We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”
Review of Phoenix Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Phoenix Hotel
Ranked #285 of 1 078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Friendly and helpful...breakfast included...also great. Loved this hotel...we stayed for 13 days..they knew our room number and had our key ready for us. We even brought them morning tea and flowers. Loved our stay and we will be back. The rooms small but very clean...service was the best. Thank you for making our holiday one of the best.

Room Tip: Close to the city....five minute walk to Kensington Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Shirley,

Thank you for your positive comments on the Hotel and staff. All the team work very hard to ensure all our guests have a great stay, so it's very good to get feed back.
We hope to welcome you back very soon again to the Phoenix Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 1 712 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed at the Phoenix over the weekend to watch the Rugby League Cup Final once again. This is a great Hotel with an outstanding staff led by Mary. The welcome we received was great and I would recommend the Hotel to anyone. It is in great area for eating, with tube stations within a couple of hundred yards, and a variety of shops that cater for most things. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvg406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and award us the top score.
We are delighted to hear you all enjoyed your weekend, and hope ye will return again next year. Its a pleasure having you all return year after year to the Phoenix Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Extremely convenient location, located between two tube stations, and surrounded by a wide array of great restaurants. Rooms were cosy and nicely decorated, giving a homey feel to my stay. I found it to be a great value hotel, but most importantly I found the staff to be excellent. Staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful, in particular, the general manager Mary went above and beyond to accommodate us with any inquiries or requests. Would highly recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and for awarding the Phoenix Hotel your
top score. We are delighted to know the staff were friendly and helpful and made your stay enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming back to the Phoenix Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This is a gem of a hotel in a fine location, with two tube stations and a variety of ethnic restaurants close by. The rooms are on the small side, but very clean and fully equipped. Breakfast, though described as continental, offers excellent choice and quality with prompt and efficient service. What primarily keeps me coming back repeatedly to the Phoenix though is the outstandingly friendly and obliging customer service of General Manager Mary and her team, for whom guest satisfaction is paramount. For value, this hotel cannot be beaten.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhc001135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and awarding us the top score. We are delighted to know
you enjoyed your buffet continental breakfast and had very good service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Phoenix Hotel on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Great location, within walking distance of several tube stations. Well kept, but smaller rooms; however you don't need much more in a city where there is so much to see! The staff was pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your positive comments.
We are delighted you choose the Phoenix Hotel and hope to welcome you
back on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#317 of 1 078 in London
2 355 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#410 of 1 078 in London
314 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#355 of 1 078 in London
1 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#302 of 1 078 in London
1 778 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#259 of 1 078 in London
2 051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Hotel

Address: 1-8 Kensington Gardens Square, London W2 4BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#251 Business Hotel in London
#280 Family Hotel in London
#363 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: R1 186 - R3 000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix is a 125 bedroom 3 star central London hotel, located 5 minutes walk from Hyde Park. Bayswater and Queensway underground stations are both within a few minutes walking distance. The hotel is centrally situated for both the business executive and the holiday-maker, with the West End and its shops and theaters within easy reach. Free Wi-Fi and continental buffet breakfast is always included when making a reservation with Phoenix Hotel. Full English breakfast is available made to order, at an additional charge of £7.50 Per person. Check-in time is from 1 pm onward. There is a complimentary luggage storage facility at the hotel. The reception desk is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing