We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
carol c
Ipswich, United Kingdom

Weekend in London

Review of The Tower Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jul 2021
Stayed a few times before at this hotel for the location and views from the bedroom of the Tower Bridge.
It was my Wife's Birthday so stay to see a show and have a nice meal in London.
On arrival asked if there where any free upgrades ? A manager sorted out a lovely Executive room over looking the tower with a minibar which was an added Bonus.
We Had lovely weekend in London and will be back again.


Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Dear Carol,

Thank you very much for a great review and a fantastic score, I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that you will be visiting us again
Kind regards

Bechir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge LondonCity Exterior
R 3 187
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from The Tower Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
R 4 115
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 4 137
  • Vio.com
    R 3 370
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 125
0.7 km from The Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 2 360
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
4.2 km from The Tower Hotel
R 3 994
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 766
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 482
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 773
7.5 km from The Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
R 3 131
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 575
  • Vio.com
    R 2 709
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 580
7.4 km from The Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Twin
R 2 893
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 213
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 472
  • Priceline
    R 3 324
4.2 km from The Tower Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
R 3 047
  • Priceline
    R 3 552
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 903
  • Travelodge
    R 1 298
2.0 km from The Tower Hotel
Restaurant
R 2 099
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 113
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 1 897
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 107
13.2 km from The Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 2 543
  • Priceline
    R 2 167
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 052
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 146
4.2 km from The Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
R 1 250
R 1 000
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 248
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 995
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 250
8.3 km from The Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (13 892)
Filter reviews
13 892 results
Traveller rating
5 900
4 388
1 972
958
674
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5 900
4 388
1 972
958
674
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st katherine's dock bridge view xi bar executive room fantastic location bit dated london bridge an upgrade mini bar weekend break lovely room full english tube station thames guoman shard concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 955 - 2 960 of 13 892 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021

We had one night in a Tower Bridge view room on 7th floor - definitely a 'room with a view'! Our room and the bathroom were very clean (crisp, white sheets and soft, fluffy towels). The bathroom was a bit dated (shower-curtain yuk!). Dinner in the Vicinity Restaurant was good with excellent service. Breakfast was very busy but again, the food was good. Perfect location for sight-seeing. We will definitely be back soon - thank you for a lovely time!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SUSAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear Susan,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a great review, I was very please to read your positive comments and I am delighted that you will be visiting us again

Looking forward to welcome you back soon

Kind regards

Bechir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Like most people we found a good 3 day deal and decided to go for a short break. The only good thing about this hotel are the staff. The rooms are dated and need some updating. The hotel food is very average and not really what you would expect from a 4 star. As we had a 3 day travel zoo deal but you had to purchase 3 separate nights, even though you were on a 3 day deal. This meant that we had to keep going to reception to have our room key activated as it kept locking us out of our room, thinking that we were on a daily stay. The worse experience was breakfast, no matter what time you went the queue was long, think of school meals queue , you waited to get in to be seated and then you queued again to be served buffet style. The food was very basic and tasteless. We only visited it once as we could not be bothered to queue for what was a very bland experience. They really need to sort this out. When you consider that they have a one time opportunity to get the first impression right they have failed in our case. Unless you get a good price to stop I would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank colinhK9992ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Please accept my personal apology for the shortcomings you have experienced.
Please be rest assured that this has been looked into and has been communicated to the relevant teams to ensure improvements are put in place.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future under different circumstances.
Kind regard
Bechir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Great Location, great service for the majority of the time. Wasn't left with the impression that reported maintenance issues would be taken seriously.Check in and check out, luggage storage via concierge was really good

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kieranbG4145IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear Kieran,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write us a review about your experience of your stay, your comments will be shared with the team to review and improved on our customer service standards and achieve the top score of 5 out of 5

I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future

kind regards
Bechir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Mother and daughter trip to London. Excellent location, felt safe, lots of different restaurants in the area and close to tube station and Thames Uber boat. Nice walks to see different buildings and plenty of coffee shops.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank georgina59909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear Georgina,

Thank you very much for your review and I am very pleased to read that had an enjoyable time with your daughter here and felt relaxed and safe

I have we will be able to welcome you back in the near future

Kind regards
Bechir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

Great value for money, very attentive hosts, communal area was stunning, rooms are a little tired and aircon didn’t work, clean of the bathroom was not perfect but it did not affect our stay and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DinerJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear Jack,

Thank you so much for your review about your stay with us at The Tower Hotel, thank you for your positive comments about the team and I will be passing your comments with regards to the hotel conditions to the property team

I am delighted to read that you will be visiting us again

Kind regards

Bechir
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews