We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 134)
Filter reviews
2 134 results
Traveller rating
1 797
259
48
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 797
259
48
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscarfes barmirror roomholborn dining roomhotel dogchancery courthigh holbornbeautiful hotelholborn tube stationcovent gardenbritish museumnespresso machineafternoon teawest endexecutive roomhomewoodluxuryconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 2 134 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

My family and I were recent guests at the Rosewood and had an absolutely fabulous stay. The hotel itself is beautiful and from the moment you enter the gates you will feel welcome and appreciated. Every member of the staff is kind, helpful and a joy to be around. Each and everyday you feel as though you are returning to familiar faces and friends.
The rooms are beautifully decorated, spacious, extremely clean, comfortable and filled with all the amenities one needs.
The location is fantastic as the Holborn tube station is a few short steps away.
The Dining Room is fabulous, the bar/lounge a delight and room service was perfect.
I highly recommend a sojourn here -- you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkbkck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBonsor, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear mkbkck,
Thank you so much for sharing such a fantastic review and your strong recommendation of Rosewood London. I truly appreciate your lovely comments of our luxurious and spacious rooms, the convenient location, our Holborn Dining Room, Scarfes Bar and In Room Dining and above all our welcoming and professional associates. I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back very soon.
Warmest regards,
Michael Bonsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

From check in to check out we were very well looked after. It was our anniversary and the staff went the extra mile with the welcome, the upgrade and the turndown service. The flowers are superb, the hotel is spotless, the staff are great, we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank Royston L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBonsor, Managing DIrector at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Royston L,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback following your visit with us. I was delighted to hear that our associates were able to help in creating a memorable anniversary experience and I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Rosewood London in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Michael Bonsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The Rosewood Hotel is a very special place. As a guest you are treated like you are the most important person staying there no request is to much to ask . The staff is exceptional . Beautifully appointed

Room Tip: Every room is great value depending on your budget the choices are wonderful.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBonsor, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Anne K,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Rosewood London and it is so rewarding to hear the lovely comments of the hospitality of our dedicated associates who looked after you so well during your time in residence. I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back for another flawless experience.
Warmest regards,
Michael Bonsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

5-star luxury in the heart of London just steps away from two of the most useful tube lines: Piccadilly and Central. You leave the street and enter the Rosewood through an impressive stone arch leading to a beautiful cobble-stone courtyard with the glow of burning logs in a fire pit at night. 24/7 you are immediately greeted by any number of staff who welcome you in the courtyard and are ready to help in any way you need be it with luggage, shopping bags, or anything else. Inside the gorgeous lobby, more staff greet you with an unobtrusive nod or "good evening" or "welcome back." The breathtakingly designed bar is off to the right along with some very impressive stairways and meeting spaces. The whole place smells wonderful with some combination of burning wood and incense.

Elevator cabs are handsome, the hallways to guest rooms are posh with deep carpets. Our room felt enormous having just come from a stay in Paris. It was immaculate with plenty of room to unpack and store suitcases. The bathroom was comfortably spacious with a drawer full of amenities like sewing kit, q-tips, etc. The mirror was heated so as to not fog up. There were overhead lights and sconces as well. Plush bathrobes and plenty of fluffy towels, too. Room amenities included bottles of water that were replaced daily, a pod coffee maker, lots of outlets, adapter plugs upon request if more were needed than came with the room, and little things that housekeeping left for us during our stay like lens clothes next to eyeglasses we had on the desk. The bed was super comfortable with excellent quality linens and pillows.

Housekeeping was invisible but flawless.

My only complaint is that the room could have been a bit more thoughtfully furnished. There was certainly room for a sofa and coffee table but all there was really was a strange little stool by a wall console and an emormous Biedermeier-style table with one club chair next to it in the corner.

Overall, this is a luxury, full-service place to call home during holiday or business travels in London.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyle10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBonsor, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear kyle10014,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a detailed review following your visit with us. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and it is so rewarding to read such lovely comments of our beautiful courtyard, vibrant Scarfes Bar, the comforts of our spacious and luxurious rooms, and the exceptional service from our welcoming and intuitive associates. I would also like to thank you for your valuable feedback and I have taken these points into consideration when planning future upgrades. I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Rosewood London for another memorable experience.
Warmest regards,
Michael Bonsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Superb hotel - great comfort and facilities with charming staff. Love the quirky artwork and fresh flowers everywhere. A peaceful and stylish oasis in the heart of London with very comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast included in the room rate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank ruthwE8854IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBonsor, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear ruthwE8854IH,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your experience with us. Rosewood London is truly a peaceful oasis in the heart of the capital and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comforts of our luxurious rooms and the delicious breakfast in the morning. Our friendly associates and I look forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood London very soon.
Warmest regards,
Michael Bonsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews