We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
313
147
39
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
147
39
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings road south kensington tube station royal marsden great location small hotel comfortable beds room service the natural history museum tea coffee quiet street easy access lovely hotel would stay again brampton townhouse bijou bath
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2015

just an all-round perfect small hotel. great food, great service.. all great! fluffy pillows, whisky porridge was amazing, fresh tasty food, concierge all night, clean , friendly staff... can't sing it's praises enough



  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyHouseChelsea, Front Office Manager at Sydney House Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review.
We are happy to hear that you had a great time in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sydney House.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Stayed for two nights as needed to be near Brompton Hospital and this is in an ideal location (2 mins from hospiitals)
Location for the bars and shops of Kings and Fulham road is excellent.

The hotel is freshley refurbished as as per its pictures on its web page, everywhere is extremely clean and the rooms are very comfortable and stylish.
Rooms have secondary glazing that keeps out the road noise and air conditioning worked well

The staff were always happy, polite and helpful adding to the nice atmosphere of this small hotel

I only ate breakfast, but this was freshley prepared and reasonable value.

The rate per night was very reasonable for location and excellent value for money

In summary a great little hotel that was an emergency find for us, and I would certainly recommend and use again for a weekend of leisure or business.

Wifi was free, goood speed and reliable

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank herts66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyHouseChelsea, Front Office Manager at Sydney House Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and that you found the hotel to be extremely clean, comfortable and stylish. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed the atmosphere of Sydney House Chelsea.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Staff are all first class and really care about the guests. The rooms are new, clean and fully equiped. the food is excellent and the location is great.

If you'd like to stay in a safe, secure area and have all the key activities nearby from Restaurants, Shops, Museams at a very affordable price, Sydney House is for you

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ollydj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyHouseChelsea, Front Office Manager at Sydney House Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sydney House for your recent stay and for writing such a lovely review. We are all delighted that you found the staff to be first class and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

I had never stayed here before, but would now recommend it if you're looking for a comfortable and clean hotel in Chelsea, at a reasonable price. It is true rooms are not huge, and specially the bathrooms are quite constrained. But beds are very comfortable, and the hotel looks new and clean.
The service is very good and they really try to make your stay as nice as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Javitxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyHouseChelsea, Front Office Manager at Sydney House Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.
We are delighted that you found the service to be very good and that your stay was comfortable and although the room was on the small size, it was comfortable and clean.
Thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

We stayed here one night. Not a great deal to say other than positives. Quick efficient check in, very comfortable bed, great location. Would happily stay here again. Can't comment on breakfast as we didn't have it.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Macl0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyHouseChelsea, Front Office Manager at Sydney House Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sydney House.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews