We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Arch London(London)
US$392
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$421/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$238
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
US$232
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$373
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$383
US$346
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, London(London)
US$492
US$449
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 848)
Filter reviews
1 848 results
Traveller rating
568
923
290
47
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
923
290
47
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayswater tube stationhyde parkcontinental breakfastsingle roomkensington gardenswestbourne grovenotting hillyogurtrestaurants and shopscircle lineboiled eggsshort walkno air conditioningquiet streetplace to sleepbreakfast staffthe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 1 848 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel in perfect location. The single rooms are a generous size compared to others in the area. I loved my little two story room. Very clean and well maintained. All of the staff were very nice, friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for your positive comments and for awarding Phoenix Hotel your top score! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This was my first stay at the Phoenix and most certainly not my last. My dad has stayed here before and recommended that my husband and I give it a go.the hotel has a great location between two tube stations and in good weather you can have a lovely walk through the park. The staff were very welcoming and couldn't be faulted. The rooms are not massive but more than adequate and a lot better than many four star hotels we have stayed in. Mary was extremely helpful and gave us some great tips what to do in and around London. A great stay and will be back here. Dawn Daisley

Room Tip: There is an elevator to all floors, so no real problems. Breakfast really busy around 8-30 Till 9am.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisleydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to either Kensington Gardens Hotel or Phoenix Hotel next time you visit London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Our travel agent booked this hotel and we were expecting it would be just OK. But we were delighted with the professionalism of staff, cleanliness and comfort of rooms and breakfast standard. We could not fault anything and we highly recommend this hotel for convenience, value and comfort.
It is multi-national but very helpful and welcoming. Great situation too - easy to get around and close to necessary facilities.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mojavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for your recommending Phoenix Hotel and awarding your top score! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a quiet area but close to Bayswater Station and so it's easy to get to Victoria and Westminster stations amongst others. Kensington Park is close by and is a lovely walk.
The room was fairly basic but nice and clean. Breakfast was continental with a nice selection to choose from.
The staff were efficient and friendly and overall I would not hesitate to book gain.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank billyboy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to either Kensington Gardens Hotel or Phoenix Hotel next time you visit London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I had to book this hotel for 1 night as our usual place was booked and I was meeting up with my wife a day later. This was a very nice hotel, great location, clean, bar on premise, and the staff were superb. Not to mention the price was good. They have a computer next to the bar if you need to use it. I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank happycamper t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for your recommending Phoenix Hotel and awarding your top score! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews