We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
684
136
19
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
136
19
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of proseccoshaftesbury avenuewest endon arrivalfour posterqueens theatreclose to china townelemis toiletriesrose petalsles miserablesheart of theatre landperfect locationwelcome drinkregent stnespresso machinecovent gardenclub room
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We liked everything about this hotel.The room was esplendid, the staff very nice, the location just perfect and the price very reasonable for all that you get. We only wish we could have stayed longer and for sure we will visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angelina_Shadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pranav B, Manager at The Piccadilly London West End, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a lovely review about your experience at 'The Piccadilly'. We are delighted to note that you found the room splendid, the team very nice and the location just perfect. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon for a longer stay!

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This hotel is in a fab location just a short walk to Covent Garden/Piccadilly & Leicester Square. The welcome glass of bubbly on arrival is a great touch. We were too early to check-in but our luggage was stored for a couple of hours so we could start shopping! The room was spotless and well equipped for all our needs. Elemis toiletries were divine and a decent hairdryer. The room was a little small but plenty of wardrobe space. The only problem I had was the bath was quite high to get in & out of with my dodgy knee but I managed. All the staff were very courteous & friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking to stay in central London.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank angelacullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pranav B, Manager at The Piccadilly London West End, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank for taking the time to share some wonderful feedback about your experience at 'The Piccadilly'. We are happy to learn that you found our location just a short walk to Leicester square and Covent Garden fabulous. We are also glad to note that you found the team very courteous and friendly. We have noted your feedback about the bath and the room size, kindly get in touch with us for your future bookings and we will ensure that you have an overall great stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a couple nights at the end of our honeymoon. We were ending a two week trip through Europe so the relaxing atmosphere of this hotel was perfect! We went to Ronnie Scott's for a show, and the convenience of this hotel's location could not have been any better! We loved being able to walk out the front door and be right in central London.
Our only complain was that it was extremely hot in the room. We asked the front desk to turn down the heat, but it couldn't go any lower than we had it. We ended up having to sleep with the windows open, which was quite loud since it's so close to the street. Aside from this, the stay was very relaxing and we loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chloe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pranav B, Manager at The Piccadilly London West End, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay, your feedback helps us improve and serve you better. We are sorry to note that you had issues with the heating controls in the room, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please do get in touch with us for any future reservations and we will ensure that you have an overall pleasant experience staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

No other better location to stay in London then this one. Everything is near by. Restaurants , shopping, pharmacy, site seeing, bus stop, tube and much more.
Now talking about the hotel, it’s a small place with mix rooms. When we checked in we got couple of rooms which were too small for even a single person and we were a couple staying there. Requested the hotel and they changed the rooms the next day, which I would say were huge. Rooms are neat and clean, staff v friendly. Special mention for Mihaela, Alex, and all other front seat staff, sorry for not remembering their names. Also chef who made breakfast was remarkable. Room service was good.
They got a lounge which one can use, but seats are way to uncomfortable.
They got Indian restaurant which service limited breakfast. Lunch and dinner are good but some how seems to be all frozen items. Nothing seemed to be cooked on spot. But it was tasty. Won’t mind staying there again, but for sure will check the room for it’s size before going in.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank kumarvidhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pranav B, Manager at The Piccadilly London West End, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay, we are sorry to learn that you found the room size small but glad to note that the team could offer you a complimentary upgrade to a bigger room as soon as it was available the next day. We are also pleased to note that you found the rooms neat and the team friendly. Please feel free to get in touch with us for any future booking and we will try to ensure that you have an overall pleasant stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Stayed for one night the day of the cup final / royal wedding.
We arrived before 12.00 noon and therefore not surprising our room wasnt ready but we expereinced a really friendly welcome. Offered a glass of prosecco and our bags quickly accepted leaving us free for shoppping and lunch out.
Upon actual check in after 2 pm we were upgraded to a 4 poster room. Really comfortable bed and decent air conditioning. The double glazing/sound proofting was excellent so despite really busy central location, we didnt hear any street noise at all.
The location cannot be beaten.
The room was slightly small but quailty of furnishings and comfort more than compensated for that.
Had breakfast in our room which arrived promptly and was hot and really tasty.
Service throughout was lovely. We didnt encounter one single member of staff who didn't immmediately smile and offer to help or check that everything was ok.
If we are staying in Central London again we would definitely book The Piccadilly again.
Throroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pranav B, Manager at The Piccadilly London West End, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share a lovely review about your memorable stay with us. The team is delighted to read your kind comments in your detailed feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews