We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of calm in the middle of London”
Review of Rosewood London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosewood London
Ranked #19 of 1 077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent just 2 days here for a short trip to the theatre with my daughter. It's a truly beautiful hotel, and the service and attention from staff is excellent.
We stayed in a deluxe suite, and it was a really gorgeous room, very spacious, and beautifully designed. A slight let down was that the only shower was 'in the bath' kind, which was a bit unexpected with two bathrooms, but just a minor detail, and the room couldn't really be faulted. It was exceptionally comfortable, (best nights sleep ever!) and was very peaceful and cosy.
The staff were really brilliant, bringing my daughter little treats, and making sure we had everything we needed. The food was fabulous, we ate in Holborn dining rooms both days, and had small snack in the Mirror room too. Both times the food & drink was excellent and the service was superb. We will definitely return.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank MeSussex71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBonsor, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MeSussex71,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive review following your visit to Rosewood London. I was delighted to hear that you and your daughter had a memorable experience and enjoyed our luxurious rooms, heavenly beds, and the delicious food in both our Holborn Dining Room and Mirror Room. I will happily share your kind remarks of our associates' hospitality. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon and I would be delighted to arrange a room with a separate shower and bathtub in one of our Deluxe Suites.
Warmest regards,
Michael Bonsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1 808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1 810 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I were recent guests at the Rosewood and had an absolutely fabulous stay. The hotel itself is beautiful and from the moment you enter the gates you will feel welcome and appreciated. Every member of the staff is kind, helpful and a joy to be around. Each and everyday you feel as though you are returning to familiar faces and friends.
The rooms are beautifully decorated, spacious, extremely clean, comfortable and filled with all the amenities one needs.
The location is fantastic as the Holborn tube station is a few short steps away.
The Dining Room is fabulous, the bar/lounge a delight and room service was perfect.
I highly recommend a sojourn here -- you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkbkck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBonsor, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mkbkck,
Thank you so much for sharing such a fantastic review and your strong recommendation of Rosewood London. I truly appreciate your lovely comments of our luxurious and spacious rooms, the convenient location, our Holborn Dining Room, Scarfes Bar and In Room Dining and above all our welcoming and professional associates. I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back very soon.
Warmest regards,
Michael Bonsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

From check in to check out we were very well looked after. It was our anniversary and the staff went the extra mile with the welcome, the upgrade and the turndown service. The flowers are superb, the hotel is spotless, the staff are great, we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank Royston L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBonsor, Managing DIrector at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Royston L,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback following your visit with us. I was delighted to hear that our associates were able to help in creating a memorable anniversary experience and I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Rosewood London in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Michael Bonsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The Rosewood Hotel is a very special place. As a guest you are treated like you are the most important person staying there no request is to much to ask . The staff is exceptional . Beautifully appointed

Room Tip: Every room is great value depending on your budget the choices are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBonsor, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anne K,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Rosewood London and it is so rewarding to hear the lovely comments of the hospitality of our dedicated associates who looked after you so well during your time in residence. I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back for another flawless experience.
Warmest regards,
Michael Bonsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

5-star luxury in the heart of London just steps away from two of the most useful tube lines: Piccadilly and Central. You leave the street and enter the Rosewood through an impressive stone arch leading to a beautiful cobble-stone courtyard with the glow of burning logs in a fire pit at night. 24/7 you are immediately greeted by any number of staff who welcome you in the courtyard and are ready to help in any way you need be it with luggage, shopping bags, or anything else. Inside the gorgeous lobby, more staff greet you with an unobtrusive nod or "good evening" or "welcome back." The breathtakingly designed bar is off to the right along with some very impressive stairways and meeting spaces. The whole place smells wonderful with some combination of burning wood and incense.

Elevator cabs are handsome, the hallways to guest rooms are posh with deep carpets. Our room felt enormous having just come from a stay in Paris. It was immaculate with plenty of room to unpack and store suitcases. The bathroom was comfortably spacious with a drawer full of amenities like sewing kit, q-tips, etc. The mirror was heated so as to not fog up. There were overhead lights and sconces as well. Plush bathrobes and plenty of fluffy towels, too. Room amenities included bottles of water that were replaced daily, a pod coffee maker, lots of outlets, adapter plugs upon request if more were needed than came with the room, and little things that housekeeping left for us during our stay like lens clothes next to eyeglasses we had on the desk. The bed was super comfortable with excellent quality linens and pillows.

Housekeeping was invisible but flawless.

My only complaint is that the room could have been a bit more thoughtfully furnished. There was certainly room for a sofa and coffee table but all there was really was a strange little stool by a wall console and an emormous Biedermeier-style table with one club chair next to it in the corner.

Overall, this is a luxury, full-service place to call home during holiday or business travels in London.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyle10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBonsor, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kyle10014,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a detailed review following your visit with us. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and it is so rewarding to read such lovely comments of our beautiful courtyard, vibrant Scarfes Bar, the comforts of our spacious and luxurious rooms, and the exceptional service from our welcoming and intuitive associates. I would also like to thank you for your valuable feedback and I have taken these points into consideration when planning future upgrades. I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Rosewood London for another memorable experience.
Warmest regards,
Michael Bonsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1 077 in London
2 861 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#29 of 1 077 in London
3 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1 077 in London
2 591 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#14 of 1 077 in London
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood London

Address: 252 High Holborn, London WC1V 7EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#8 Business Hotel in London
#10 Spa Hotel in London
#17 Family Hotel in London
#19 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: R7 303 - R14 255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood London 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood London combines English heritage with contemporary sophistication in the very heart of the capital. The Grade II-listed, building has been renovated to provide accommodation with the feel of a stylish London residence. The guestrooms and suites are inspired by a traditional British manor house. The restaurants and bars are destinations in their own right. Recreational facilities include the Sense(R) spa, Rosewood's signature spa brand, and a well-equipped fitness suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancery Court Hotel, London Hotel London
Renaissance London
London Renaissance
Renaissance Chancery Court London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing