We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$360
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
US$210
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$156
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$443
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Langham, London(London)
US$645
US$485
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
247
324
147
60
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
324
147
60
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayswater tube stationhyde parkvegan afternoon teaunderfloor heatingdesign hotelmarble bathroomheated floorsfour poster bednotting hillcentral linerain showerkensington gardensbed was comfortablereception staffthe ground floorcooked breakfastfull english
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We stayed in a Junior suite. It was an ok sized room, clean - but could do with a bit of freshening up - there was not much room for luggage, but the bathroom was nice. However, do take slippers (they supply them but up to size 7), the reason being is the carpet is like walking on marbles, it is obviously designed as a hard wearing one but my god it is horrific to walk on in bare feet or socks.
The breakfast is no more than ok, shame we couldn't have proper pork bacon and sausages (our fault for not looking closely enough to see it is a Vegan Hotel).
We placed an order for a newspaper for the 2 mornings, both times we were given the wrong paper, the first time they changed it the 2nd morning we never got the paper.
If you want a 'night cap' in your room, make sure you get it early, as after 11.00pm there is nowhere around that is allowed to sell you a bottle of wine to take-away (off-licence or Tesco express etc).

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BMTBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Overall there is very little to fault this hotel. It is well located being one minute from Bayswater and very close to Queensway tube stations. The exterior and lobby have a chic elegant feel, and the staff are friendly. The rooms are small but well set out with some nice touches including a sink and kettle and decent fridge (and with Tesco and Sainsbury across the road easy to stock up). I liked the fact they actually had proper coffee and a cafetiere in the room. The bed was firm and comfy, nice linen and towels and for the price you really cant beat it. My only comments were that the decor in my room needed attending to - lots of chips around the window and frames. The shower is great but does have a tendency to spray into the rest of the bathroom. Otherwise, I would certainly suggest anyone needing a good hotel at a good location and good price should stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear James T,

Firstly thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about the hotel, ambience and staff are very well received.

We do have renovation plans in place for 2018 and are in the process of replacing carpets and soft furnishings and redesigning our rooms.

We know that we’re lucky with a location near to Hyde Park, Oxford Street and of course Bayswater and Queensway underground stations.

We look forward to being of service soon in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Rohan Kambli
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Nice hotel. Rooms are not as good as promised. The first night a received a weird looking room, small and not inviting. The second night they moved me to a bigger room. The shower is wonderful. I don't think that the price justify that hotel but the location is great. Meters from tube, shops, restaurants... Will book again if price will be lower.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Gabby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Gabby D,

Firstly thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.

I’m sorry that the accommodations were not up to the standard one should expect; we do have renovation plans in place for 2018 and are in the process of replacing carpets and soft furnishings and redesigning our rooms.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future and if you contact me first I will endeavour to make things right with you.

We know that we’re lucky with a location near to Hyde Park, Oxford Street and of course Bayswater and Queensway underground stations.

Kind Regards,
Rohan Kambli
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

The hotel is in a great location, but the room was just subpar. It was incredibly tiny- way too small for two people with lots of luggage for a week's stay. Carpet on the floor was torn up and dirty, and there was a large mold stain in the shower - which emitted a funny smell when using it. On top of that, the hotel is advertised as having certain features we didn't experience - such as heated floors in the bathroom, and newspaper service. After spending a day jumping over our luggage (which was stored on the floor of the room due to minimal closet space) to navigate through our room, we asked the front desk if it was possible to move to a slightly larger room that was more suitable for two people with enough luggage for a week's stay. We were told this would not be possible. We would not stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear James C,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.

I’m sorry that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as one should expect.

If you choose to stay with us again in the future, please contact me first and I will endeavor to make things right with you; we do have renovation plans in place for 2018 and are in the process of replacing carpets and soft furnishings and redesigning our rooms.

We know that we’re lucky with a location near to Hyde Park, Oxford Street and of course Bayswater and Queensway underground stations.

Kind Regards,
Rohan Kambli
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Stayed for 2 nights. Great location, Rooms & Ambience. Views from the hotel were great & extremely good location for eating places( esp. Indian) just a street away. Would highly recommend this hotel for personal/official visits. Close to Hyde Park & London Underground. Very Courteous staff.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnandNayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Suite_West, Manager at La Suite West - Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear AnandNayal,

Thank you very much for wonderful review.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about the hotel, ambience and staff are very well received.

We know that we’re lucky with a location near to Hyde Park, Oxford Street and of course Bayswater and Queensway underground stations.

We look forward to being of service soon in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Rohan Kambli
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews