We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 943)
Filter reviews
1 943 results
Traveller rating
611
960
300
51
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
960
300
51
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bayswater tube station hyde park single room continental breakfast kensington gardens westbourne grove notting hill restaurants and shops yogurt central line boiled eggs safe area short walk quiet street place to sleep rooms are small the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1 943 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

A quiet corner, fish & chips for me and pork belly for the other meal. Big meal for the pork - delicious I was told. The cod was ok.
Enjoyed a couple drinks - good service and reasonable prices.
Has TV to watch the World Cup if you want.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Good afternoon,

Many thanks for your review. Unfortunately, I think you may have reviewed the incorrect hotel. Our restaurant is open for breakfast and offers all our guests a full continental breakfast. We also have a bar where our guests can enjoy a drink and watch the World Cup. We look forward to welcoming you should you decide to stay with us at The Phoenix Hotel London on your next visit to London!

Kind regards,

Phoenix Hotel London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

I have been visiting this hotel for 14 years as part of a large group. The staff are so welcoming, accomodating and friendly that we just have to keep on going back.
Nothing is a problem or a hassle for them. The buiding itself has recently greatly benefited from a spruce up and the food on offer at mealtimes is way above usual hotel standard.
We are always blown away by the communication before we visit the hotel- not to mention the standard and cleanliness of the rooms. I have stayed in single, twin double, triple and the quadruple rooms and they are all perfect. Facilities within the rooms are also of a better quality and standard of most hotels Ive stayed in.
The location of the hotel is ideal-away from the major hustle and bustle of the city but enough to jump on the nearest tube stations-Queensway or Bayswater-for a short ride into london.
Do not hesitate if you're thinking of booking for any type of visit to the capital.
Mary and her team will most definately look after you.
See you next year!
Catherine Haslam

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cateygreeneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Good morning,

Many thanks for your brilliant review of the Phoenix Hotel London! It is always a pleasure to welcome you back every year and we look forward to your next visit. We are so delighted that you continue to choose our hotel year after year. We will pass your review onto the rest of our staff. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can do anything else before your next visit.

Kind regards,

Phoenix Hotel London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Nice little hotel in Kensington, minutes away from Bayswater Tube Station. Well maintained, although very small rooms, good continental breakfast with hot eggs, toasts, selection of ham/cheese slices, yogurt, pastries etc. The best thing about it is, probably, the location, on a quiet street but within walking distance from Kensington Palace and gardens and two Tube stations on two different lines that provide easy access to all major city sights. There's also plenty of dining options around.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amenohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Good morning,

Many thanks for your review of the Phoenix Hotel London. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the location of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Phoenix Hotel London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

I am in two minds about this review. I stay in london very frequently and often struggle to find decent accommodation in the right place at a price within my public sector budget. Finally, after decades of searching I seem to have a clean room of adequate size, in a sensible location at a reasonable price, with excellent breakfast and friendly staff. My dilemma is that mentioning this may make it less likely that they have space when I next need it. But in fairness, the owners and managers deserve the positive as well as negatives they undoubtedly get from time to time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mozart21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Good morning,

Many thanks for your brilliant review of the Phoenix Hotel London. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We will make sure that we have a room available for you!

Kind regards,

Phoenix Hotel London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Perfect location within very short walking distance of two tube lines so getting around is a breeze. The room is small but not uncomfortably so, normal for London standards and fine for a couple. The area is very safe with an abundance of amenities. Only downfall was the breakfast - all the pastries were stale so stick to the toast. However this is a very minor first world problem - would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank supriya87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Good afternoon,

Many thanks for your review of the Phoenix Hotel London. You feedback is much appreciated. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Phoenix Hotel London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews