We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$205
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court(London)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$437
US$354
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)
US$176
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)
US$171
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$492
US$438
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$499/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6 461)
Filter reviews
6 461 results
Traveller rating
3 221
2 309
615
179
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 221
2 309
615
179
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungerooftop bartower hill tube stationnatural kitchencity cafeapple tvdouble treewarm cookiesthe executive loungeon arrivaltop floorexcellent locationweekend breakmodern hoteldecent sizewest endimac
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 6 461 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean. It's right beside tower hill tube station meaning, all of London is at your fingertips. The staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. The breakfast buffet was delicious and I would suggest everyone tries it.

We were disappointed that the sky lounge bar was closed for renovation, but the bar on the ground floor was nice and relaxing, so we didn't miss it too much in the end.

Overall a lovely hotel and we will surely be staying here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Munsterrugbydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGilligan_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Munsterrugbydog,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us. The team and I were delighted that you had a relaxing stay and that the team treated you well!

We apologise for any inconvenience caused by our rooftop bar being temporarily closed for renovation, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon so that you can see its new look, take in the views of London and sample our exciting new offerings.

Kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights here over the Easter weekend.
Firstly the location is good, slightly out of the way of the major attraction but that was good for us as it made it a bit quieter.
Easy walk to the Tube but we found it was cheaper just to get an Uber to wherever we wanted to go!
We were lucky enough to find a street parking spot right outside the hotel, we only had to pay £2 for the Saturday parking, the other days were free. This saved us the hefty £30 per night parking fee!
Check in was busy and took ages but as HHonors Diamond members we were very pleased to get an upgrade to an Executive room. The room was probably larger than most in Central London but wasn’t as nice as we were expecting for an Executive room, it was just okay!
The thing that really let this hotel down for us was the Executive lounge. It’s way to small for the size of the hotel. In the evenings you were lucky to get a seat! Standard and choice of food items was very poor, if anything ran out you had to ask them to get some more and that took ages. The staff in there while very pleasant were as good as useless. They didn’t seem to understand what we were asking for half the time. Also the location on the ground floor by the lifts isn’t good. There were people hanging around waiting for someone to come in so they could follow behind them and get free access, no wonder it was full.
Overall this hotel served our needs but has some issues that need looking at. Not sure if we’d come back but we did get a really good rate and almost free parking so we would probably look at it next time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank karensolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGilligan_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear karensolihull,

Thank for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback with us.

We welcome all forms of feedback from our guests as this enables us to address any failings in service and improve in areas to better our products and services. I was most disappointed to learn that your stay was not indicative of the level of service you have come to expect when choosing the DoubleTree Tower of London for your travels. Your invaluable feedback has been shared with the management team at the hotel, and in particular the Executive Lounge team regarding your concerning comments about access by other guests and the offerings available. Please rest assured that this is being investigated in order that we can ensure our guests are not inconvenienced in the same way.

We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our Brand as a Diamond member and hope that despite the disappointments of this stay, that you will visit us again in the future so that we may have an opportunity to redeem ourselves and restore your faith in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We just returned from a week-long say at this hotel, and I have only good things to say. As other reviewers pointed out, the staff here is outstanding. They were all cheerful, professional, and accommodating, and worked hard to satisfy us. The guys at the concierge desk know their stuff, and really want to help.

The building is also very nice, and benefits either from new construction or a recent rehab. The room was big enough for my son and me, and was the quietest hotel room we have stay in. We could not hear any plumbing noise, any noise from our neighbors, and the windows sealed out all noise from the street. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was small, but efficient. The only critique I have of the hotel is that the lighting in the bathroom cast a shadow that made it marginally more difficult to shave.

We booked a room with breakfast included, and the breakfast was really nice. They had all the "English breakfast" items -- including baked beans, tomato, mushrooms, bacon, sausage. They also had continental breakfast items: cheeses and meats, pastries, yogurt, fruit. Best of all, they had delicious juices. I am not sure what my son is going to do without the lime juice concoction...

Finally location. It is true that this hotel is not in tourist ground zero. However, it is two easy blocks from the Tower Hill tube station that will get you anywhere you need. And, it is right at the Tower of London, Tower Bridge, blocks from Leadenhall Market and the Mithraeum, and in the middle of the buzzing financial district.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JBern52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGilligan_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear JBern52,

The team and I were thrilled to read your review and learn of the wonderful experience you and your son had.

We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share such a detailed and kind review with the TripAdvisor community.

I very much hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to DoubleTree Tower of London soon!

Kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The staff are lovely here, they can't do enough for you.
I love the bar area, nice and chilled.
I upgraded to the executive room, although it was nice, not worth it as not a huge difference apart from the access you have to the executive lounge which we didn't use due to being busy.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank sundeepsamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGilligan_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear sundeepsamra,

I was pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and that the team treated you well during your stay!

We hope to welcome you back to DoubleTree Tower of London in the future.

Kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

As a HHonors lifetime Diamond member I enjoy the many perks membership offers and the overall high quality of Hilton properties. the hotel is moderately priced and one block from the Tower of London and Tower Bridge as well as across the street from the underground.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGilligan_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Karol N,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your incredible loyalty to our brand.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you return to DoubleTree Tower of London in the future.

Kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews