We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Venturew4plus1

Lovely and relaxing boutique hotel; a perfect respite for busy London days

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Dec 2023
The Knightsbridge Hotel was amazing! I couldn't have picked a better place to stay during my 6-day trip to London. I was there for a work conference but then stayed an extra five days to see the sights and experience London at Christmas time. I highly recommend going at this time of year. The holiday lights and the department stores are so festive.

The Kit Kemp decor is fabulous. Colorful, elegant, and unexpected! After a busy day walking around London, attending West End shows, shopping, and museum-going, it was a perfect place to relax. Truly luxurious, but with a warm, inviting boutique hotel vibe.

Highlights: Fireplaces and Kit Kemp Decor in the lobby and sitting rooms for tea/food, a help-yourself bar, a thoughtful menu for room service and dinner, comfortable beds, nice bathroom, and location (close to Harrod's, Hyde Park, V&A Museum) Traveling to other places in London was easy. 2 tube stations are a 7-10 minute walk and you can get anywhere from there. Another plus is that it is on a very quiet street. After being in so many busy places, it was refreshing to turn onto Beaufort Gardens street and feel a sense of peace.

No negatives, but if you are looking for a hotel with a large food menu or a more formal restaurant, this isn't the place. I loved the food and dining situation and it worked perfectly for me. (There are options nearby for more extensive types of dining)

As a solo woman traveler, I felt safe and welcomed. I didn't experience any issues, but the staff was very professional and friendly. It was impeccably clean too!

I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachael Russell, General Manager at Knightsbridge Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 27 Feb 2024
Thank you for your glowing review!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I'm delighted to know you had a comfortable stay with us, that you enjoyed our unrivalled location, unique décor and that the team looked after you so well.

I hope we get the chance to see you again real soon!

Warmest wishes,

Rachael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 283
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 316
  • Vio.com
    R 2 376
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 314
2.3 km from Knightsbridge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
R 3 783
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 399
  • Vio.com
    R 2 741
  • Priceline
    R 3 035
2.0 km from Knightsbridge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Twin
R 2 937
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 436
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 619
  • Priceline
    R 3 053
3.8 km from Knightsbridge Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
R 4 115
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 112
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 110
  • Canopy by Hilton
    R 4 107
6.4 km from Knightsbridge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge LondonCity Exterior
R 1 392
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
6.5 km from Knightsbridge Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
R 2 529
  • Priceline
    R 2 155
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 040
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 166
4.0 km from Knightsbridge Hotel
Free Wifi
Exterior
R 2 324
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    R 2 016
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 938
  • Travelodge
    R 1 251
6.0 km from Knightsbridge Hotel
Restaurant
R 2 102
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 098
  • Vio.com
    R 1 990
  • Priceline
    R 2 102
7.3 km from Knightsbridge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 905
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 874
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
    R 903
5.3 km from Knightsbridge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
375
103
18
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
375
103
18
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar firmdale hotel brompton road quiet location lovely hotel afternoon tea tube station townhouse comfort proximity theatre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2023

We went to the spa for our anniversary today and went for the daydream package and had an amazing time. The therapists who looked after us were amazing and couldn't recommend them enough. They had us so relax their names completely left my mind. We had afternoon tea on the balcony above the reception and the lovely phoebe looked after us. She was such a pleasure to deal with. Such amazing value for money and will be back again for sure.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leila f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2023 via mobile

Lorena, Allan, Federica, Nicolle and Mindaugas were great. They made my stay wonderful. Breakfast was amazing and the decoration of the room, library, dinning room and place to relax was like being in your perfect house. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachael Russell, General Manager at Knightsbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Thank you for your 5* Review! I am delighted to hear that the Front of House team looked after you especially well, and that you enjoyed our Hotel and Décor.

Your kind words have been shared with the team, and we certainly hope to get the chance to welcome you back to us in the near future!

Warmest regards,

Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2023 via mobile

I think you'd have to go a long way to find a place with staff as friendly and welcoming as at the Knightsbridge Hotel. They were all absolutely charming and helpful. A group of 7 of us went for afternoon tea and the staff made it very special. The decor is beautiful and we had the library room to ourselves. There were some minor issues with the afternoon tea but the staff were eager to remedy them and could not have been nicer. The sandwiches were fresh and tasty and the scones were some of the best I've ever had. Even the jam was delicious. In addition, the hotel is in a busy and fun area of London. We had a wonderful relaxed afternoon.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RachiePach12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachael Russell, General Manager at Knightsbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Thank you for your lovely Review! It was a pleasure to have you with us, and I'm delighted to hear the team looked after you so well for your special Afternoon Tea.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back to us in the near future!

Warmest regards,

Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2023

Fabulous hotel and location - in the middle of lots of activity, yet one block off, on a quiet tree-lined street, typical of London. Very helpful staff and excellent service, especially Alexandra and her team! Great breakfasts. Easy access to the underground. Lots of restaurants and shopping, Harrod’s, etc. Walking distance to Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens and Kensington Palace.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolbowde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachael Russell, General Manager at Knightsbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Thank you for your 5* Review! It was a pleasure to have you with us, and I'm delighted to hear that Alexandra and her team looked after you well.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back to us in the near future!

Warmest regards,

Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2023

Perfect stay at this lovely hotel. Staff was so friendly and helpful with everything from laundry service, room service, car rental, lost luggage retrieval. Hotel is on a lovely, quiet residential street but just a short block away from everything you need. We stayed in the junior suite which was very comfortable, extremely quiet, very clean. The lobby area is so cozy and a great place to hang out, have a drink from the honesty bar and meet interesting people from all over the world. We did not eat breakfast there but did have late night room service twice. Club sandwich, soup etc was delicious! Will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Companion756125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachael Russell, General Manager at Knightsbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2023

Thank you for your glowing review!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. I'm delighted to know you had a comfortable stay with us, and that the team looked after you so well.

I hope we get the chance to see you again real soon.

Warmest wishes,

Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews