We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Shakespeare's Globe Theatre
from US$21,90
More Info
from US$44,72
More Info
from US$15,40
More Info
from US$122,20
More Info
Reviews (7 920)
Filter reviews
7 920 results
Traveller rating
5 194
1 952
506
161
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5 194
1 952
506
161
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shakespeare play standing tickets sam wanamaker midsummer night's dream romeo and juliet twelfth night king lear shakespeare fans guided tour millennium bridge unique experience three hours south bank front row london pass performance actors
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 7 920 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Last minute decision to see this. Can get a reduced price ticket if you have travelled by train and have the leaflet from the railway. Beautiful building and you must do the tour to get all the history about it. Had an excellent tour guide who was very entertaining and quite a character. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank suee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

...a particular individual. Overall experience and rating would have been better otherwise!
Actually, after the tour, we were to go back to the entrance for the exposition, when we saw 2 ladies using a shortcut. We therefore followed and took the shortcut, when this young boy (guide for the theatre, blond, beard) just finished his cigarette and decided to close that route to us, and make us come back to take the stairs (with pushchair)... that is when I figured out just how mean people could be...

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 662ahmedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I really enjoyed the tour. It was very informative and enlightening. Our guide was great, very sweet, polite and answered all of our questions. We lerant many interesting facts about the theatre, that era. It was definitely worth it.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank angelapapaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Despite not being the original building, still worth a visit to learn the history! Fascinating! Take the tour, visit the shop etc.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 99PSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The guide had lots of interesting facts for our group, and answered all of our questions. You got to go through the theatre and learn how it would've been used. Not too long of a tour either - so you were interested the whole time.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LouiseD1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews