We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The May Fair Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$303
US$277
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
US$256
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$455
US$333
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$567
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4 978)
Filter reviews
4 978 results
Traveller rating
2 666
1 200
566
311
235
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 666
1 200
566
311
235
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayfair hotelmayfair bargreen parkthe guest relations managerbond streetdeluxe roombuckingham palaceconcierge desklarge bathroomfamily roomthe ritzan upgradefantastic locationafternoon teawest endhyde parktube station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 4 978 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel it was as a weekend for myself and my daughter this was the best hotel we have stayed in. The service as first class, the room so clean with everything you need including tv whilst having a bath... perfect! The only thing we didn’t like was our choice of chicken curry in room service as it wasn’t chicken breast which we would have preferred but overall would come back !!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beverley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that The May Fair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great venue to host an event or to do business, plus excellent location with easy commute. The staff were many and always available and friendly.

Definitely a great choice for a central hotel in London. Will return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Yusilios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Than you so much for choosing The May Fair for your London stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the May Fair after our original hotel overbooked us and arranged for us to stay at the May Fair instead. Upon arrival greated warmly and professionally. Got a room upgrade and checked in earlier than advertised. The room itself was large and clean with the most amazing large comfortable bed which was remade whilst we were out for the evening.

The disappointed of the stay was breakfast which can only be described as chaos. There was no information provided by staff in regards to what was on offer. The hot food was not restocked often enough so a queue kept forming. Toast was cold when served and we were sat on a table in which every time the staff opened a draw it hit my chair so clearly not a suitable table to sit guests at. Really disappointing after such a great stay. Would not pay for breakfast but would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank S874_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your May Fair experience with other travellers and I am so sorry that breakfast was not up to our usual standards and of course I will share this with the team.
I am so pleased that this has not put you off returning and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my first visit to the Mayfair Hotel and it was extremely amazing. The hotel is located at walking distance from the Green Park tube station and in general walking distance from many central locations in London. Plus, it is very closed to many posh restaurants such as Nobu, Sexy Fish and others. Upon arrival we were welcomed by the staff who were extremely friendly and helpful. That was something that was to be noted along our entire stay. For example, we had a problem with the new 10 pound notes and when asking the conceirge about it they were exteremly helpful and offered to personally assist if we had problems. Eventually we managed to handle the problem by ourselves, but the mere thought of helping us was greatly appreciated.
The room itself is spacious, clean and comfortable, the bathroom is clean and it has lovely amenties. It is also very quiet which something I worried about when seeing how central the hotel is, but eventually for no reason.
There is a Tesco right across the hotel if you need something to eat as well as a Starbucks and Pret A Porte in a short walking distance so we didn't take the breakfast offer. However I do recommend that you try the hotel bar since it has a great vibe as well as some cool bites to eat, not to mention the lovely cocktails made by the super cute bartenders!
In short I would very recommend visiting the hotel and look forward to my next visit. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The_Real_Tal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that The May Fair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service from arrival to departure. We had 3 rooms here and the staff were genuinely nice (including Latif)! Rooms are not super luxury but they are very nice and smell very fresh. We stayed here for business but I am sure I'll be back with my family. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Phillip,
Thank you for choosing The May Fair and for taking the time to post a 5* review!
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews