We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
donnacarr1973
East Preston, United Kingdom

2 night break

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 Jun 2021via mobile
Stayed for 2 nights with hubby. Paid for early check-in which was a brilliant idea as normal Check-in was rather busy. Room on 5th floor and had view of London Eye.
Room was clean albeit a bit dated. The windows rattled when opening. Due to covid we didn't have room cleaned but that wasn't a problem as only there 2 nights. We could get more tea/milk/coffee etc from reception which was handy.
Love the location of this hotel, near enough for Covent Garden as well as the usual sights but not noisy at night.
Didn't eat in restaurant but used bar couple of times and prices were very reasonable, in fact I found the prices to be better than pubs.
Would definitely return as the base of hotel suits us really well.
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: Pay £10 for early check-in
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 360
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Travelodge London Covent Garden
Travelodge LondonCity Exterior
R 3 187
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
3.4 km from Travelodge London Covent Garden
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
R 4 125
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 115
  • Vio.com
    R 3 370
  • Booking.com
    R 4 137
3.4 km from Travelodge London Covent Garden
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Twin
R 2 893
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 3 324
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 472
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 220
0.9 km from Travelodge London Covent Garden
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
R 3 994
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 761
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 482
  • Vio.com
    R 3 595
3.9 km from Travelodge London Covent Garden
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
R 3 131
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 571
  • Vio.com
    R 2 709
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 580
3.9 km from Travelodge London Covent Garden
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
R 3 552
Go to your Happy Price
  • Travelodge
    R 1 298
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 903
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 944
2.7 km from Travelodge London Covent Garden
Restaurant
R 2 543
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 146
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 052
  • Priceline
    R 2 167
1.1 km from Travelodge London Covent Garden
Free Wifi
R 2 113
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 099
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 1 897
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 107
9.6 km from Travelodge London Covent Garden
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 1 250
R 1 000
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 248
  • Vio.com
    R 998
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 995
4.9 km from Travelodge London Covent Garden
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (14 291)
Filter reviews
14 291 results
Traveller rating
5 105
4 731
2 347
1 068
1 040
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5 105
4 731
2 347
1 068
1 040
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drury lane high holborn great location travel lodge super room theatre land family room west end central location theatre trip early check would stay again trafalgar square budget hotel coffee machine british museum comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 964 - 2 969 of 14 291 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Had a great couple of nights at this hotel.
Covid precautions were good.
Clean room.
Great shower.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Great location.
Couple of drawbacks :
Very limited hanging space.
No chest of drawers.
No room phone.
No view from room 362.
Only one double electric socket.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mitchk592018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2021

If on a budget and wanting to stay in the city centre. This travelodge offers you that. Bang on Covent Garden within easy reach on the tube. Markets,shops,theatres and restaurants close by. Five stars 👍🏼

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sil747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Loved our trip to London however this was not due to this hotel. Lovely restaurants in London, great museums, great people. When we checked in for 3 nights in this hotel got told off for not filling an extra form out in which I wasn't aware of and told that there was no maid service for the 3 nights we would be there. Not a great start!. My son's bed had blood stains in it. The electricity then tripped out on all the electric sockets for a few hours due to a clamped out iron, and then our toilet stopped flushing for 18 hours. Staff didn't apologise when we checked out, just said they would report it and took the key off me. We had to flush the toilet with the tiny kettle in the room. So we have learnt our lesson that booking a hotel that is cheaper is not the best idea. My advice is to pay a little extra and complete your break with a bit of comfort and working basics

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank K1158FKjaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2021

We visited Travelodge in Covent Garden for a trip after being at home for over a year because of Covid. We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions before. We felt quite nervous around London because of the pandemic as it was our first time away from home since Covid began. The hotel was a place where we felt safe. The hotel was very clean and well prepared to take in visitors. They had good protocols in place to keep people safe. The staff were helpful and polite as always. We would like to mention two members of staff Mihaela and Kevin who we always had a lovely welcome from and who although obviously very busy made us feel comfortable and well looked after.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank angelamM613VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

We had an absolute blast at this Travelodge. I would personally say it’s one of the best in the country, in terms of actually having a bit of character and individuality.

We were looked after by three gentlemen in the bar, Leandro, Caio and Ibraim who were all attentive and so kind to my son Lucas. Leandro even took time out to help him sharpen up on Italian!

Everyone we encountered from housekeeping to reception up to management were delightful and we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mktravelsandrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews