We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$347
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
US$426
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
US$210
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$370
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Langham, London(London)
US$630
US$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5 281)
Filter reviews
5 281 results
Traveller rating
4 142
676
257
112
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 142
676
257
112
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican barafternoon teabeaufort barthames foyerbutler serviceiconic hotelbirthday treatriver viewmemorable staycocktail barjunior suitecovent gardenturn down servicethe ritzbeautiful roomlondon eyewest end
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 5 281 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were seeing Eric Bibb at the Savoy Theatre in May and decided to treat ourselves to a night in the Savoy hotel. From our arrival at the revolving doors, through booking in, to be shown to our room everyone was courteous, appeared genuinely please to see us, and could not do enough for us. We had room 551 which looks out, albeit from a long way back, over the Strand. The room had all the usual amenities with a very comfortable bed, good air con, and in the bathroom separate shower and bath, excellent quality toiletries and a toy boat to play with in the bath…… There was complimentary wifi throughout the hotel. Breakfast in the morning was taken in the Kaspar’s restaurant overlooking the Thames. We both opted for a full English breakfast which was excellent. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipBarnes1, Managing Director at The Savoy at The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Peter R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. I am so glad that you enjoyed a wonderful stay at The Savoy, and it scored so highly on all accounts, including our enviable central London location and outstanding rooms and facilities.

I am thrilled you enjoyed the high level of personalised service my colleagues take such pride in delivering to our guests, and I will have pleasure in sharing your feedback with them. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Kindest regards,

Philip Barnes
Managing Director at The Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in May during a short family vacation. Location is perfect to explore all the London sights. Service and facilities are impeccable. The hotel staff was very nicely taking care of our kids. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markusbrodmann18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipBarnes1, Managing Director at The Savoy at The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear markusbrodmann18,

Thank you for your five star review. We appreciate our guests taking the time to leave us feedback, and are thrilled that your family and yourself all enjoyed your stay with us, and everything exceeded your expectations.

We really do aim to deliver the very best of experiences to all of our guests, and I am delighted that you speak so highly of my colleagues who take such pride in the high levels of personalised service they deliver.

I will have great pleasure in sharing your comments with my colleagues, and we are all delighted you plan to return to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

With kindest regards,

Philip Barnes
Managing Director at The Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arriving at the Hotel we felt very special ...our check in was done sitting at a desk.
The staff at this stage were excellent.
When we were shown our room I felt a little disappointed as it was not as large as I was expecting. However the bed was very , very comfortable. The table in the room had a large white ring on and the desk was a little tired.
The room was really quiet considering the hotel is in the middle of London. The bathroom was a good size with plenty of warm towels although the toiletries were a little disappointing.
We ate in Kaspars and the meal was excellent our waitress was very good.
The drinks in the American Bar were excellent too.
The decor and ambience of the hotel is wonderful.
Would stay again though.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank easterbunny59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipBarnes1, Managing Director at The Savoy at The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear easterbunny59,

Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay at The Savoy. We are so thrilled you had such an enjoyable visit and enjoyed the historic surroundings and enviable location of one of London's most famous hotels.

I was sorry to learn that you were slightly disappointed by the size of your room - we are in the enviable position of being able to offer many different types and layouts of rooms and suites, so please do mention this to our Royal Team when making any future reservations, and they will happily try to accommodate you.

We look forward to welcoming you all back for another Savoy Experience very soon!

Kindest regards,

Philip Barnes
Managing Director at The Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location for Covent Garden and theatre district. A charming atmosphere of elegance and etiquette, the staff are wonderful and accommodating.
Our room was rather snug and with an added lay away bed was rather cramped. The bathroom is modern and spacious. Wasn’t a particularly comfortable nights sleep for my personal tastes, I prefer a softer mattress and pillows with a little more exuberance!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank clarej2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipBarnes1, Managing Director at The Savoy at The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear clarej2610,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at The Savoy. I was pleased to learn that in general you enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed our unbeatable central location, as well as the truly exceptional level of service my colleagues take such pride in delivering to our guests.

We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were not comfortable in your room. Guest comfort is of utmost importance to us, and we are in the fortunate position of being able to offer many different room types and layouts. Please do mention this when you are making your next reservation and we will be happy to accommodate any special requests. Equally, we have a choice of pillows and bedding and would have been happy to change these for you during your stay, to ensure a good night's sleep.

We do hope you will return to The Savoy in the future, in order that we can deliver to you a truly memorable Savoy experience.

Kind regards,

Philip Barnes
Managing Director at The Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely time during our stay at
The Savoy. Everything about this wonderful hotel is top notch, the service we received here was second to none, no detail was overlooked. I really can’t say enough how terrific this place is.

We were greeted and checked in right away and taken to our room to see if it was what we wanted. What was not to love? Our room had a balcony with a gorgeous view of the Thames, a cozy king size bed, and there were cupcakes and fruit waiting on us. The bathroom was a beautiful marble room that made showering a luxury.

Our room also came with Butler service and they were So efficient, professional, courteous and honestly, practically miracle workers. We had a cpap machine that lost a part of the mask on our flight over and the sweet Butler Beatrice found a replacement mask for us within 20 minutes and had it delivered to our room before bed time that night.
The interior of the hotel has beautiful floral arrangements everywhere, woodwork with marble floors and Waterford murals along the walls.
We also worked with the concierge staff who were able to get us tickets to see The Lion King and a awesome tour guide, on really short notice, who gave us a top notch tour of London.
We had several meals and room service in the hotel and all the food was delicious

I wish there were 10 stars to give The Savoy!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank textornado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipBarnes1, Managing Director at The Savoy at The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear textornado,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a splendid and detailed review following your recent stay at The Savoy. We always value feedback, and I am thrilled you enjoyed the exquisite surroundings of our beautiful hotel.

It is our primary aim to deliver the very best of experiences to our guests, and always reassuring to hear we have got this correct. I will ensure your kind comments are shared with our outstanding team who really do take such pleasure in looking after the every need of our guests. I was also pleased to learn that you enjoyed your suite, and our enviable central location which indeed affords some of the most spectacular views across the Thames and the city.

On behalf of all my colleagues, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Philip Barnes
Managing Director at The Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews