We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Emma S

Gem of a hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2024
What a beautiful hotel and only 2 minutes walk from Earls Court tube station. We arrived about 14:15 and our room was ready which was nice.

The room had a little entrance hall and steps up to the bedroom with 3 windows surrounding the bed. It was compact but all we needed for a few nights stay. Plenty of plug sockets and USB charging points and on both sides of the bed which was helpful. It was very clean !

Again the bathroom was small but had everything you need. I loved how hot the shower could go !

Only suggestion would be a night light next to the bed.

The breakfast room was so clean and modern. There was a choice of English breakfast, croissant, pain au chocolate or fruit, cereal and yoghurt. The staff were very attentive and were always cleaning and replenishing food so it was never out for long.

Check out was quick and it was nice to have a chat to the two ladies on reception who were also happy to keep our bags until later.

I was a little nervous booking this hotel as we got a rate which seemed cheaper than others around but i definitely think it was a win on our side. Would definitely stay again.

Thank you all !
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Byron Hotel, Revenue Management at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 08 Jun 2024
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your amazing rating following your trip to London. We are delighted that you choose to stay at Oliver Plaza Hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Oliver Plaza very soon.

Kind Regards,
Fayzel Dsouza
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 855
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 763
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 3 767
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 755
2.9 km from Oliver Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
R 3 782
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 969
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 3 090
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 963
2.7 km from Oliver Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 1 978
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 986
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 1 737
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 981
5.7 km from Oliver Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Twin
R 2 716
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 219
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 378
  • Priceline
    R 2 848
5.9 km from Oliver Plaza Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
R 4 260
R 4 102
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 117
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 110
  • Canopy by Hilton
    R 4 117
8.6 km from Oliver Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 2 522
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 163
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 041
  • Priceline
    R 2 149
6.1 km from Oliver Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Exterior
R 2 890
  • Travelodge
    R 1 253
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 802
  • StayForLong
    R 3 568
8.3 km from Oliver Plaza Hotel
Restaurant
R 1 263
R 992
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 263
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 995
  • Vio.com
    R 994
6.1 km from Oliver Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
120
89
20
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
89
20
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews earl's court earl court usb ports uk trip literally around the corner quiet road shops restaurants rooms are small underground station lovely shower quiet area continental breakfast visit london short stay nice stay bedside table shower room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2024

Booked this as we were off to the Albert Hall for a concert . Rooms are small ,but very clean and well designed . Plenty of sockets and USB ports , nice shower and flat screen TV. The 10 pound breakfast is excellent and well worth the money . Earls court tube station a stones throw away . It also has a decent lift . Would stay again .

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Byron Hotel, Revenue Management at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2024

Dear LarkinB54,

Thank you for your amazing review following your trip to London.

We are delighted that you choose to stay at Oliver Plaza Hotel.

The surrounding neighbourhood has so much to offer, from restaurants and coffees shops to museums, all within walking distance, it provides the perfect opportunity for our guests to go out and explore the area.

Thank you once more for sharing your experience of Oliver Plaza.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Nikola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2024

Lovely hotel in Earls Court, very clean with a calm and peaceful atmosphere. Small bedroom but all you need for a short stay in London within easy reach of many places. Fantastic bathroom and shower. Very nice people who are most welcoming. Will stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Byron Hotel, Revenue Management at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2024

Dear davidpM7877KS,

Thank you so much for your review, and recommendation of Oliver Plaza following your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay. Our hotel offers a great location for those who want to explore London. It is well connected with the Underground only a few minutes’ walk from us. There are some great restaurants and bars nearby.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Oliver Plaza very soon.

Warm regards,
Nikola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

I booked the Oliver plaza for 3 nights for a surprise birthday trip for my wife. We arrived in London prior to check in and the hotel was happy to look after our luggage whilst we went out for lunch until we could check in. Upon arriving back at the hotel , we were told the luggage was taken up to the room which was a nice touch. The rooms were spotlessly clean and were fault less. The tube station was a 2 minute walk away , so all of London was at your finger tips . We had breakfast in the hotel which was amazing and had a selection of everything you could want from cerials to a cooked breakfast. All in all, although it was a base it helped make a memorable trip . The staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would we stay here again? ....most definitely

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashy1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Byron Hotel, Revenue Management at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2024

Dear Ashy1270,
Thank you for your amazing rating following your trip to London. We are delighted that you choose to stay at Oliver Plaza Hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Oliver Plaza very soon. Kind Regards, Nikola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

The hotel was modern and clean, with comfortable beds, pillows and nice linen. The room itself, with 2 singles was super tiny. We were shocked to begin with given that we also had luggage to try and accommodate as well. However, we were not in the room very much, so in that regards it probably didn't matter.
The breakfasts were excellent and the location was great. Close to shopping and cafe's and Earls Court Station. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeLou64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Byron Hotel, Revenue Management at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Dear LeeLou64,
Thank you for your time to provide us with a nice review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay, in that the hotel was conveniently located, the room clean and comfortable, you enjoyed the breakfast. We work hard to provide an excellent guest experience. We are sorry to hear that the room was not to your satisfaction. ; our rooms are slightly smaller than other hotels in the area and we tried to maximise the space available with under bed luggage storage and sliding bathroom doors. Your comments have been noted and taken into a consideration. Kind Regards Nikola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024 via mobile

Thank you Oliver Plaza Hotel for a wonderful start to our Europe trip. We stayed 5 days and it was everything we expected. We were greeted at reception every morning, the room was immaculately kept and refreshed daily. Breakfast was amazing with such lovely ladies greeting us each morning. Valentina made us feel very welcome and our days started with a smile.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DebraBunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Byron Hotel, Revenue Management at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear DebraBunter, Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you enjoy your stay at Oliver Plaza Hotel and expectations. We are looking forward for your next stay with us. Kind Regards, Nikola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews