We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
280
68
8
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
68
8
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park nipa thai restaurant white company toiletries park suite electric blinds usb chargers classic room underfloor heating appointed bathroom paddington station on arrival breakfast restaurant continental buffet we loved our stay beautiful hotel door staff london skyline
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I've been here a few times before, and the hotel does consistently top service. Since the total renovation before 2018, all the rooms are clean and well laid out. They have a sofa, work desk and super comfortable bed. All rooms seem to be fairly equal in size and amenities, but views vary depending on floor and what direction the room is facing.

There are complimentary water, and the evening turn-down service will refill water bottles and fluff the pillows making the room ready for the night.

Breakfast is very good, although their new breakfast restaurant is still under construction. They told me it would open in July 2018, and peeking in to the construction site while passing it is nearly ready for use.

Room Tip: Higher floors are more expensive, but well worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas2000040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Lancaster L, Manager at Royal Lancaster London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Thomas2000040,

thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay and love our new hotel. You are absolutely right, the last part of our complete refurbishment, the lounge and the breakfast restaurant will be opening in early July.

We hope you will visit us soon again.

Kind Regards

Thoralf Kretzschmar
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Been returning to this hotel for past 4years and hence experienced the refurbishment of it. Well worth the “pain” light airy feel rooms streamlined and space well used. Staff are friendly and helpful, in fact it is the staff who give this hotel its heart and warmth. Concierge have always been helpful, Constantin has always proved to be reliable,helpful and friendly. Waiters at breakfast always have a smile especially Sabrina and George. Location of hotel very convent, Royal Albert a walk through the park, tube station 2 minute walk .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Lancaster L, Manager at Royal Lancaster London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Vicki1359,

thank you for your kind words.

We are pleased to know you had a fantastic stay. I will share your praise with Constantin, Sabrina and George, I am sure they will be delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Thoralf Kretzschmar
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I loved my stay here. The rooms have been refurbished in a fresh and light style and make really good use of the space. I stayed in one of the classic rooms which was far better than superior grade rooms at other hotels. There’s lots of attention to detail in the design which just makes it a really comfortable and welcoming place to retreat to at the end of the day. The beds and linen are lovely as well. And the views are fab.

The staff were all welcoming, friendly and really helpful. I had room service breakfast on morning and dinner one evening and it was all good and delivered with a smile. Special mention to the charming guy working in the bar in the lobby.

The location is also fab - less than an easy 10 minute stroll from Paddington station and just across the road from Hyde Park with the Italian fountains leading into the Serpentine with various cafes and places to sit in the sunshine.

I’ve stayed in so many London hotels and rarely even considered leaving a review - but this hotel I loved, and they deserve the time taken to write this!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Kathyn1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Lancaster L, Manager at Royal Lancaster London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Kathyn1691,

thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor Review.

We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful with us, enjoying our Egyptian cotton linen, the marvelous views and our dining facilities.
Thank you for giving special praise to one of our Hyde Lobby Bar team members, I will make sure to share your words with the Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Thoralf Kretzschmar
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Very well renovated. Rooms are quite, stylish and cosy at the same time. Visited for business after years of stays in hotels in Marlybone but the location of the Lancaster just near Hyde Park is a true plus. Both for business as ‘pleasure’ an absolute recommendation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank MartijnMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Lancaster L, Manager at Royal Lancaster London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear MartijnMW,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that our location is perfect for your needs.

We hope you have reason to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Thoralf Kretzschmar
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

the room was great in every way - comfortable bed, fantastic bathroom, great views over london, cleaned beautifully each day. staff always gracious. breakfasts were great. a special mention of sabrina who gives the hotel hospitality industry a wonderful name- she looked after us as people not just customers each morning at breakfast, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great - staff will show you different rooms so you can choose upgrades
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Lancaster L, Manager at Royal Lancaster London, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear kathy m,

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful feedback, particularly about Sabrina.

We are very pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Royal Lancaster London. Our vision is we always care and I am glad to know you have experienced this promise to out guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Thoralf Kretzschmar
Front of House Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews