We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KrisMess
Belfast, United Kingdom

Great location - Great customer service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Jul 2021
We stayed in the hotel and the location is superb. Very close to hyde park, paddington station, edgware road etc. Also found the hotel to have very good customer service. Vallee in the front desk was particularly helpful and nice. Also value for money is definitely there. We live in the UK and will go back to the hotel when we go to London. The only pet peeve was that the gym was not open.
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vinayak Girgune, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this review
Responded 06 Jul 2021
Dear KrisMess,

Thank you ever so much for having shared this fantastic review!

I was pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable and Valee was able to provide you a pleasant and ultimately lasting positive impression. We will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team & your motivating & encouraging feedback will act as a benchmark for us to maintain at all times.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time your travels take you to London, and it would be my pleasure to personally assist you in any way possible to ensure another great experience.

Kind Regards,

Michelle Dias
Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 855
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 767
  • Vio.com
    R 3 530
  • Prestigia.com
    R 4 758
0.3 km from Park Grand Paddington Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Twin
R 2 716
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 219
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 378
  • Priceline
    R 2 848
3.8 km from Park Grand Paddington Court
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
R 2 859
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 448
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 503
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 437
4.0 km from Park Grand Paddington Court
Restaurant
Room service
R 1 978
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 986
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 1 737
  • Priceline
    R 1 978
5.8 km from Park Grand Paddington Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 4 260
R 4 102
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 117
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 110
  • Canopy by Hilton
    R 4 119
7.2 km from Park Grand Paddington Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 1 249
R 992
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 995
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 249
3.6 km from Park Grand Paddington Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 2 522
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 146
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 041
  • StayForLong
3.9 km from Park Grand Paddington Court
Free Wifi
Exterior
R 3 261
  • Priceline
    R 3 347
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 802
  • Travelodge
    R 1 253
6.5 km from Park Grand Paddington Court
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (4 263)
Filter reviews
4 264 results
Traveller rating
2 998
747
273
97
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 998
747
273
97
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room lancaster gate heathrow express afternoon tea nice room reception staff a lovely stay an upgrade single room oxford street tube station anahi paddington luggage pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 072 - 1 077 of 4 264 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2021

Originally was meant to stay at the Hyde Park Location but was moved to this location.

I paid for a club double room ended up with a cramped double room. Which is backed up by the Park Grand website & Trip Advisor; as the pictures of the double rooms matched the room that we had been given.

Asked one of the reception staff - who said my room was a club double but that clearly wasn’t true. So not only had we been moved from our booked hotel, the room we were staying in was downgraded to what I had booked.

Really disappointed with my experience as it was a birthday treat but been left completely frustrated. Was really looking forward to trying out Park Grand Hotels but I have no intention of going back after this experience. Was shocking.

Only pros I can think off are the beds are comfy and clean & it’s in a good location for getting around London. 2 stars is generous.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cnowell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for business meetings.
The check-in process went smoothly with a prior request to upgrade to a Club room already processed.
The room was very clean and spacious.
All the staff we came across were very kind and accommodating.
Reception staff were very courteous.
Had the English Breakfast option and everything was cooked perfectly.
Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Awino_Od
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vinayak Girgune, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Dear Awino_Od,

Thank you for taking the time to share such an excellent review with us. I am truly delighted that the team were successful in creating such a memorable experience for you. Please know that I will share your kind words with our service team and with everyone at The Park Grand Paddington Court as they will be so pleased to know that they had such an impact on your visit. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Michelle Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2021

Had a lovely two night stay. It’s quiet and well hidden from the hustle and bustle of London’s traffic. The customer service is excellent throughout the hotel. I’d definitely visit again and refer guests in future.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank asumptaj2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vinayak Girgune, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Dear asumptaj2021,

Thank you very much for having taken to TripAdvisor to share this lovely review! I am delighted that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience and look forward to personally welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Michelle Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

thank you so much for making my stay so easy
i made a mistake by booking on the 27th of june but had come on the 20th . Vincy at the reception was so helpful he called the reservation department and nevin from reservations got my booking amended thankyou so much for the help , it does make a difference when you have such helpfull staff

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 142xeniap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vinayak Girgune, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Dear 142xeniap,

Thank you 142xeniap for taking the time to share a review following your stay with us at Park Grand Paddington Court.

It is wonderful to read your kind words commending the friendly service delivered by the team especially Vincy and Nevin.

Should you require assistance with a future stay, you know you can count on us to provide another exemplary service.

We look forward to delighting you once again.

Kind Regards,
Vinayak Girgune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Staff

I am in love with this hotel, every time best experience and rooms are so comfortable, Special thanks to Mr Prashant & Ms Michelle for flawless customer service on every visit, these lovely people always go above and beyond to look after their customers.

Also special thanks to Saby,Wincy,Vale &
Joe

Cant wait for my next visit

Thank you

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MAXM7861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vinayak Girgune, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Dear MAXM7861,

I am so happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. The team will be extremely delighted to hear that they made such a positive and lasting impression on your visit. We are proud in the high standards of service that we offer and having the facilities and amenities in place goes a long way to ensuring our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay on each and every visit.


We all greatly look forward to welcoming you back for many more special occasions to come.

Kind Regards,
Vinayak Girgune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews