We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mowbray Court Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
120
209
92
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
209
92
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottled waterearl's court stationnewly refurbished hoteltriple roomfree continental breakfastcoffee tea and biscuitsblackbird pubhandy phonebig luggagelow water pressureearl s courtannex buildingfree callsstamford bridgehotel is conveniently locatedawesome hotellower ground
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good value for money. Clean, comfortable room on LG. Good cotton bed linen. All the usual complimentary facilities including shampoo and liquid soap. Friendly, helpful staff. Offered a new room if the electric failure couldn’t be fixed but it was. Breakfast was basic but plenty of it, fresh and regularly replenished. Complimentary coffee and bottled water in the lobby is a great idea and the lobby itself is spacious and nicely decorated. The rooms are cosy but these are old houses converted into en-suite rooms but maximum use of space achieved

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Mitchie1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MowbrayCourtHotel, Reservation Supervisor at Mowbray Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mitchie1971 ,
Thank you for your recent visit to Mowbray Court Hotel,
We are delighted to read your review we are very happy to know that we meet all the aspects during your stay with us. The review such us yours keeps us motivated to serve our guest. We hope to see you next time.

Many Thanks
Kind Regards
Madalina
Reservation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. Very close to Earls Court Tube Station.
The staff on Reception where very welcoming and friendly.
We where given lg8 (lower ground room 8). For a family room it was very small but clean. It was also very hot. We worked out the air con and that helped.
There where only 3 plug sockets in the whole room !! One for the tv, one for the wifi router and one for the kettle! A bit of shuffling around was required.
Tea, coffee and bottles of water where available in the room.
The bathroom was modern and clean. There needed to be somewhere to put toiletries there wasn’t one shelf in the bathroom, only a loo, shower cubicle and sink! The towel rail was 6ft up the wall near the loo!! There was plenty of room to have it near the shower for better convenience!
The smoke alarm is right outside of the bathroom! The steam from the shower set the alarm off a few times!!!
The curtains in our room did not fit the window!! They where several inches to short!!
The continental was very poor and inadequate.
The hotel didn’t have a bar! (This wasn’t a problem for us but for some it might be).
Reception did offer complimentary tea, coffee and bottles of water.
The rooms are on top of each other and very noisy. Doors slamming and banging most of the night.
This hotel is ideal for one night. We stayed for 2 nights and left totally exhausted.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jojo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MowbrayCourtHotel, Reservation Supervisor at Mowbray Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Mowbray Court Hotel,
I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations this time. Thank you for your review with only review such as yours we can improve our services for the future. I hope you will give us another change and visit us whenever you are in London.

Many Thanks
Kind Regards
Madalina
Reservation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has to be one of the worst we have stayed in. We were a party of 7, we had 2 double rooms and one triple room. We had to pay for the rooms when we arrived before we'd even seen the rooms...never a good sign! All our rooms were located in the annex which is two doors down from the main hotel building. The rooms were absolutely tiny. The two doubles weren't large enough for two adults to be stood in at the same time. The triple was slightly large but not much better. The bathrooms are also tiny. The rooms were not clean, the carpet didn't look as though it had been hovered and there were dirty marks all over the walls. In the triple room the tv was wonky and the curtains were broken at one side so you couldn't draw them properly. Two members of our party had to sleep with their coats on as it was so cold and the heating had broken! We have stayed in much nicer London hotels for much less money, will definitely not be returning and definitely won't be recommending!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Livvvv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Mowbray is short walk from Earls Court Road Tube station exit. The hotel on entering seems modern and well equipped. Check in was easy and fast. We were allowed to our rooms well before the 3pm check in time which allowed us to use the rest of the day doing tourist things. The room was clean so to was the shower and toilet room. You will notice that the room and shower unit is on the small side. However remember the price if you want a larger room and shower unit you will pay far more in other hotels for this nicety. As a tourist all I wanted was a clean room with somewhere to wash. The breakfast is adequate with a good selection of cereal, toast, fruit, quasonts and yogurts. Tea & coffee is available all day long so is bottled water.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guido100uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MowbrayCourtHotel, Reservation Supervisor at Mowbray Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guido ,
Thank you for your recent visit to Mowbray Court Hotel,
We are delighted to read your review we are very happy to know that we meet all the aspects during your stay with us. The review such us yours keeps us motivated to serve our guest. We hope to see you next time.

Many Thanks
Kind Regards
Madalina
Reservation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms, albeit small.
Some reviews complain about breakfast but it was ok for me. Sure, there's no ham or eggs but you've got fruit, youghurt, toast, honey, jam, cheese, croissant. Nearest Underground station is just around the corner. Also plenty of options to eat nearby.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Kristijan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MowbrayCourtHotel, Reservation Supervisor at Mowbray Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kristijan ,
Thank you for your recent visit to Mowbray Court Hotel,
We are delighted to read your review we are very happy to know that we meet all the aspects during your stay with us. The review such us yours keeps us motivated to serve our guest. We hope to see you next time.

Many Thanks
Kind Regards
Madalina
Reservation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews