We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
307
236
78
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
236
78
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super room kings cross exmouth market lavazza coffee machine kit kat hour bar air con travel lodge bus stop right comfortable bed early check st pancras ten minute walk busy road superior room good size reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel on first impression was good. Reception was clean and tidy. Room was what i expected, nothing more. Bathroom was a bit snug. The table lamp was broken and the wires were visible. The bed was very comfortable with choice of soft or firm pillows. The main issue with the room was the light panels. These kept turning on and off during the night for no reason at all, which left us with a very restless night. Whenever someone left their room our door seemed to bang as well. You could also hear noises from other rooms (TV's and hairdryers). After our 1st night sleep we left to look at the sights. When we returned the bed had "clean" sheets etc. On the duvet cover was a mark that looked like dried make up. (My wife confirmed that it definitely wasn't hers)On a plus note the hotel is in a good position. 15 min walk from King's Cross or a 5 minute bus ride. The bus stop is just outside of the hotel. I would stay here again but would take ear plugs and a eye mask.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank shimple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is very close to the main attractions of London. Hotel clerks are very friendly. Hotel rooms are clean and comffortable and the value for your money is ok. Quality of breakfast is improvable.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andreas_081018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed Friday and Saturday nights.

Decent room. Looks clean and new.

All night bar.

Breakfast was £8.95. Good value.

It’s on the 63 bus route. 3 stops from kings cross or can take you in to the middle. £1.50 where ever you go.

Uber taxis into the middle roughly cost £6 to £11.00 depending on times.

I would use it again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Seamusmcgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A convenient location for me visiting London. The bedroom was comfortable for the couple of nights I was staying although I found the bathroom a little small. The breakfast provision was excellent and set me up for both days of my visit. I also enjoyed dinner in the hotel on the Saturday evening.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Toddy197201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights in October. We were just staying in London to do tourism. The room was quiet, warm and clean. Staff we encountered were all friend and helpful. The room had tea/coffee as well as a coffee machine. The bathroom was small but the shower was hot and powerful. There were plenty of electric sockets as well as USB port chargers EVERYWHERE! we opted to have the breakfast which was all you can eat buffet style. It was hot and fresh and plentiful. Juice and hot drinks were also good. We used the bar late night and it was open and had a good range of drinks. The hotel is a short bus ride (number 63 to Honor Oak get off at Gwynn Place) from Kings cross station. The bus stop is right outside.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Timmoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews