We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
307
236
78
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
236
78
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super room kings cross exmouth market lavazza coffee machine kit kat hour bar air con travel lodge bus stop right comfortable bed early check st pancras ten minute walk busy road superior room good size reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is very close to the main attractions of London. Hotel clerks are very friendly. Hotel rooms are clean and comffortable and the value for your money is ok. Quality of breakfast is improvable.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andreas_081018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed Friday and Saturday nights.

Decent room. Looks clean and new.

All night bar.

Breakfast was £8.95. Good value.

It’s on the 63 bus route. 3 stops from kings cross or can take you in to the middle. £1.50 where ever you go.

Uber taxis into the middle roughly cost £6 to £11.00 depending on times.

I would use it again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Seamusmcgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A convenient location for me visiting London. The bedroom was comfortable for the couple of nights I was staying although I found the bathroom a little small. The breakfast provision was excellent and set me up for both days of my visit. I also enjoyed dinner in the hotel on the Saturday evening.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Toddy197201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights in October. We were just staying in London to do tourism. The room was quiet, warm and clean. Staff we encountered were all friend and helpful. The room had tea/coffee as well as a coffee machine. The bathroom was small but the shower was hot and powerful. There were plenty of electric sockets as well as USB port chargers EVERYWHERE! we opted to have the breakfast which was all you can eat buffet style. It was hot and fresh and plentiful. Juice and hot drinks were also good. We used the bar late night and it was open and had a good range of drinks. The hotel is a short bus ride (number 63 to Honor Oak get off at Gwynn Place) from Kings cross station. The bus stop is right outside.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Timmoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We were offered a Superior room part of the programme of refurbishment. The shower is an improvement. However the touch sensitive lighting is a nightmare to operate and ours was faulty. To compound things someone entered our room at 0430 as the room had been booked out again. The staff were apologetic and we received a complimentary breakfast and 50% off our next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sisterraysaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews