We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$345
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
US$210
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$253
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$374
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$230
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$410
US$363
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$443
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Langham, London(London)
US$626
US$485
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4 043)
Filter reviews
4 043 results
Traveller rating
3 258
506
153
63
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 258
506
153
63
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrivoli barthe palm courtafternoon teajacket and tiedinner dancesandwiches and cakesgreen parkbirthday treatbottle of champagneturn down servicejunior suitebeautiful roombuckingham palacedoormanluxuryconciergeclaridges
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 4 043 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my mom as a birthday treat and was certainly not disappointed. From the moment we got there we were pleasantly welcomed. The doorman was so funny and obligingly took photos for us. The afternoon tea was delicate, tasty, beautifully served by immaculate staff with impeccable manners and served with grace.
We were never rushed.
The hotel is beautiful with an abundance of fresh exotic flowers.
All in all not expensive for the setting, food and service. Well done to all the staff.
Thank you for making my 81 year old mother very happy

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Service is awesome. Location is central between Mayfair, Covent Garden and many other nice places. Staff are friendly. Rooms are fantastic. Green Park view is the best and quite. Some rooms in the corner facing Piccadilly. Rooms are very classic. Try the afternoon tea which is unique experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Haddawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been to Ritz London as one of the places we listed on our itinerary during our travels in UK, London. Must say that i found this place amazingly beautiful. Its located in an excellent position and is truly opulent in all ways. The service is excellent, very welcoming staff and highly trained, especially to the guest relations manager, Mr. John Neils Abela a truly professional gentleman with a flair for customer satisfaction at its best. I highly recommend this place for the discerning traveller who is seeking a high quality place in London, in particular their afternoon tea.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank monica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the Ritz today for friends 60th. My fourth visit. The surroundings are stunning. Staff always very professional. The afternoon tea was delicious. My only critiscm was that we were made to feel rushed. You had not finished the sandwiches before cake was being thrust at you. This ruined the experience for us all, considering it was £68 per person, I expected more. Had to ask four times for a fresh pot of tea. Not up to the normal standard of the Ritz, but with lovely friends so that made up for being on an expensive conveyor belt.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank gettingannoyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed the afternoon tea on 29 May 2018 and it was an amazing experience and a very elegant affair. The Palm Court was so nicely decorated .There is an pianist playing and our time slot given was at 7.30 pm and for 2 hours seating. Imagine the other time slots were all fully booked months ahead. All guest were dressed up and the pastry assortments though not extensive but are very tasty.The scones both types which is plain and with raisins are really nice and served with jam. Once you have finished your sandwiches and pastries, the waiters will refilled it. The loose tea leaves are very good and so smooth. You have close to 20 varieties to chose from their tea menu.If you have the money and time to spend, this should be on your list when you next visit London and you will surely not regret.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank HCTAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews