We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8 575)
Filter reviews
8 575 results
Traveller rating
3 480
3 098
1 219
479
299
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 480
3 098
1 219
479
299
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st katherine's dock bridge view xi bar guoman tower tower hill tube station executive room fantastic location bit dated the club lounge large hotel an upgrade weekend break lovely room stayed here for one night full english tea and coffee west end
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 8 575 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018

We were room only for 2 nights. Recommend an upgrade for bridge view, it's spectacular!! Check-in staff were friendly and efficient. Nice room. TescoXtra round the corner allowed my daughter and I to get a pastry and some fruit for brekkie in the room whilst getting ready. There's also a Slug and Lettuce round the corner for a quick and reasonably priced pre theatre bite to eat and 241 cocktails. Tube is a 10minute walk from hotel. Fab hotel for short or long break with iconic views and central location. Definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurac662018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bechir M, Hotel Manager at The Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear laurac662018,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is a great deal to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our spectacular Tower Bridge view.

I hope to welcome you in the future.

With kind regards,

Bechir Messaoud
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Yet another great night at the tower,No matter how many times I have visited the hotel, would never tire of the great views of tower bridge from the bar, and the great addition of the lawn bar and BBQ,Excellent

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer670654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bechir M, Hotel Manager at The Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Dreamer670654,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and your visit to our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you already enjoyed multiple nights with us and would choose us again in the future.

I hope to welcome you again in The Tower Hotel.

With kind regards,

Bechir Messaoud
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Great view of Tower Bridge and the Thames from our room. It was a shame the room let this hotel down, very scruffy bedroom with torn wallpaper that was in need of some redecorating, bathroom very dated and required some significant modernisation. The room was very hot and stuffy and the dated air conditioning unit just let out a waft of air. We paid around £350 for 2 nights and expected something better than this for our hard earned money! Long, long queues for breakfast. I wouldn't recommend this hotel and won't be returning.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrspennymoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bechir M, Hotel Manager at The Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear mrspennymoney,

Thank you for staying with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Tower Bridge view from you room. However, I am sorry that this was not enough to compensate with the other factors. Thank you again for letting us know about the problems in the room. I will send a team up to the room to have a look at it. The hotel does not have air conditioning, but it is a centralised warming- and cooling system. This means that the temperature in all of the hotel rooms are and remain the same.

I am sorry again that your stay was not as expected and still hope to see you someday.

With kind regards,

Bechir Messaoud
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Room was in need of TLC, bedside cabinet coming away from wall. Carpets stained and bathroom looking tired. Too much noise from outside and guests running through hallway and slamming doors. Didn't sleep well. Breakfast was lovely.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shar0nth0ms0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bechir M, Hotel Manager at The Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear shar0nth0ms0n,

Thank you for staying with us at The Tower Hotel and for your time to write a review of your stay.

I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. We are continuously refreshing our rooms in order to avoid these circumstances.

However, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your breakfast in our restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back, to make sure that you will make a better experience with us.

Kind regards,
Bechir Messaoud
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

This hotel is in an ideal location with its proximity to the Tower of London, Tower Bridge and St Katherine Dock. Our standard double room was very comfortable on the 7th floor with a beautiful view of Tower Bridge. The lift system was very efficient which has not always been our experience in high rise hotels. The Xi Bar is an excellent facility with spectacular views of the bridge. On the down side this, the main bar, was closed on our second day for a corporate function. During a warm afternoon we enjoyed the lawn bar by the river. There are a number of good restaurants nearby in St Katherine Dock and in particular across the bridge at Butler's Wharf. Tower Hill Station is a good 5-minute walk away with steep steps at the station. The Jubilee Path leads under the road to the station avoiding any traffic. On the downside this could be a lonely route home for a single traveller returning late at night. The buffet breakfast was good although as often happens some of the 'hot' dishes were cold after a short time in the containers. Omelettes freshly made to order were a good compensating feature.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank sandy772015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bechir M, Bechir Messaoud at The Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear sandy772015,

Thank you for staying with us at The Tower Hotel and for your time to write a detailed review of your stay.
How lovely that you enjoyed your room and the view from your room. It is true, the view can be absolutely beautiful!
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time while sitting in the XiBar and the LAWN bar.
We hope the weather stays good, to ensure more pleasant days which can be enjoyed in the LAWN bar.
Furthermore I will pass your feedback to the different departments and I am sure that especially the breakfast chefs will enjoy your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Bechir Messaoud
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews