We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Peter H
Middlewich, United Kingdom

nice large rooms

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
helpful staff, easy check in and out, spacious rooms with fridge, emphasis on fruit and continental breakfast
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris van Dam, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Peter H,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Chris van Dam
Millennium Gloucester Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 816
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 806
  • Vio.com
    R 3 411
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 806
2.5 km from Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
R 3 257
  • Priceline
    R 2 788
  • Vio.com
    R 2 531
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 547
2.2 km from Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 2 332
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
6.0 km from Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Royal National Room Standard Plus Twin
R 3 505
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 3 039
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 632
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 415
5.1 km from Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Travelodge LondonCity Exterior
R 1 259
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
7.9 km from Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
R 4 071
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 063
  • Vio.com
    R 3 908
  • Priceline
    R 4 071
7.8 km from Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 2 502
  • Priceline
    R 2 132
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 022
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 122
5.3 km from Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Free Wifi
Exterior
R 2 606
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    R 2 255
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 178
  • Travelodge
    R 1 329
7.4 km from Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Restaurant
R 1 239
R 984
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 984
  • Agoda.com
    R 982
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 239
5.8 km from Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (7 632)
Filter reviews
7 635 results
Traveller rating
2 798
2 361
1 278
672
526
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 798
2 361
1 278
672
526
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room tube station piccadilly line the natural history museum location is excellent west end concierge kensington conference waitrose heathrow pubs foyer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 7 635 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One nice thing I can say is that it was nice having an agent for my travel group on site. Although it is close to the tube and places to eat. Fitness center is decent but only very heavy weights available.

No luggage rack. One of those high tubs that are hard to get in. No tissues or washcloths. Bedside lights didn’t work.USB ports by bed did not work. I planned to reuse towels, they took them anyway. Mattress too firm for me.

And I got stuck in the elevator!! I was with 4 young girls and we rang and rang the alarm—nothing!! Tried calling the hotel and no one ever answered. Finally tried calling again and they managed to find someone to let us out. What if it was an emergency??

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Orracle51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris van Dam, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Orracle51,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us.

We sincerely apologize for the multiple issues you encountered during your stay. It is disappointing to hear about the shortcomings you experienced with the amenities in your room, including the lack of a luggage rack, difficulty with the high tub, missing items such as tissues and washcloths, and non-functional bedside lights and USB ports. Please know that we take your comments seriously and will address these matters with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure improvements are made.

We deeply regret the inconvenience and discomfort caused by the elevator incident. Your experience is certainly not reflective of our usual standards of service and safety. We are investigating this matter urgently to prevent any recurrence and ensure our emergency procedures are robust and responsive.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback in helping us to improve our services for all our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a much-improved experience.

Best regards,

Chris van Dam
Millennium Gloucester Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It has been a few years since I was last at the Millennium Gloucester, although I have been with the Millennium chain for almost 25 years. I have always believed that a hotel is only as good as its staff and this belief was validated last week. Thank you for the gracious welcome and the extra attention to ensure my stay was most enjoyable, From the front office staff to the Bar staff, all the way up to management, your hospitality was most appreciated. The hotel location is excellent for getting around London and while there are many restaurants around, I guarantee that you won't find better Fish and Chips than in the Humphrey's Bar !! Thank you everyone--I will be back !

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank CherylanneOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Millenium Gloucester is a homely family hotel, that took our General Assembly with human attention and professionalism. A star example of this emphatic aproach is the Congierge Ali-D. Giving support and friendlyness, he is the rolemodel of excellent service and care.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Willem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute booking of a family room. Arrived to a very professional front of house - as soon as we walked in we were met and directed to the right desk. A lady named Apexa? on the front desk was very professional and our bags were soon sorted for us. The room was lovely and clean. All in all, a lovely stay. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank F15H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was fantastic - location great and staff really friendly throughout our stay. Ideally situated just off the main road and adjacent to the tube station.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank gea3i45yfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews