We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$332
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$282
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$391
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$232
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$373
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$298
US$210
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, London(London)
US$676
US$489
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
246
324
147
60
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
324
147
60
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayswater tube stationhyde parkvegan afternoon teaunderfloor heatingdesign hotelmarble bathroomheated floorsfour poster bednotting hillcentral linerain showerkensington gardensbed was comfortablereception staffthe ground floorcooked breakfastfull english
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We booked through Secret Escapes. This place looked so promising.

We were really disappointed by the dingey, poorly maintained, unwelcoming rooms. And we speak with some authority as we checked out 8 rooms once we saw the first was so bad. We took the best of the eight but this hotel is in serious need of a makeover.

Positives - breakfast - fresh well prepared
Neutral - bathroom - heated floor
Negative - room - frayed carpet, worn out

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Paul K,

Firstly thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the breakfast however I’m sorry that the accommodations were not up to the standard one should expect; we do have renovation plans in place for 2018 and are in the process of replacing carpets and soft furnishings and redesigning our rooms.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future and if you contact me first I will endeavour to make things right with you.

We know that we’re lucky with a location near to Hyde Park, Oxford Street and of course Bayswater and Queensway underground stations.

Kind Regards,
Rohan Kambli
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here over Christmas and we had booked this hotel around 8 months before stopping here and we had requested a high room. Upon arrival we were took to the basement and shown to our room, there wasn't much of a window but what was there we couldn't even see out of it, we felt very closophobic. When we got back to the hotel at night time it was so cold in our room, we had the heating on full power and we both was still so cold. We had really high expectations when we booked this hotel so after our stay here we was very disapointed.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amy Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Amy Louise B,

Firstly thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.

We are very sorry to read that the room that you received wasn't to your liking. We do have rooms available throughout the hotel on different floors and we do try to accommodate room preferences. However it seems on this occasion it wasn't possible. Our reception desk is manned 24 hours and should you have contacted a member of our team we would have been able to resolve the heating issue.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future and if you contact me first I will endeavour to make things right with you.

We know that we’re lucky with a location near to Hyde Park, Oxford Street and of course Bayswater and Queensway underground stations.

Kind Regards,
Rohan Kambli
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is one of London’s greatest new discoveries being in a great location but yet having a boutique feeling. The modern interior contrasting with the traditional exterior gives it a very cool twist. The staff were very friendly accommodating and having mentioned in my booking that it was my birthday they put a birthday cake in the room waiting for me. Even though the rooms weren’t. huge they were decorated very modern and comfortable and the shower was very big. They have a blackout blind which is good if you want to get a good nights sleep in total darkness. And also a kitchenette in the room that was covered with a screen so it all looks clean and nice without too cluttered. I will deafly stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone even know I stayed in the winter I think this will be fantastic in the summer as it has outdoor seating. The breakfast was very convenient and easy and laid out very nicely. A+

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alexandrosdashk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear alexandrosdashk1,

Firstly thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel and choosing to stay with us to celebrate a special occasion.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the room and breakfast to your liking. Your comments about the staff 'friendly accommodating' are very well received.

We know that we’re lucky with a location near to Hyde Park, Oxford Street and of course Bayswater and Queensway underground stations.

We look forward to welcome you to La Suite West in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Rohan Kambli
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

I find the hotel great. The location (Kensington Garden/Hyde Park) is perfect for a walk or run in the park and two Underground stations around the block (Bayswater, Queens Way) make it ideal to explore London. The staff is extremely firendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit dark and in need for some paint jobs but overall everything is very clean. The atmosphere is really neat!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reinhardmackinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear reinhardmackinger,

Firstly thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about the hotel, location and staff are very well received. we do have renovation plans in place for 2018 and are in the process of replacing carpets and soft furnishings.

We know that we’re lucky with a location near to Hyde Park, Oxford Street and of course Bayswater and Queensway underground stations.

We look forward to being of service soon in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Rohan Kambli
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

The West End of London is full of hotels that look good in the photos but disappoint in real life. Having commuted to London from a remote city and regularly stayed in hotels there for several years I have experienced the superb to the truly dreadful, but all were booked with the same expectation of getting what you pay for. This hotel delivers and is a gem amongst many second-rate hotels that abound in West London. It is well-located for the tourist visitor, has access to two tube stations within five minutes, as well as royal parks and other tourist sites.
The rooms are boutique style, not expensively furnished, but comfortable, easy on the eye and spotlessly clean. I had a terrace room with an external door to the front terrace where there are picnic tables.
You get a solid, comfortable hotel for a reasonable value, and the staff really are excellent with standards clearly set and delivered. I was impressed with all of them.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear JimClose,

Firstly thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and have managed to meet your expectations. Your comments about the staff are very well received.

We know that we’re lucky with a location near to Hyde Park, Oxford Street and of course Bayswater and Queensway underground stations.

We look forward to welcome you to La Suite West in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Rohan Kambli
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews