We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, quiet and safe area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright Reception with double sofabed for guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright Reception with double sofabed for guests
Bedroom with ottoman storage bed Living Room with double sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Bright Reception with double sofabed for guests
Bedroom with ottoman storage bed
Living Room with double sofa bed
Living Room
Sofa Bed
Kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, washer/dryer and fridge with icebox
Kitchen
Kitchen
Shower with constant hot water
Bathroom
Bathroom
Neighbourhood
Bright Reception with double sofabed for guests
Living Room with doors to patio
Dining area
Dining area
Sofabed
Double sofa bed
Patio dining
Patio dining
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom with ottoman storage bed
Bedroom with ample storage
Hallway
Hallway
Neighbourhood
Neighbourhood
Neighbourhood
Duke of Cambridge Organic Pub
Camden Passage
Islington Green
Chapel Street Market
Angel
N1 Shopping Centre
Business Design Centre
Theberton Street
Sadlers Wells
Almeida Theatre
Kings Head Pub Theatre
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location, quiet and safe area”
Reviewed 23 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Spotless accommodation, situated in very quiet and safe area. Pub across the road has fantastic meals and drinks, it's organic too! Local supermarkets are also less than 5 minutes walk...the garden flat has it all and the owners Karen and Edward are obliging to the extreme.

Bus stops and the underground are also less than 5 minutes away, so it's a top package all round!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very comfortable modern flat in great location, Islington”
Reviewed 1 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011

This is a lovely little flat situated in angel, Islington. It is very comfortable, if somewhat small for more than 2 people. Flat has very modern facilities, an extremely comfortable sofa bed. However, kitchen is small, but very well equipped. The family area is lovely with plasma television, table and chairs, comfortable lounge. The whole flat is decorated beautifully. Location is great - a nice area to walk around and a short walk to angel tube station. We would stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“An oasis in Islington”
Reviewed 19 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

After a 8 year break from London, I was heading back for 10 nights while on a combined business trip / visit. I have always loved Islington so thought it would be a great chance to 'live' there. And live I did. The flat is on a quiet street just moments from Upper St and angel tube. Tesco's, Sainsbury's, Waitrose and M&S; are all close at hand. It was lovely to come 'home' after a day of seminars and meetings, have dinner with a glass of wine then head off to the theatre. I even managed to sneak in a day trip to Paris, with the Eurostar terminal being just a brisk 20 minute walk!
The flat itself has everything you need, even down to plug converters for overseas visitors. The free wifi, cable tv, sofa bed, washer / dryer, stove top and oven ... there was really nothing we wished we had.
I have many colleagues who visit London regularly and will highly recommend they stay at St Pater's St. If you are wanting a home away from home while you are in London, you couldn't find a better place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Home away From Home”
Reviewed 3 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

The Redstones have created a beautiful, quiet oasis for London visitors, in the lively neighborhood of Islington. The apartment is beautifully appointed, very clean and well organized. The hosts clearly have put a lot of thought and effort into their guests' comfort. I look forward to returning many, many times to St. Peters Street!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 19 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Liked least: Occasional noise from upstairs flat
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$168
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing