We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautuful flat, wonderful location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clara G
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Beautuful flat, wonderful location”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

the flat is very well appointed, comfortable and very well equiped, with everything you may need.It was perfect for our family of 5 with 3 teenagers. All the flat is very well maintained, the decoration is very nice and cozy. There's plenty of space and the fact of having 2,5 bathroom was extremely convenient. Contact with Mia and Manu was very easy and efficient and they showed to be very flaxible, accomodating our needs. The location was perfect for us as we like very much the neighbourhood and also it is convenient for the Royal College of Music. We will definitely come back next time in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space, comfort and location
Liked least: noise of contruction work one morning but obviously out of control of the owners
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirona
Kfar Vitkin, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 5 nights on July and we enjoyed the it very much.

We have found it exactly as described. The flat is in the second floor with private elevator. It has 2 renewed bathrooms (each of them with toilet) and a third separate toilet. Very. Convenient for a family of five.

The living room is large with big dining table. There is an LCD TV and wifi. The kitchen has all it need to prepare breakfast or quick dinner at the evening. There is also a washing machine.

Location: the location is perfect. A very quiet street in the fancy neighborhood of Kensington. 2 min walk from High Kensington street where there are many shops, restaurants and 2 supermarkets. There is also a close tube station (Kensington high) with the district and circular lines. There are many bus lines are going thru High Kensington.
The Kensington gardens are 5 min walk, Albert hall-10 min , Science museum and Natural history museum - 15 min walk.
The communication with Manu the owner was all via email and afterward by text messages with his housekeeper. We got by mail all the required details and everything was ready for us.

Thank you Manu, looking forward to come again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location and great apartment”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment! The apartment was very well equipped, clean and a lot of space for family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children).
We love especially the location that was very peaceful and still close to the main attractions in London.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great way to start a vacation”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Manu and MIa are great communicators. They made sure we were well informed, and all our questions were answered. The flat is very spacious, and nicely decorated. It is great to have the large living room to relax in.

Would be happy to rent with them again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2013
Dear Iain & Cathy,
lovely to hear your words.
We are very happy you spent an exciting period in London and, specially in my apartment.
We will be happy to see you and your friends again.
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2012
Thank you Nicholas, you and your family will always be welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing