We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, comfortable and very helpful staff”
Review of Phoenix Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phoenix Hotel
Ranked #289 of 1 075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I've stayed in the hotel twice and found it welcoming, comfortable and excellent value. The hotel location is very easy to reach by train and the area is lively and pleasy. Kensington Gardens are very close by and make an excellent place for a stroll. I have also enjoyed walking all the way through Hyde Park to Oxford Street. The staff in the hotel are helpful and pleasant and you'll have everything you need for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for your positive comments and for awarding Phoenix Hotel your top score! We are delighted to know that you are one of our returning guests and we look forward to welcome you back next time you visit London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1 680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 1 681 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel in perfect location. The single rooms are a generous size compared to others in the area. I loved my little two story room. Very clean and well maintained. All of the staff were very nice, friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for your positive comments and for awarding Phoenix Hotel your top score! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This was my first stay at the Phoenix and most certainly not my last. My dad has stayed here before and recommended that my husband and I give it a go.the hotel has a great location between two tube stations and in good weather you can have a lovely walk through the park. The staff were very welcoming and couldn't be faulted. The rooms are not massive but more than adequate and a lot better than many four star hotels we have stayed in. Mary was extremely helpful and gave us some great tips what to do in and around London. A great stay and will be back here. Dawn Daisley

Room Tip: There is an elevator to all floors, so no real problems. Breakfast really busy around 8-30 Till 9am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisleydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to either Kensington Gardens Hotel or Phoenix Hotel next time you visit London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Our travel agent booked this hotel and we were expecting it would be just OK. But we were delighted with the professionalism of staff, cleanliness and comfort of rooms and breakfast standard. We could not fault anything and we highly recommend this hotel for convenience, value and comfort.
It is multi-national but very helpful and welcoming. Great situation too - easy to get around and close to necessary facilities.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mojavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for your recommending Phoenix Hotel and awarding your top score! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a quiet area but close to Bayswater Station and so it's easy to get to Victoria and Westminster stations amongst others. Kensington Park is close by and is a lovely walk.
The room was fairly basic but nice and clean. Breakfast was continental with a nice selection to choose from.
The staff were efficient and friendly and overall I would not hesitate to book gain.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank billyboy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to either Kensington Gardens Hotel or Phoenix Hotel next time you visit London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#425 of 1 075 in London
305 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#317 of 1 075 in London
2 323 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#359 of 1 075 in London
1 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#279 of 1 075 in London
1 766 reviews
Caring Hotel
#546 of 1 075 in London
795 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Hotel

Address: 1-8 Kensington Gardens Square, London W2 4BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#251 Business Hotel in London
#281 Family Hotel in London
#364 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: R1 328 - R3 055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix is a 125 bedroom 3 star central London hotel, located 5 minutes walk from Hyde Park. Bayswater and Queensway underground stations are both within a few minutes walking distance. The hotel is centrally situated for both the business executive and the holiday-maker, with the West End and its shops and theaters within easy reach. Free Wi-Fi and continental buffet breakfast is always included when making a reservation with Phoenix Hotel. Full English breakfast is available made to order, at an additional charge of £7.50 Per person. Check-in time is from 1 pm onward. There is a complimentary luggage storage facility at the hotel. The reception desk is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing