We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near BaysWater station”
Review of Phoenix Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phoenix Hotel
Ranked #287 of 1 076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Beautiful hotel central in London. Very good well-kept hotel with beautiful living rooms and also good breakfast.The hotel had beautiful flowers several places in the hotel and for a moment I thought I had come to Astoria Hotel. Very good service by hotel staff./
Vakkert hotell sentralt i London. Meget godt bevart hotell med vakre stuer og god frokost. Hotellet hadde vakre blomster flere steder på hotellet, og for et øyeblikk trodde jeg at jeg hadde kommet til Astoria Hotel. Meget god service av hotellpersonalet.

Room Tip: Nær Hyde Park og Bayswater/Queens Road stasjon. Trivelig handlegate og flere busser kjører til Oxfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Bernard,

Thank you for taking the time to put a review and awarding Phoenix Hotel your top score. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and service.
Hope you will return to the Phoenix or Kensington Gardens Hotel on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1 688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 1 688 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

I have stayed here before and while my single room was small, its great value and clean plus in a good location with friendly professional staff. Breakfast being included is a bonus. The bar and lounge areas are also a nice place to relax and get some space should the room be too small.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JetSetterJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback on your stay at the Phoenix Hotel.
I am delighted to hear all the staff were friendly and you relaxed in our lounge, bar area.
All the team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This was my sixth three-week stay over the past seven years. With all the trials and tribulations of travel today, it is comforting to know that the Phoenix can be counted on for a sincere welcome. The staff are the most congenial and accommodating-- many are of long service. The hotel is on a very quiet street, but just a block away is a lively neighbourhood with all amenities: Marks & Spencer, Boots, post office, Tesco and Sainsbury expresses, bank, pubs and numerous multi-cultural restaurants. Even a hardware store! Bayswater and Queensway tube stations are very nearby, as is Kensington Gardens.
The hotel is extremely clean and comfortable. The quality of maintenance is commendable, There are attractive lounges and a bar that serves refreshments and light snacks throughout the day. An ample continental breakfast is served between 7 and 10, but early-morning travellers are not sent away with empty stomachs. Rooms have a kettle for tea, instant coffee and hot chocolate making. Cookies left after the room is cleaned is a nice touch.
With each stay over the years, my room has been quietly upgraded without my asking for any consideration. The rate has remained stable.
In so many ways the Phoenix is a treasure and is enthusiastically recommended.!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank waba2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.

It gives me great pleasure to know you return to the Phoenix Hotel each year and that all the staff go our of their way to make you feel at home with us.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay including the great location, and all our the team look forward to welcoming you back soon.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

The place is centrally located. Easy walking distance to Bayswater and Queensway underground station with different food cuisine establishments, grocery, souvenir stores and a Catholic Church along the way. There's a mall around the corner across from the hotel but on the area of the hotel itself, it seems very quiet. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating. The room is small which I think is typical in London but is clean. The only problem we had in our room is a clogged shower drain which we forgot to tell them as we were in a hurry to leave the next day for an early flight. Oops. We came when the weather was cool so we didn't have to use the fan that was provided in the room. The continental breakfast is very good even though all hadn't been laid out yet. They accommodated us because of our early flight. We had to leave by 630 and their breakfast is at 7. Overall, I'll recommend this hotel and if ever we come back, we'll stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jocelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Your comments are very useful to us. Delighted to know you loved the Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Average service. The staff were quite helpful when we needed to check out the next morning they let us have breakfast early. Very good location.

Actually can't remember the rooms as we stayed in so many hotels, however I do remember liking the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank jpud12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you liked the Phoenix Hotel and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#428 of 1 076 in London
308 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#314 of 1 076 in London
2 325 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#354 of 1 076 in London
1 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#284 of 1 076 in London
1 768 reviews
Caring Hotel
#541 of 1 076 in London
796 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Hotel

Address: 1-8 Kensington Gardens Square, London W2 4BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#251 Business Hotel in London
#281 Family Hotel in London
#364 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: R1 366 - R3 060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix is a 125 bedroom 3 star central London hotel, located 5 minutes walk from Hyde Park. Bayswater and Queensway underground stations are both within a few minutes walking distance. The hotel is centrally situated for both the business executive and the holiday-maker, with the West End and its shops and theaters within easy reach. Free Wi-Fi and continental buffet breakfast is always included when making a reservation with Phoenix Hotel. Full English breakfast is available made to order, at an additional charge of £7.50 Per person. Check-in time is from 1 pm onward. There is a complimentary luggage storage facility at the hotel. The reception desk is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing