We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 027)
Filter reviews
1 027 results
Traveller rating
316
448
164
65
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
448
164
65
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turnham green stamford brook main building kew gardens district line small window high street air con single room stayed here for one night restaurants and pubs bus routes the ground floor beans tube station family room buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1 027 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with really friendly helpful staff. Beautifully decorated modern and clean rooms. Rooms have good facilities as does reception and the location is great for getting around London. Can't recommend enough

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank nsnadia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We booked this hotel for two night stay to see parts of London it was in a good location, with parking. The tube is near by, so straight into London.
The hotel was excellent, lovely clean and bright, the staff very polite and the room, although a little small, was adequate and clean and everything you needed. There was hot and cold food for breakfast, with plenty of fruit and juices to choose from and a lovely bright conservatory to eat it in.
On the whole an excellent week-end. we would definitely stay again also recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: I think the rooms in the main hotel are larger, we were in the other wing, which were smaller room, but adequate.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tandypartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 1 night in a family room. This was a good size and clean with plenty of towels, toiletries and refreshments. The bathroom was very small. The staff were friendly helpful. I called in advance about our location. The guy at the venue called Soren was knowledgeable and very attentive. He also made sure we received the correct size room for our family needs.
Just what we needed for our stay. We went there because of the proximity to the Eventim Apollo. It was £11.00 in a taxi. Or if you feel like it a 30 minute stroll. The area has lots of places to eat and drink. We didn't sample any. The hotel does not have a restaurant, however you can have breakfast there if you require. We paid for this when we checked in and was £7.50 as apposed to £9.99 on the morning.
Good selection.
Enjoyed our stay. We then went on to Watford to Harry Potter world. This was approximately 35 minutes drive away.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank claricaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Booked this hotel in February for an overnight stay(11th Oct) that would be convenient for a concert at the Hammersmith Apollo. Very pleased with choice.
Upon (early) arrival my wife and I were advised we had been upgraded to a Family Room, which was ready. Although it was in the basement there was some natural light from a window and the additional space made it comfortable for us. The bathroom wasn't big, but it was modern and spotlessly clean.
At reception we chatted with Boran about our plan to walk the (nearby) Thames Path to the concert venue. He was friendly and helpful - confirmed the route and availability of pubs, then printed a local map and jotted down the numbers of the buses that would return us to the hotel that night.
The breakfast buffet was not extensive, but the cereals, pastries etc. that you would expect were available and we enjoyed our full English breakfast in the pleasant conservatory - good value at £7.50 (if ordered when checking-in)
We enjoyed our stay and, on this experience, would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bottlecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Set in leafy up-market Chiswick, this is a delight of a hotel. Some rooms can be a little small (and the bathrooms even more so and I agree with other comments re discount pricing for these) but if you want a clean, well priced and comfortable place ideally situated for the airport, the West End and places like Richmond and Kew as well as Westfield shopping centre all easily accessible by public transport then look no further. The breakfast buffet is good value especially if booked in advance.
The staff are efficient, helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank billgerrycampello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews