We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phoenix Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$404
US$369
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$431/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Arch London(London)
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$219
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$158
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$609
US$530
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 837)
Filter reviews
1 837 results
Traveller rating
564
918
290
45
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
918
290
45
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayswater tube stationhyde parksingle roomcontinental breakfastkensington gardenswestbourne grovenotting hillrestaurants and shopsyogurtcircle lineboiled eggsshort walkno air conditioningplace to sleepbreakfast staffquiet streetthe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1 837 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed at the Phoenix over the weekend to watch the Rugby League Cup Final once again. This is a great Hotel with an outstanding staff led by Mary. The welcome we received was great and I would recommend the Hotel to anyone. It is in great area for eating, with tube stations within a couple of hundred yards, and a variety of shops that cater for most things. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvg406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and award us the top score.
We are delighted to hear you all enjoyed your weekend, and hope ye will return again next year. Its a pleasure having you all return year after year to the Phoenix Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Extremely convenient location, located between two tube stations, and surrounded by a wide array of great restaurants. Rooms were cosy and nicely decorated, giving a homey feel to my stay. I found it to be a great value hotel, but most importantly I found the staff to be excellent. Staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful, in particular, the general manager Mary went above and beyond to accommodate us with any inquiries or requests. Would highly recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and for awarding the Phoenix Hotel your
top score. We are delighted to know the staff were friendly and helpful and made your stay enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming back to the Phoenix Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This is a gem of a hotel in a fine location, with two tube stations and a variety of ethnic restaurants close by. The rooms are on the small side, but very clean and fully equipped. Breakfast, though described as continental, offers excellent choice and quality with prompt and efficient service. What primarily keeps me coming back repeatedly to the Phoenix though is the outstandingly friendly and obliging customer service of General Manager Mary and her team, for whom guest satisfaction is paramount. For value, this hotel cannot be beaten.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhc001135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and awarding us the top score. We are delighted to know
you enjoyed your buffet continental breakfast and had very good service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Phoenix Hotel on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Great location, within walking distance of several tube stations. Well kept, but smaller rooms; however you don't need much more in a city where there is so much to see! The staff was pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your positive comments.
We are delighted you choose the Phoenix Hotel and hope to welcome you
back on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I was there few times and it was good everytime. The breakfast is good and enough for a business trip. If you want dishes with eggs or a english breakfast you have to pay extra but its very nice and good. Thank you very much phoenix team!! I will come back for my next stay in London.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank MiRu1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews