We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sabrina m

Good experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Feb 2024
Loved the area! The hotel is really quiet and clean and only .Two minutes away from Harrods and the tube! Not as “modern “ as it seems on the picture. I did not take the breakfast ( expensive and no real breakfast place) but enjoyed one in the many places dedicated to it in the streets next to it. It’s a nice place and I would definitely go back.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Extra free coffee or tea all day and a longer schedule for afternoon tea.
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 199
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 340
  • Vio.com
    R 2 975
  • Official Site
    R 3 832
2.3 km from The Beaufort Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 1 422
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
4.7 km from The Beaufort Hotel
Exterior
R 3 208
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 205
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 783
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 187
2.1 km from The Beaufort Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Twin
R 3 034
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 217
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 719
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 202
3.8 km from The Beaufort Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Travelodge LondonCity Exterior
R 1 327
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
6.5 km from The Beaufort Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
R 4 644
R 4 137
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 4 141
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 113
  • Priceline
    R 4 141
6.4 km from The Beaufort Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 2 545
  • Priceline
    R 2 169
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 051
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 327
4.0 km from The Beaufort Hotel
Free Wifi
R 867
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 863
  • Official Site
    R 838
  • StayForLong
5.4 km from The Beaufort Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Travelodge
    R 1 138
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
11.2 km from The Beaufort Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in London
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
556
211
61
40
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
556
211
61
40
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary cream tea boutique hotel junior suite quiet street perfect location large bathroom each morning hyde park lovely hotel single room comfy bed continental breakfast tube station harrods townhouse pounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2024

The Beaufort Hotel is a lovely place to stay and is located in a quiet area, just round the corner from the hustle and bustle of London. So many places to eat and drink nearby, we were so happy with how close it was to Harrods and Hyde Park also. Beautiful room and great service, the only point to improve on - a full english breakfast on the menu would have been perfect! Thank you for a great experience, a special stay as we got engaged whilst our time here :)

Room tip: The breakfasts aren't huge
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J7296AQhannahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Small hotel in a lovely area in Knightsbridge.
Friendly staff at reception.
Room was clean and comfortable.
Free bottle water provided, which was appreciated.
No desk in the room, just 2 small armchairs - I guess not ideal for any business traveller who might want to do some work.
Room was really warm and somehow I wasn't able to bring temperature down below 23.
I hadn't noticed the window had been left slightly opened, quite a lot of noise from the street during the night.
Stairs to the rooms were quite steep, but I decided against the lift as it seemed very slow (and small).
The room rate for the night was reasonable for London but it would have be an additional £45 for breakfast which I decided against. I don't believe they actually have a breakfast room nor provide cooked breakfast as I saw guests in the main reception/lobby room having continental breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna85000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024

This must rate as one of the best value for money hotels in Belgravia.
The bed was really comfortable, the sheet clean and the heating in teh room very efficient. Remarkable to be that close to Harrods!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fraser500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2024

Small place and not worth it. Uncomfortable rooms and beds. Although the concierge was friendly and polite I will not go back.
Its location is good. That is the only thing it has.
The street is nice.
Elevator is super slow and you need to use stairs.
Seems pricy for What it is

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations The Beaufort, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beaufort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Dear Marind,

I’m sorry you weren’t happy with the bed and room size. We have different bed sizes and room categories.
Our prices are very competitive in the Knightsbridge area.

On a positive note, as mentioned, our staff are always friendly and helpful.

We appreciate the feedback.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2023 via mobile

Ideal location for shopping, food, exploring hide park.

We booked for winter wonderland which was a 15 min walk away, harrods 5 minutes (tops), cost friendly eateries close by all within walking distance so ideal for us.

Pleasant hotel. Clean enough, didn’t exactly spend much time in it bar sleeping & washing. Beds comfy enough, warm enough.

Can’t complain for the money paid against similar locations.

Room tip: Avoid car/tax travel peak times or add time on for congestion
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank callym2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews