We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Nearby Hotels
US$412
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$416
US$333
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$237
US$208
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$1 417
Hotel 41
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
K+K Hotel George(London)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Plaza London Riverbank(London)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$483
US$447
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4 167)
Filter reviews
4 168 results
Traveller rating
1 628
1 425
604
334
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 628
1 425
604
334
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgloucester road tube stationthe natural history museumsingle roomthe royal albert hallsouth kensingtonhyde parkpiccadilly lineheathrow airportexcellent locationlondon hotelfamily roombreakfast was includedrooms are smallyogurtharrodscromwellscience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 4 168 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When visiting South Kensington iI love to stay at this hotel. Always warm, comfortable and clean room, good food, homely feeling. Real value for money close to tube station I always start looking for their availability for my trips after staying there in 2016 for the first time

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEVand, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Carolyn W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel on your recent visit to London and for giving us 5*!

I was thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay and our location is indeed great! Everything you need just around the corner.

We greatly appreciate your fantastic feedback and hope it will not be too long before we get to welcome you back for another wonderful stay here at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel.

Kind regards,

Akil Syed
Front Office Manager
Email: syedn@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wonderful place to stay. Was pleasantly surprised at how nice the Radisson was, it was the first time staying at one and thought it would have been more along the lines of a holiday inn, but this hotel was great. Breakfast was terrific! Great location to walk to museums and Harrods. Even walked to Victorian Theatre, Parliament, Big Ben and London Tower but these are a bit further away. An underground tube station is around the corner. Plenty of nearby restaurants. Rooms are small - but normal for London. Take the Heathrow Express from the airport to Paddington station then a cab to the hotel for about 20 GBP.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEVand, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 579vimalm,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel on your recent visit to London and for giving us 5*!

I was thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay with us together with terrific breakfast and our location is indeed great! Everything you need just around the corner.

We greatly appreciate your fantastic feedback and hope it will not be too long before we get to welcome you back for another wonderful stay here at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel.

Kind regards,

Akil Syed
Front Office Manager
Email: syedn@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RBEVand, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is poor value for the amount of money it costs. I understand that London is expensive and was willing to overlook quite a number of things, until we ran into major issues with staff.
1) Carpet was filthy.
2) On our first night, I noticed a few hairs on the sheets. Definitely questioned if they were changed or not.
3) Lighting the room was quite poor.
4) We didn't really have a window... there was a small (SMALL!!!!!!) square corner window that was glazed over and did not provide any light.
5) Staff issues... One evening at about 9 pm, we heard knocking on the door. As I was walking to answer it (not even 2 seconds later), the staff member immediately opened the door using her master key-card. She was shocked to find people in the room, stumbled upon her words, and claimed she was there to ask "if we found everything in the room ok." Definitely quite odd. It didn't make sense. The following day at approximately 3 pm another staff member just walked into our room WITHOUT KNOCKING. Again, he was shocked to find people in the room and ran out. We brought it up the front desk who was confused and had no idea what we were talking about. Then we requested a manager, who from what I heard on the phone, did not want to deal with us... he took his sweet time. It was rude. Then he was barely apologetic and made several excuses as to why these people came in. For the evening entrance, it was for "turndown service to unmake the beds" - this isn't true. We didn't see this happen to our room any of the other prior nights. Additionally, if that was the case why didn't the employee just say she was there for turndown? Clearly false. For the following entrance, it was a new employee just checking to make sure everything was there... Honestly, it made me feel really uncomfortable and uneasy as a guest. What if we were showering? In the middle of changing? How is it remotely appropriate for staff to just enter a guest room without knocking? It's not. This hotel is an embarrassment to the Radisson name. I'm surprise corporate is okay with it staying open.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 19kai93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEVand, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 19kai93,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel.

We appreciate all forms of feedback and it is only through constructive feedback as yours that we are able to further enhance the overall experience at the Vanderbilt Hotel. It is our regret that your stay fell short of the expectations you so rightly had of us and for that we want to extend our apologies.

In order to further investigate and take appropriate measures to address the service shortfalls from your stay, I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay directly with me at syedn@radisson.com.

We would be very grateful for an opportunity to discuss your experience and restore your confidence in The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Akil Syed
Front Office Manager
Email: syedn@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed Dec 31st 2017 - New Years Eve. The whole experience at the hotel was fantastic.

They let us check in early which was no problem at all. All the staff were so friendly and great with our 2 young kids. They helped us plan our day without being asked and without if feeling intrusive. Service was effortless.

When we got back in the evening after our day exploring London they had left presents for us all. 2 beautiful teddy bears for the children and a chocolate dipped strawberries. It was such a nice touch.

Breakfast was delicious - lots of options. We were then able to leave our luggage while we visited the natural history museum.

Fantastic location. 5 mins walk from Natural History Museum and tube stations.

Would love to return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEVand, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Emfood,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel on your recent visit to London and for giving us 5*!

I was thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay with us together with the breakfast and our location is indeed great! Everything you need just around the corner.

The entire team delighted with your compliments for friendly staff and serves as a wonderful reward for the hard work the team put in everyday, ensuring that every guest and customer is looked after once they enter the doors of The Radisson Blu Edwardian vanderbilt Hotel.

We greatly appreciate your fantastic feedback and hope it will not be too long before we get to welcome you back for another wonderful stay here at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Akil Syed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews