We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$305
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$298
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
US$232
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$373
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$391
US$343
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, London(London)
US$635
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5 283)
Filter reviews
5 283 results
Traveller rating
1 515
1 989
1 031
476
272
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 515
1 989
1 031
476
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomtube stationpiccadilly linescience museumtesco expressexcellent locationheathrow airportinternet accesswest endconciergekensingtonwaitroseconferencepubsfoyer
Filter
Updating list...
1 505 - 1 510 of 5 283 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Gives a feeling of another era – in more ways than you might think – but we love this hotel. Stayed twice now – both at Christmas time. Terrific atmosphere and very helpful staff on the desk, at the door, etc. .

Perfect for the big three museums in this area – less than ten minutes walk away. 20 minutes, (max), to Harrods. Tube – less than 2 minutes, door to door – and at a major intersection of bus routes.

Breakfast – quite good – big selection and as much as you can eat.
The rooms are a little tired, bathrooms, slightly more so – rooms may seem rather dingy to some. Beds/ bedding are super quality and very comfortable indeed.

Would we recommend – absolutely!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oscawhiteUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkHardyOM, Operations Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, we appreciate your valued feedback.

I was glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I do hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mark Hardy
Operations Manager
Millennium Gloucester Kensington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I thought the hotel was in great location the tube was right next door where you can get the District, the Circle, and the Piccadilly line. The staff was very friendly, and they were very helpful. I thought the room was good I didn't have a great view, but that was okay because I wasn't really in the room that much. I only thing is I wish there was free wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtine352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkHardyOM, Operations Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, we appreciate your valued feedback.

I was glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I do hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mark Hardy
Operations Manager
Millennium Gloucester Kensington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Let me start off by saying that the location of the Hotel is superb. 15min walk you are in hydepark, South Kensington, high Street Kensington - with the tube only a min away.

However look a bit closer and you would realise that the hotel is in desperate need of an upgrade. Breakfast room is dark, the rooms need upgrading and generally you feel that place feels well used and tired. Furniture, carpets, curtains etc.. Rely on the Web photos at your own peril. It's clear it's a more A mass market hotel than something luxury which the Web is trying to portray.

Breakfast is really mediocre - poor in variety and nothing really well done. The millimeum club is the most pathetic club I have seen. Handful of poorly made canapés and chicken wings with cheap wine and poor selection of beverages. When I was there you could see food crumbs left all over the carpet from unruly guests and no one cleaning up.

Service in general is friendly enough but it can't compensate for a deterioration in the infrastructure. Internet is also intermittent.

Be warned!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Teekeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkHardyOM, Operations Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington.

Firstly my apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay and rest assured these will be both addressed and reviewed accordingly. I take full responsibility for any lapse in the service at the hotel and I am truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory.

Thank you for bringing these to our attention..
I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and restore your faith in us through a successful experience.

Kind Regards
Mark Hardy
Operations Manager
Millennium Gloucester Kensington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Great hotel, we stayed here for New Year's Eve, the room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was delicious and lots of choice, and 2 minutes walk from the nearest tube station, staff were great and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkHardyOM, Operations Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, we appreciate your valued feedback.

I was glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I do hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mark Hardy
Operations Manager
Millennium Gloucester Kensington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times. I really like the location. It is across the street from Gloucester Road tube station which makes it easy to access from Heathrow on the Piccadilly line. This also makes it easy to get to other spots within London. There are pubs, restaurants , cafes, banks, grocery stores and laundromats all within close proximity. The rooms are nice and clean and a decent size for London, and there is a restaurant and bar within the hotel itself.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank texaspete99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkHardyOM, Operations Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, we appreciate your valued feedback.

I was glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I do hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mark Hardy
Operations Manager
Millennium Gloucester Kensington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews