We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wanderer_XYZ
Warrenton, Virginia

Perfect place to stay when visiting London with great support team

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 08 Jun 2024via mobile
Bed was comfortable, rooms well appointed and roomy, impeccably clean. The hotel was located across the street from the S. Kensington tube station which has two lines running through it - so really easy to get most anywhere quickly. The surrounding neighborhood was pleasant and lots of restaurants, small groceries, and other convenient services just outside the front door. Most important is the staff at the front office who really look out for their guests and cannot do enough to help. The staff (Thillini, Mustak, Rosalind, and others) made my 5 night stay feel very special.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niccolo' Consigli, General Manager at The Pelham London - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this review
Responded 11 Jun 2024
Dear Wanderer_XYZ,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review.

I am super happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. We always strive to provide the best Italian hospitality at all time and I believe we did it again!

Our gorgeous Townhouse property is very charming and full of character which it is indeed one of our key selling point along with our great location. As you mentioned, the hotel
Is surrounded by great shops and lovely restaurants including our La Trattoria by Alfredo Russo. I am glad to hear that my staff was very helpful and made your stay super comfort and very special.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon here at The Pelham hotel.

Warmest regards,

Niccolo Consigli
Hotel Manager


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 283
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 316
  • Vio.com
    R 2 376
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 314
2.4 km from The Pelham London - Starhotels Collezione
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
R 3 783
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 399
  • Vio.com
    R 2 741
  • Priceline
    R 3 035
2.2 km from The Pelham London - Starhotels Collezione
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Twin
R 2 937
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 436
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 619
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 437
4.6 km from The Pelham London - Starhotels Collezione
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
R 2 102
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 098
  • Vio.com
    R 1 990
  • Priceline
    R 2 102
6.8 km from The Pelham London - Starhotels Collezione
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 4 112
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 4 115
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 110
  • Canopy by Hilton
    R 4 107
7.2 km from The Pelham London - Starhotels Collezione
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge LondonCity Exterior
R 1 392
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
7.3 km from The Pelham London - Starhotels Collezione
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
R 2 529
  • Priceline
    R 2 155
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 040
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 166
4.8 km from The Pelham London - Starhotels Collezione
Free Wifi
Exterior
R 2 324
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    R 2 016
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 1 938
  • Travelodge
    R 1 251
6.8 km from The Pelham London - Starhotels Collezione
Restaurant
R 905
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 874
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 866
  • Vio.com
    R 873
5.7 km from The Pelham London - Starhotels Collezione
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (1 181)
Filter reviews
1 181 results
Traveller rating
762
284
89
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
762
284
89
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south kensington tube station honor bar great location the natural history museum victoria and albert museum charming hotel home away from home lovely room the ground floor concierge harrods chelsea heathrow piccadilly laptop convenience suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 181 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2024

The Pelham was a fantastic surprise on our 10th anniversary trip. This was our first trip to England and we did not know what to expect, and definitely had to adjust after long travel. What a beautiful property and gracious staff who sincerely wanted to help with whatever we needed. Concierge Gabriel was especially helpful and friendly. Thank you.

Room tip: Great location for getting on the underground to anywhere you want to go. The coffee at breakfast was amazing!!!
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niccolo' Consigli, General Manager at The Pelham London - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Dear SteveH3489,

Thank you so much for another 5 star review.

I am delighted to hear that on your first trip to England, you have chosen The Pelham hotel for your home away from home place. I am happy to hear that you had an amazing time here at the hotel and you have enjoyed every minute during your special 10th year anniversary.

Thank you for your kind feedback about my colleague Gabriel and I will ensure your message will be passed to him! .

Looking forward to welcome you back soon here at The Pelham hotel.


Kindest regards,

Niccolo Consigli
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2024

This is a lovely hotel in a marvelous London location - steps from a tube stop, fabulous restaurants, and terrific museums. (The Victoria & Albert Museum - just a few minutes walk - is an absolute must.) Our room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was absolutely terrific - especially the concierge, Thomas. He was an invaluable resource and his guidance enhanced our stay.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niccolo' Consigli, General Manager at The Pelham London - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2024

Dear amyhO8727VQ,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review.

I am so glad to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us and you loved your room. It is great to hear that my staff was terrific and my colleague Thomas helped and assisted you during your time in London.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon here at The Pelham hotel.

Kindest regards,

Niccolo Consigli
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2024

Lovely stay at The Pelham. The location was perfect for visits to the museums. Super helpful staff, especially Thomas, Thank you Thomas for your help with the underground. Breakfast was delicious, the fruit salad was a delight and my daughter loved her pancakes with bacon. A quiet, calm place to stay. Would recommend

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z9370OIrachelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niccolo' Consigli, General Manager at The Pelham London - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Dear Z9370Olrachelp,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I am delighted to hear that you loved the hotel, the location and the breakfast which it is indeed very delicious.

The pancakes are amazing and it is my favourite too. We strive to provide the best Italian hospitality and I am happy to read that we delivered once again! I will share your note about Thomas to him directly as I am sure he will be very proud to read it.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon here at The Pelham hotel.

Kindest regards,

Niccolo Consigli
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2024

Very friendly and attentive staff. The breakfasts were good, the fitness center was nice, and we liked the location. It was near restaurants, museums and Kensington Gardens. The "honor" bar was a nice touch, but we had to go to the restaurant to get the drinks we wanted.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellenj716
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niccolo' Consigli, General Manager at The Pelham London - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2024

Dear ellen716,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review.

I am delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay and you loved the breakfast, our staff and the new Honesty Bar.

The Honesty bar has a lovely selection of main spirits and soft drinks in order to make your favourite cocktails. We offered a Signature Pelham Negroni cocktail where guests can be for one day a "Barman" having fun making cocktails. Of course, if you fancy something different, you can always come down to our main Restaurant, La Trattoria by Alfredo Russo to enjoy a variety of drinks, wines and of course delicious food.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon here at The Pelham hotel.

Kindest regards,

Niccolo Consigli
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2024

this hotel is beautiful!! we returned for a second stay 5 years after our first. the staff are very gracious and accommodating, the rooms are beautiful and the restaurant in the lower level is our favorite in the whole city. Danilo , is i believe the soux chef and he was great!! as was the concierge! can’t recommend it highly enough

Room tip: the beds are sooo comfortable
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bARBARA r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niccolo' Consigli, General Manager at The Pelham London - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear barbarar X2837FR,


Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review!

I am delighted to hear that after 5 years from your last visit, you have returned to stay with us and you found the rooms and staff very beautiful and accommodating.

I am glad to hear that La Trattoria by Alfredo Russo is your favourite restaurant in London and my Sous Chef Danilo made you exceptional food!

I look forward to welcoming you back soon here at The Pelham hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Niccolo Consigli
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews