of Cambridge across the road quickly became our favourite with such a great vibe. The Narrow Boat at the end of the street was a real treat with one of the best outlooks in Islington across the canal. The high street is a short walk with so many shops and restaurants to chose from. We loved coming home to our pad with its comfortable bed and living area. We would definitely book again if visiting London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$167
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing