We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$305
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Arch London(London)
US$429
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
US$232
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$373
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$431
US$343
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, London(London)
US$636
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
58
126
127
106
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
126
127
106
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe south kensington tube stopnational history museumsuperb locationstayed for one nightfull englishvictoria
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Easy to find and near to tube and attractions staff were helpful friendly nice and very clean overall rooms are very small including the bathroom area as I found the shower very small but would stay here again overall was pleased and would recommend it

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Corrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

A comfortable hotel in the heart of West Kensington. But you can't boil a kettle or plug your laptop in without having to shift furniture. The decor in the rooms needs a lot to be desired. Plenty of cracked tiles, age distressed bedroom fittings and drapes. The money has been spent on the downstairs public rooms, must remember that once in your allotted room the guest is free to inspect and absorb there surrounding.
Comfortable well priced and near to museums, shops, underground, buses and Restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank y2mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Booked a room for One night for myself, my Wife and 13 year old Daughter.
The reception staff were very friendly on arrival. The Hotel is very small
, Our room had a double bed and a single, it was very clean about the same size as our bedroom at home. We were on the 4th floor at the back, we could not all fit into the tiny lift we had to have two trips with the luggage. The corridors we very narrow.the view from our room was terrible, the messy roof of a large building . The bathroom was clean and serviceable. There was a tv and a kettle supplied. However when we wanted to make a cup of tea we saw a sign by the water tap saying not for drinking. They had supplied a couple of small bottles of water but we had drunk those not realising we might need them. We could have called room service, but we were on a tight budget and were worried about the cost. We managed without our tea. The night passed very quietly not a sound. When we went down for breakfast we we surprised to be sent across the road to another building to have our breakfast. The breakfast room was small like a cafe. The staff very polite but not very friendly. Iwe did not enjoy our breakfast, I had bacon and eggs with a small piece of sliced bread and tea. The bacon was undercooked and fatty. The tea was good. My wife had a continental breakfast but the ham seemed old, if you know what I mean. Her coffee was vey stewed and very strong.
The Hotel is very small but nicely furnished it is fine if all you require is a room for the night. There is no restaurant or bar in the building, very boring. As we did not spend much time in the hotel it was ok. The Hotel is 5minutes from the tube and ten minutes walk from Harrods and museums. We did enjoy our stay in London but would visit that hotel again. We payed £159 for the room and £36 for breakfast using Booking.com. Tony From Dunstable .

Room Tip: We had a triple room, quite small
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank anth0ny706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It was a great location for our concert at the Royal Albert Hall. The bedroom was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is in need of redecoration and the windows were in a bad condition and let in a lot of noise. It was very good value as, if it was completely upgraded it would have been to expensive for us to stay in.

Room Tip: maybe quieter at the back
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

A stylish, clean and good value for money hotel. The staff were very hospitable and welcoming. The bed was very comfy and the location is good. There is a nice lounge area at the front of the hotel where you can have drinks, coffee and read the paper. Overall, an enjoyable and safe place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews