We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gee
Leicester, United Kingdom

A great stay!!

Review of Strand Palace
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Aug 2021
Had a one night stay at the strand palace and I can say it was amazing ! The room was so clean, comfortable and the shower was great! We also had breakfast as an add on which was 10/10! We arrived in London around 10am way ahead of check in, we went to drop our bags and the fantastic reception team we’re able to give us a room straight away which was perfect. Thank you for this!

The location is fantastic in walking distance of Covent Garden, Leicester Square and also other destinations such as Buckingham palace and the embankment, there is also a tube station just down the road.

I highly recommend and I will be returning!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Enrika Lobo, Guest Services / Front Office at Strand Palace, responded to this review
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Dear gholiday12,
We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that early check-in served as a nice perk. Located in the heart of London, our hotel provides a convenient location for our guests to enjoy, and we are happy that this has contributed to your positive experience. We are excited to have you back with us again and hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,
Enrika Lobo
Duty Manager


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 260
R 4 102
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 117
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 110
  • Canopy by Hilton
    R 4 117
3.2 km from Strand Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Twin
R 2 716
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 219
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 378
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 208
1.5 km from Strand Palace
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
R 4 855
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 763
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 3 767
  • Prestigia.com
    R 4 758
4.1 km from Strand Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
R 3 782
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 969
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 3 090
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 963
4.1 km from Strand Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
R 3 568
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 802
  • Travelodge
    R 1 253
2.7 km from Strand Palace
Restaurant
R 2 522
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 041
  • StayForLong
1.6 km from Strand Palace
Free Wifi
R 1 978
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 986
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 1 737
  • Priceline
9.9 km from Strand Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 1 263
R 992
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 995
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 263
5.4 km from Strand Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (1 804)
Filter reviews
1 809 results
Traveller rating
1 176
314
127
91
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 176
314
127
91
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covent garden gin palace superior king room white company toiletries complimentary mini bar trafalgar square charing cross lovely hotel shower head a lovely stay central location duty manager checking in one night stay cooked breakfast reception area booked this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 557 - 1 562 of 1 809 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Had booked two nights as taking our granddaughter to see The Lion King - which alas was cancelled the day prior. Upon check in our room hadn’t been inspected after it had been cleaned so kindly received a voucher for a drink each. Room was spotless, the team at the hotel are so welcoming & knowledgable, breakfast had a vast range & really tasty. Housekeeping 10/10 when we reported the fridge in the room wasn’t cold enough, the guy explained they are not as cold as household fridges but offered a room transfer (which we declined-as happy in ours) Just a tip, this hotel isn’t a standard Premier Inn so rooms are smaller than your expectations may be

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank angelanX3907ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Enrika Lobo, Guest Services / Front Office at Strand Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Dear angelanX3907ZA,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed many aspects of your stay at the Strand Palace. We're glad to hear that our team took good care of you during your stay at the Strand Palace and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Enrika Lobo
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

The reception staff were excellent and made me feel bery welcome. Had a single room which was small but adequate for 1 night.
The bar staff were exceptional very friendly and helpful.
Great for a couple of days but room too small for a long stay
Lication excellent and couldn’t ask for anymore

Room tip: High floor
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Passenger44357754529
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Enrika Lobo, Guest Services / Front Office at Strand Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Dear Passenger44357754529,

Thank you for your feedback.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and that you have especially enjoyed the location and the service our outstanding staff is providing.
We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

This was the second time I have stayed at the Strand Palace. This time was as enjoyable as the first!
I stayed with two friends in a family deluxe room. We were allowed to check into our rooms early, as the room was ready for us by midday. The room was clean and very comfortable with quiet air conditioning and an exceptionally clean and new bathroom.
The breakfast was included, as were the contents of the small mini bar which had soft drinks and a few snacks. Breakfast was delicious, with a choice of cooked, cereal, pastries, fruit etc. We sat for a long time eating and chatting and it was all very leisurely and chilled.
The staff were exceptional. The man who checked us in, the porter (Mohammed) and the Reception staff who approached us when we were looking for somewhere to leave our bags and looked a bit lost!
As well as this, the location is wonderful. We were having afternoon tea at the Savoy, and the hotel is opposite. We walked to Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament and Covent garden and we didnt get the tube at all.
My friends and I wanted to say thanks for making our stay smooth and uncomplicated. You helped to make our couple of days away very special.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 6060rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Enrika Lobo, Guest Services / Front Office at Strand Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Dear 6060rachel,
It has been a pleasure to have you with us once again! A memorable experience at the Strand Palace is our goal, and it is absolutely wonderful to see that we are meeting this objective well.
As a team, we strive to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible, so we are thankful for your kind words about our staff and valued team member, Mohammed. We will be sure to highlight your feedback to our team. It is a pleasure to see that our location has added to your positive experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Enrika Lobo
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021

My elderly mum and i stayed here having pre-booked through an offer on Secret Escapes. It was decent enough, beds were comfy (although personally i prefer feather and down pillows). The bathroom was nice, obviously newly refurbished, and the air con worked well and wasn't noisy.

We asked for quiet rooms and received them. However now ive checked my original booking, it is clear we were in an inferior room class to that that i booked and paid for.

Breakfast was rubbish, so don't bother including it in your booking and go have a nice breakfast elsewhere, as there are plenty of options all around. Dreadful cheap tea, weak coffee, the only fruit was melon, 2 juices, miniature pasties. Didn't have anything cooked as it looked like it had sat a long time.

Location however is excellent, with Covent Garden right behind the hotel, the Savoy in front and all the theatres walkable from here.

The bathroom toiletries were White Company "Flowers" which were lovely.

The hotel staff were all really sweet without exception.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tabithazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Enrika Lobo, Guest Services / Front Office at Strand Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

Dear tabithazoo,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and for staying with us at Strand Palace. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us. It is surprising to hear that your room was not the one you booked for. Please feel free to contact one of our Duty Managers to discuss your feedback further. Your comments regarding our breakfast and room facilities will certainly be highlighted to the appropriate teams. We appreciate all our guests’ feedback and will endeavour to make any changes that improve our guests’ experiences wherever possible. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future.
Kind regards,
Enrika Lobo
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the strand palace our room was spacious and spotless and the bed super comfy, we found all the staff very friendly we would definitely stay her again if we were to visit London as we couldn’t have been in a better location

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank weeone72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Enrika Lobo, Guest Services / Front Office at Strand Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Dear weeone72,
Thank you for choosing the Strand Palace for your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and have enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. Thank you for your kind words about our team, we will be sure to share your feedback with them. We look forward to welcoming you to the Strand Palace in the future.
Kind regards,
Enrika Lobo
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews