We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 237)
Filter reviews
1 238 results
Traveller rating
371
521
216
86
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
521
216
86
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews british museum southampton row covent garden russell square holborn tube station theatre break twin room west end within walking distance theatre land free wifi road noise main road ironing board central location piccadilly line stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 1 238 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Bloomsbury thistle for my girlfriends birthday and the staff were absolutely fantastic! They arranged a special treat for her in the room and even brought us breakfast in bed! I would recommend everyone to stay at this hotel which is in a great location! I would give them 6 stars if I could, they made us feel very special!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Akash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Akash P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that we have won you over as one of our many happy guests. Rest assured I have shared your valuable comments with our team, who was delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time and everyone is looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the nearest future.

Best wishes,

Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

This hotel locates in the busy tourist area close to the brish museum and university of London. That says lot of charms of being centrally located and demerits coming from this fact. The room is small and one finds difficulty to open the suitcase. The road is noisy because of closeーby pubs and garage collection in the early morning. Still, I do not mind to come back again, the location is very convenient and nothing is more important for my next likely short visit.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gehararigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Gehararigo,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear that you found our location excellent and the staff provided a great service. Having said that, we hope you can accept our apologies for the inconvenience you faced due to the noise level in the bedroom and we are glad that you are willing to stay with us again!

Please do contact us directly so we can ensure we preallocate a quiet room for you on your next stay.

Best wishes,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Friendly atmosphere. .. stuff more then.perfect.. all the time smiling.. location very good... overall i would stay there again rooms might be little small.. but still its great ... service .. everything..

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Ghada W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Ghada W,

Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review on your recent stay at Thistle Bloomsbury Park. I am so delighted to know that you had an amazing experience at our hotel, and that our team were able to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Do let us know next time you plan a visit to London!

Regards,

Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

A very good hotel to stay at when in London, we were on a theatre trip, easy to book the hotel, well priced for central London, transport a five minute walk away,staff very helpful, room well cleaned as was the bathroom, breakfast set us up for the day, buffet style, will definately stay here again when in London

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank brianelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Brianelong,

Thank you so much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor following your recent stay in London.

It is a delight to hear that the team made the difference during the time you spent at Bloomsbury Park. I am equally pleased to hear that the bedroom was up to your liking and our location suitable to your needs.

Please do let us know next time you are travelling to London, we will be delighted to welcome you back to Bloomsbury Park soon.
Best Wishes,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

ptaff were helpful,room was comfortable,the position perfect.We walked from St pancras 10 mins saw a show drank and ate within a short walking distance.Within 15 mins is the whole of the west end and Covent Garden.Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigchesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Dear Bigchesty,

We are grateful for your comments further your stay at Thistle Bloomsbury Park. Thank you for highlighting the benefits of our location. It is a delight to hear that you would be coming back to us.
Let us know next time you plan a trip to London, we would be happy to make all the arrangements for you.

Best Wishes,
Elena M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews