We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Madame Tussauds London
from US$37,40
More Info
from US$61,80
More Info
from US$77,30
More Info
from US$72,10
More Info
Reviews (28 347)
Filter reviews
28 347 results
Traveller rating
11 091
8 966
4 891
1 852
1 547
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11 091
8 966
4 891
1 852
1 547
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wax works star wars wax museum spirit of london ride sherlock holmes marvel experience london taxi cinema experience merlin passes photos taken take photos long queue great attraction other attractions london eye celebrities figures
Filter
Updating list...
1 224 - 1 229 of 28 347 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This place is THE BIGGEST WASTE OF TIME OF YOUR ENTIRE LIFE.

Why would you want to see some wax models that look vaguely like celebrities??

Why would you want to have your photo taken next to a not-very-realistic statue of Prince Harry or Lewis Hamilton? So you can trick your friends into thinking that you actually met them?!
Think about it for a moment. Then think about it a bit longer. Then save your time and money and go to one of the million places in London (or elsewhere) that's better than this place.

You're welcome.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Korruptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Korruptor,

We are sorry to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Madame Tussauds London. We are very proud of our rich history and hope to share this with our guests, while also updating and adding to our attraction to appeal to a wide range of visitors. We listen to guest feedback and constantly strive to create memorable experiences, so it is disappointing to read that we did not wow you when you visited us.
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Visited Madame Tussauds as it was one of the must to go place in my list of places I choose to visit during my tour to London.
It was little overcrowded, if I am not wrong it took me around 45 minutes to get the ticket and start exploring (yes I almost forgot to buy ticket online).
Inside it was great things to explore, I personally think there were some characters which were looking just like a real but some of the characters looks 100% artificial no matching exactly how the real person was use to look like.

Overall I think its worth to visit if you have some time.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank suhaibmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear suhaibmalik,

Thank you so much for your comments and taking some time to leave your review about Madame Tussauds London.

We are sorry to hear that you felt it was crowded in parts. We welcome guests from all over the world so can become busier during peak times. However I am so happy that you still enjoyed your visit and that you would recommend us! We are sorry to see that you feel this way about our wax figures. We take around 200 measurements of the head alone to ensure that each wax figure is practically perfect! We do recognise however that this may be a subjective opinion, and I am sorry that you did not recognise the true likeness.

Be sure to come back again soon and see what is new in our world famous attraction!

Kind regards,
Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Once again you are warned when booking online that a timed ticket for your arrival will mean you have to queue. But it doesn't tell you you will have to stand outside on the Marylebone road, in a badly organised queuing system, for over 45 minutes. You can buy a ticket to skip the queue, but only at a rip off price. That should have warned us off.
It also doesn't warn you that you will be squeezed into a building that was only designed to take about half the numbers attending. It should warn people who are claustrophobic to avoid the attraction at all costs. It should also warn people who have a nervous disposition about accessibility to fire exits to not enter either. If there was an emergency inside the numbers of people present and the consequent panic would give rise to a disaster. I cannot see how the place has been awarded a fire safety certificate without limiting the numbers of people inside.
The waxworks look as unrealistic as ever, but the crowds, all taking selfies, make it almost impossible to see, let alone enjoy the models. We couldn't wait to escape, but that was impossible as you were constantly in a massive queue of people in narrow corridors moving from one room to another. The Sherlock Holmes area was the worst as you were forced into dark, narrow tunnels and ended up having to go on a pathetic 'taxi ride'.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank DevonBlueboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear DevonBlueboy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

Please may we take this time to reassure you that the safety of our guests is our primary concern and we can assure you that we always operate a safe environment for our guests with our competent and experienced team. We are very sorry to hear that you felt it was especially crowded when you visited us but I would like to assure you that our team are extremely well trained to deal with emergencies and we have at least one team member and 3 exits at each area of our attraction.

We are sorry to see that you feel this way about our wax figures. We take around 200 measurements of the head alone to ensure that each wax figure is practically perfect! We do recognise however that this may be a subjective opinion, and I am sorry that you did not recognise the true likeness.

If you would like to discuss your visit further please contact us at guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com.

Kind regards,
Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Queuing time was about 25 minutes. Prices were fair. Lots of celebrity waxworks to see and they were really lifelike.
Fun for the family.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank MrsSAJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear MrsSAJennings,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a five star review of Madame Tussauds London on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to see that you had a truly great time and that we offer great value for money! We are always updating our attraction, so next time you visit there is sure to be something further to enjoy! We are delighted to see that you recognised the true likeness of our wax figures; it takes a lot of time and skill to ensure that each one is just perfect!

We hope to welcome you and your family back to Madame Tussauds in the future!

Kind regards,
Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It is worth getting to this most popular venue early as the crowds build up quickly and the queue gets very long. The collections of exhibits are very up-to date, impressive and realistic. One tip; if your children have Blue Peter badges you can go straight to the head of the queue!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Ges R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Ges R,

It is always a pleasure to receive such a glowing review of our attraction, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you appreciate how often we update and add to our attraction. We work hard to keep improving Madame Tussauds so there is always something new to surprise our guests! We are delighted to see that you recognised the true likeness of our wax figures; it takes a lot of time and skill to ensure that each one is just perfect!

We hope to welcome you and your family back to Madame Tussauds in the future!

Kind regards,
Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews