We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
693
137
20
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
137
20
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of prosecco shaftesbury avenue west end on arrival four poster queens theatre close to china town elemis toiletries rose petals les miserables heart of theatre land perfect location welcome drink regent st nespresso machine covent garden club room
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Arrived at the hotel at 3pm only to find out they had cancelled our booking at 2pm just after check in time. Already on route to London at this time having paid £80 for train tickets so did not see the cancellation email until we tried to check in.
Hotel blamed booking.com who were phoned and they blamed hotel, card details were said to be invalid although when checked they were correct and money had been taken that day for tickets therefore nothing wrong with card. Hotel did find us alternative accommodation which was 20mins cab ride away and not in the central position we required. This surprise night away for our anniversary turned out to be an ordeal finding a room where 2 hours were wasted and we ended up cancelling other reservations due to the hotel mix up that cost us our evening. The hotel did pay for a cab to the new hotel and back into the city centre however we then had to pay for the journey back in the evening and the morning commute back to the station. This was our first night away for 3 years due to adopting 3 children and not being able to leave them until they were settled. It was ruined by incompetence. They may have helped provide alternative accommodation at short notice but the time that was lost cannot be given back and neither can the location and the meal that got cancelled due to this ‘error’. Cannot comment on the hotel or service as we never got to stay here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LisaC070707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and what a great spot! Near to the theatres, our favourite restaurant J Sheekys and China Town.
Complimentary prosecco on arrival. Fruit and water in the room and Lovely toiletries.
Bed was really comfortable. Only criticism- very noisy due to the location so take your ear plugs!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jencheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pranav B, Manager at The Piccadilly London West End, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay, we are glad to note that you found our location helpful and appreciated the amenities in the Hotel. However we are sorry to learn that you were disturbed by the noise. Please do get in touch for your next reservation and we will ensure that you have an overall great stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Checked in this afternoon , although they kindly upgraded our room I am majorly disappointed. I booked a Ckub Level Room and opted for this hotel as it stipulated club lounge which served drinks from 5pm to 9pm . Do not be misled , just been informed they no longer have a club lounge even though they advertise it on the web pages and offer upgrades to club rooms at expensive rates for the privilege . I feel massively misled and quite simply conned by the hotel after paying an extremely high price for a service that isn't available. I have stayed in many hotels in London offering ckub lounge facilities in the past for less money , beware when booking ..... I will definitely not be back , disgusted

Room Tip: Do not book club room as no club lounge available even though they advertise it
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Mandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone. The hotel rooms, food and facilities are superb and the staff are extremely helpful. On top of that the location is outstanding with so much right on its doorstep.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 754guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pranav B, Manager at The Piccadilly London West End, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share some great feedback about your experience. The team is delighted to read your kind comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon !!

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

I have only good things to say about our stay at the Piccadilly West End. The staff were gracious and kind, the rooms were comfortable and clean, breakfast was delicious and the location was unbeatable for our visit to see a few shows in the West End. I would certainly come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisbongirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pranav B, Manager at The Piccadilly London West End, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share some great feedback about your memorable stay with us, we are glad to note that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon !!

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews